Contact

Claims hotline

PAYROLL DECLARATION

THE FAST AND EASY WAY TO TRANSMIT PAYROLL DATA ELECTRONICALLY

Say goodbye to paperwork: transmit your payroll data to us electronically – transfers are fast and easy with Swissdec-certified accounting software. Each step in the process meets the highest data protection and data quality standards. And saves you both time and money.

'

Electronic payroll data transmission (ELM)

 

Work efficiently and securely

ELM, a system for electronically transmitting payroll data, makes fighting your way through mountains of paper a thing of the past. You simply transfer your encrypted data quickly to Generali in electronic form. All you need is a Swissdec-certified accounting program. As well as making life easier, your processes will be more efficient too.

How you benefit

  • You only need to enter the data in your payroll accounting system once
  • Data is transmitted rapidly to the various recipients
  • Detailed payroll data (e.g. maximum insured salary)
  • More efficient work processes
  • Lower error rate
  • Easier to check

How ELM works

 

Transmitting payroll data electronically is really simple. Once you’ve set up the ELM system, you’ll be able to work even more efficiently and securely each year – without unnecessary mistakes. Just follow these steps:

 

Request an ELM insurance profile

Your contact at Generali will send you the ELM insurance profile featuring all the data relevant to your policy. Your profile can be amended at any time if changes are made to your contract.

 

Configure the payroll accounting system

Configure your system in line with the Generali insurance profile. After entering all groups of insured persons, premium rates and maximum total salaries, and assigning a two-digit code to employees, you are ready to start processing salaries.

 

Proceed with payroll accounting

Continue to do your payroll accounting as usual.

 

Transmit payroll data electronically

At the start of the year, simply transfer all your payroll data for the calendar year just ended to us online. We’ll then send you a confirmation email containing a link to a secure website. Go there and check all the information once again – you can delete, correct and approve data. Once you have approved and submitted your declaration, you’ll receive the definitive statement for your daily sickness allowance and accident insurance.

FAQS

 
  • Swissdec-certified payroll software. You can find a list at swissdec.ch.
  • You must use this software for the whole calendar year from 1 January to 31 December.

Swissdec is the quality label for the electronic exchange of data between companies, insurers and authorities. A non-profit joint venture, Swissdec is run by several independent partners including the Swiss National Accident Insurance Fund (SUVA), the Swiss Insurance Association, the Federal Statistical Office, the Old-Age, Survivors' and Disability Insurance (AHV/IV) and the association of cantonal tax authorities.

The project simplifies the exchange of payroll data, while also safeguarding data quality and protection. Swissdec acts as a link between users and makes sure that the data transmission process complies with the legal requirements.

Swissdec gives top priority to security. The electronic transmission of your payroll data via Swissdec-certified software satisfies the highest quality and security standards. All data is encrypted and data privacy is guaranteed at all times.

As an alternative to transmitting payroll data electronically, you can send us your payroll declaration in paper form at the start of the year – either pop a copy in the post or send us a scanned copy by email. You will receive the necessary form automatically at the end of the year, provided you have let us know that you don’t want to submit it electronically.

 

Please remember the following points:

  • Complete every required cell on the form; it helps understanding if you include the totals and subtractions.
  • Make sure that the figures are clearly legible.
  • It’s important that the correct totals and subtractions are entered.
  • Please don’t forget to have the form signed by someone who is authorised to do so.
  • Please enclose the AHV statement.

If you’re not sure exactly which salary components have to be declared or if you would like further practical information, then get the free Generali info kit on personal insurance:

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Déclaration de la masse salariale

TRANSMISSION ÉLECTRONIQUE SIMPLE ET RAPIDE DES DONNÉES SALARIALES

Dites adieu aux formulaires papier. Transmettez-nous vos données salariales par voie électronique, rapidement et en toute simplicité au moyen d’un programme de comptabilité certifié Swissdec. La protection et la qualité des données répondent aux exigences les plus élevées. Et vous économisez du temps et de l’argent.

