Claims hotline

Case management

Competent support when returning to work

Anyone who becomes unable to work as a result of an accident or illness needs to be enabled to return to work as quickly as possible. Case Management offers employees who have been ill or suffered accidents medical support and help in contact with the insurance company and other bodies involved. It aims of help the employee get back to work as quickly as possible.

How you benefit

  • Repositioning in the labour market
  • Support in the event of changes in health
  • Support from competent specialists
  • Personal contact partner

What is case management?

We work closely together with companies to achieve an agreed objective that benefits everyone. That means getting employees who have been ill or have suffered accidents back to work as soon as possible and under the best possible conditions. Depending on your needs, we offer the following solutions:


  • A single contact person, who is responsible for receiving and paying out on your reported accident and daily sickness allowance claims.
  • Consultant physicians, i.e. competent specialists in their relevant fields (orthopaedic surgery, internal medicine, dental medicine and psychiatry) are able to assess whether the medical treatment and determination of incapacity to work are justified.
  • A network of independent medical experts can be called upon at short notice to perform an individual examination of the insured person and issue suggestions for alternative treatment options.
  • Specialists visit the sick or injured person at home to inform them of our insurance services and actively support them. These visits can also be used for monitoring purposes. Meetings with the employer to discuss solutions can also be arranged.
  • A case manager is responsible for contacting those with a long-term incapacity as soon as possible. He or she establishes contact between the insured person, the employer, the insurance company and the relevant institutions and social insurance bodies. Working together with these, he or she investigates the possibilities of reintegrating the person into the company or another suitable occupation and so is able to put forward optimum solutions in the interests of the insured person, the employer and the insurance company.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Case Management

Assistance compétente pour le retour dans la vie professionnelle

Les personnes en incapacité de travail suite à un accident ou à une maladie doivent pouvoir recommencer à travailler dès que possible. Dans le cadre du Case Management, les collaborateurs atteints d’une maladie ou victimes d’un accident reçoivent une assistance médicale et une aide en contact avec l’assurance et autres services impliqués. L’objectif est de leur permettre de reprendre le travail le plus rapidement possible.

Vos avantages

  • Repositionnement sur le marché du travail
  • Accompagnement en cas de modifications de l’état de santé
  • Soutien par des spécialistes compétents
  • Interlocuteur attitré

Qu’est-ce que le Case Management?

Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec les entreprises dans un but commun et avantageux pour tous les participants: la réintégration au monde du travail la plus rapide possible et dans les meilleures conditions qui soient pour les collaborateurs malades ou accidentés. Nous proposons les services suivants en fonction de vos besoins:

  • Un seul interlocuteur compétent pour la réception et le règlement de toutes vos déclarations de cas dans les domaines de l’indemnité journalière en cas de maladie et d’accident.
  • Des médecins-conseils compétents et spécialisés par discipline (chirurgie orthopédique, médecine interne, médecine dentaire et psychiatrie) sont en mesure de déterminer le bien-fondé du traitement médical et de l’incapacité de travail.
  • Un réseau d’experts médicaux indépendants peut être mandaté rapidement pour un contrôle personnel de l’assuré et peut proposer un traitement médical alternatif.
  • Des spécialistes se rendent au domicile des personnes malades ou blessées dans le but de les informer sur les prestations d’assurance auxquelles elles ont droit et de les encadrer activement. Ces spécialistes peuvent également être mandatés pour effectuer des contrôles. Ils se déplacent aussi sur le lieu de travail pour rencontrer l’employeur et trouver une solution.
  • Un «case manager» est chargé de contacter dans un bref délai les personnes qui sont en incapacité de travail de longue durée. Il établit le lien entre l’assuré, l’employeur, l’assurance ainsi que les institutions et assurances sociales impliquées. Il détermine avec celles-ci les possibilités de réinsertion au sein de l’entreprise concernée ou recherche une autre activité professionnelle adaptée. De cette manière, il peut proposer des solutions optimales dans l’intérêt de l’assuré, de l’employeur et de l’assurance.