Contact

Claims hotline

Advisory legal protection

Comprehensive legal advice in all areas of business

Businesses are faced with a wide variety of legal issues. The advisory legal protection module provides companies with comprehensive, first-hand advice on all legal matters. This module can only be taken out as an optional extra to the Basic commercial legal protection module.

Fortuna advisory legal protection 

 

Comprehensive advice in all areas of law affecting your company

Advisory legal protection is intended for all companies that would like to have a lawyer they can call on as their own personal point-of-contact. This module ensures you receive comprehensive, tailored legal advice on all legal matters that concern your company.

 

 

What is insured?

  • Across-the-board, tailored legal advice on all legal matters affecting the insured company
  • First-hand legal advice from a team of legal experts – regardless of what cover is held and whether a dispute exists.

How you benefit

  • Lawyer as your very own personal contact
  • No deductible, no minimum amount in dispute

How advisory legal protection works

 

Real-life example

Plaster AG would like to enter into a new partnership with a supplier. Before signing the agreement, Plaster AG asks Fortuna to check it. Fortuna provides the company with important information about the contents of the agreement and helps it take the next steps.

FAQS

Your cover begins after a waiting period of 60 days from the date the contract begins. The insurance covers legal cases that occur during the contract term and are reported to Fortuna during that period. When the contract comes to an end, the insurance is renewed automatically for one year at a time unless cancelled one month beforehand.

Advisory legal protection has a maximum insured amount of CHF 3,000 per year of insurance and provides up to 15 hours of consultation.

Cover applies throughout Switzerland.

Your company and the day-to-day operations of the co-insured companies and subsidiaries listed in your policy. 

The premium is based on your company’s operations, revenue, total payroll and number of employees.

Additional MODULES

We offer a range of modules that can be added to Basic commercial legal protection as optional extras. You are free to choose whichever modules your company most needs to extend its basic cover. In addition to advisory legal protection, the following insurance modules are available:

Supplements your basic insurance by providing extensive worldwide cover in contract disputes. For all companies wishing to protect themselves against the legal and financial risks that may arise in disputes with customers and suppliers.

For companies that use vehicles commercially and wish to insure themselves against disputes involving vehicles and road traffic incidents anywhere in the world. Cover of up to CHF 1,000,000 per legal case for lawyers’ and court fees, expert opinions and other costs of proceedings.

For the owners and landlords of commercial premises who want to protect themselves against disputes involving properties, public planning laws and neighbours rights, or disputes with tenants as a landlord.

For companies that frequently use the internet and are seeking worldwide cover for disputes involving breaches of privacy (cyberbullying), credit card and identity theft (cybercrime), and disputes over domain names. 

For companies that don’t want to handle debt collection themselves and would like to insure the collection of receivables. 15 credit assessments are included.

Helpful documents

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Renseignements juridiques

CONSEIL JURIDIQUE COMPLET POUR TOUTES LES ACTIVITÉS DE L’ENTREPRISE

Les entreprises sont confrontées aux questions juridiques les plus variées. Le module Renseignements juridiques offre aux entreprises un conseil juridique personnalisé et complet pour toutes les questions d’ordre juridique. Ce module ne peut être conclu qu’en complément du module de base Protection juridique d’entreprise Basic.

Renseignements juridiques de Fortuna

 

Un conseil complet dans tous les domaines juridiques

Les renseignements juridiques sont conçus pour toutes les entreprises qui souhaitent avoir un avocat comme interlocuteur personnel à leurs côtés. Grâce au module Renseignements juridiques, vous bénéficiez de conseils complets et personnalisés pour toutes les affaires d’ordre juridique concernant votre entreprise.

 

 

Qu’est-ce qui est assuré ?

  • Un conseil juridique global personnalisé pour toutes les affaires d’ordre juridique concernant l’entreprise assurée
  • Un conseil juridique personnel prodigué par une équipe de juristes – quels que soient la couverture d’assurance et les litiges existants

Vos avantages

  • Un avocat comme interlocuteur personnel
  • Aucune franchise, aucun montant minimum de litige

Voici comment fonctionne le module Renseignements juridiques

 

Exemple concret

La société Plâtre Sàrl souhaite conclure un nouveau partenariat avec un fournisseur. Avant la signature du contrat, Plâtre Sàrl demande à Fortuna de relire le contrat. Fortuna fournit à Plâtre Sàrl des informations importantes sur le contenu du contrat et l’aide dans la suite des démarches.

QUESTIONS PRATIQUES

La couverture d’assurance entre en vigueur 60 jours (délai d’attente) après le début du contrat. Les litiges assurés sont ceux qui surviennent pendant la durée du contrat et qui sont annoncés à Fortuna pendant cette période. À l’échéance du contrat, l’assurance se renouvelle automatiquement d’une année si le contrat n’a pas été résilié au moins un mois avant.

Les renseignements juridiques couvrent un montant maximal de CHF 3'000.– par année d’assurance et au maximum 15 heures de conseil.

La couverture d’assurance est valable en Suisse.

Sont assurées votre entreprise ainsi que les entreprises et filiales coassurées dans le cadre de votre activité professionnelle mentionnées dans la police.

La prime est calculée en fonction de l’activité commerciale, du chiffre d’affaires, de la masse salariale et du nombre de collaborateurs de votre entreprise.

Modules complémentaires

Différents modules d’assurance sont à votre disposition pour compléter la protection juridique d’entreprise Basic. Vous pouvez les choisir librement. Vous complétez ainsi votre assurance de base de façon parfaitement adaptée à votre entreprise.

En parallèle des renseignements juridiques, vous avez le choix parmi les modules d’assurance suivants :

Complète l’assurance de base par une couverture étendue en matière de droit contractuel valable dans le monde entier. Pour les entreprises qui souhaitent se protéger contre les risques juridiques et financiers en cas de litiges avec des clients ou des fournisseurs.

Pour les entreprises possédant des véhicules de fonction et souhaitant s’assurer dans le monde entier en cas de litiges impliquant des véhicules et d’événements liés à la circulation routière. Les honoraires d’avocat ainsi que les frais de justice, d’expertise et de procédure sont couverts jusqu’à CHF 1'000'000.– par litige.

Pour les propriétaires et bailleurs d’immeubles d’exploitation qui souhaitent s’assurer en cas de litiges liés à ces immeubles, relevant du droit public de la construction, du droit du bail (pour les bailleurs) ou du droit de voisinage.

Pour les entreprises qui utilisent souvent Internet et qui souhaitent se protéger dans le monde entier contre les litiges liés à des atteintes à la personnalité (harcèlement en ligne), à l’utilisation frauduleuse de cartes de crédit, à l’usurpation d’identité (cybercriminalité) ou encore aux noms de domaine. 

Pour les entreprises qui ne souhaitent pas s’occuper elles-mêmes du recouvrement et qui souhaitent assurer le recouvrement de créances. 15 contrôles de solvabilité sont également inclus.

DOCUMENTS UTILES