'

Transmission électronique des données salariales ELM

 

Travailler de façon sûre et efficace

Dites adieu aux piles de papier grâce à l’ELM, système de transmission électronique des données salariales. Vos données nous sont transmises de manière chiffrée, rapidement et en toute simplicité par voie électronique. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin, c’est d’un programme de comptabilité certifié Swissdec. Vous vous simplifiez ainsi la vie et optimisez vos processus.

Vos avantages

  • Une saisie unique des données salariales dans votre comptabilité des salaires
  • Une transmission rapide et électronique des données à différents destinataires
  • Des données salariales détaillées (par ex. le salaire assuré maximal)
  • Des processus de travail plus efficients
  • Un risque d’erreur réduit
  • Un contrôle facilité

Voici comment fonctionne l’ELM

 

Le système ELM fonctionne de façon très simple. Après avoir installé le système, vous travaillerez chaque année de façon plus efficace, plus sûre et sans erreur inutile. Voici comment procéder :

 

Commandez un profil d’assurance ELM

Votre personne de contact chez Generali vous envoie un profil d’assurance ELM incluant les données relatives à votre police. Si des modifications sont apportées à votre contrat, celles-ci peuvent être répercutées en tout temps sur votre profil.

 

Installez le système de comptabilité des salaires

Installez le système en tenant compte de votre profil d’assurance Generali. Saisissez les groupes de personnes, taux de prime et masses salariales maximales et attribuez à vos collaborateurs et collaboratrices un code à deux chiffres. Voilà, tout est prêt pour que vous puissiez traiter les salaires.

 

Établissez les fiches de paie

Vous établissez les fiches de paie tout au long de l’année comme d’habitude.

 

Exécutez l’ELM

En début d’année, vous nous transmettez vos données salariales pour l’année civile écoulée tout simplement en ligne. Nous vous envoyons ensuite un e-mail de confirmation contenant un lien vers un site sécurisé. Vous pouvez y contrôler à nouveau vos données, les supprimer, les corriger ou les valider. Une fois que vous avez validé les données, vous recevez votre décompte définitif pour l’assurance-accidents et d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie.

QUESTIONS PRATIQUES

Vous devez :

  • disposer d’un logiciel de comptabilité des salaires certifié Swissdec. Vous en trouverez une liste sur swissdec.ch.
  • utiliser ce logiciel pendant toute l’année civile, du 1er janvier au 31 décembre.

Swissdec est un projet commun non lucratif de plusieurs partenaires indépendants et le label de qualité pour l’échange électronique de données entre les entreprises, les assurés et les autorités. Les organes responsables de Swissdec sont la SUVA, l’Association Suisse d’Assurances, l’Office fédéral de la statistique, l’AVS / AI et la Conférence Suisse des Impôts.

Le projet simplifie l’échange des données salariales tout en garantissant la qualité et la protection des données. Swissdec fait le lien entre les utilisateurs et garantit que la transmission des données respecte les prescriptions légales.

Chez Swissdec, la sécurité constitue la priorité absolue. La transmission électronique de vos données salariales via un logiciel certifié Swissdec se déroule selon les normes de qualité et de sécurité les plus élevées. Toutes les données sont chiffrées, la protection des données est garantie en tout temps.

Vous pouvez, comme alternative à la transmission ELM, nous faire parvenir votre déclaration salariale en début d’année également en format papier – par courrier postal ou par e-mail (scannée). Vous recevez automatiquement le formulaire correspondant en fin d’année si vous nous avez indiqué ne pas souhaiter utiliser la transmission électronique.

 

Veuillez tenir compte des points suivants :

  • Veuillez remplir tous les champs prévus à cet effet sur le formulaire, y compris les sommes et soustractions pour plus de clarté.
  • Veillez à écrire les chiffres de manière lisible.
  • Il est important que les sommes et soustractions soient correctes.
  • Veillez à ce que le formulaire soit signé par une personne habilitée à le faire.
  • Veuillez joindre le décompte AVS.

Si vous avez des doutes au sujet des éléments de salaire à déclarer ou si vous souhaitez de plus amples informations pratiques, téléchargez gratuitement le kit informatif de Generali sur les assurances de personnes :