Contact

Claims hotline

Claims management

SUCCESSFUL SOLUTIONS FOR GETTING PEOPLE BACK TO WORK

We provide advice, support and useful tips. Because employees often need help in returning to work faster after an accident or illness. Generali’s claims management service has you benefit from our many years of experience and valuable network. We help you take the most effective measures right away.

'

Generali claims management

 

Professional support in returning to work

We believe that accompanying your employees who have been ill or had an accident on their individual road to recovery is the best way to enable them to get back to work quickly. Generali’s claims management process is available in conjunction with accident and daily sickness allowance insurance and gives you access to professional support and a competent service.

How you benefit

  • Get your own personal point of contact
  • Reduce your illness- and accident-related costs
  • Benefit from early recognition of chronification risks
  • Avoid and reduce cases of disability
  • Optimise a poor claims history, thus reduce the negative impact on the policy
  • Your affected employees get accompanied on their journey back to work
  • Get medical second opinions
  • Assess the individual’s rehabilitation potential
  • Get access to the best reintegration specialists

What is insured?

Generali claims management gives you access to a valuable network of top reintegration specialists: medical professionals and case managers accompany your sick or injured employees on their way back to work. If you have accident or daily sickness allowance insurance, you can take advantage of the following on request:

  • Personal point of contact: you have your very own contact for all accident- and illness-related claims.
  • Assessment by medical specialists with a proven track record: you find out whether or not the treatment, condition or incapacity for work is justified.
  • Independent clarification: medical professionals will examine the insured person and propose alternative treatment options.
  • Support for insured persons: expert case managers will visit the insured persons, explain their rights and obligations, and ask about their needs.
  • Mediation: if necessary, we can mediate between you and the insured person, and arrange meetings. Our specialists will come up with effective, legally tenable measures for discussion, agreement and planning with you.
  • Support: in the integration phase, your personal point of contact will stay in close contact with all the people, institutions and insurers involved. That way, they’ll be able to spot any irregularities almost immediately and take the appropriate steps in good time.
  • External experts: if required, you can draw on the expertise of outside specialists, such as case managers, for specific support in relation to specific cases.

 

How Generali claims management works

 

Real-life example

43-year-old Marcel Häfliger, an IT team leader, suffers from a serious burnout. He is signed off sick and admitted to a clinic to start recovering from his illness. Thanks to the insurance held by his employer, Mr Häfliger can benefit from the Generali claims management service. During his hospital stay, he first meets his personal point of contact.. The latter builds up a picture of the patient’s medical, social and economic situation, obtains reports and talks to the attending doctors. Above all, she talks to the patient, answers his questions and shows him tried-and-tested options for solutions.

 

Together, they determine how his journey back to work will be approached. And so, after a short while, Marcel Häfliger joins a programme designed to assess his capacity for work. For the next three months, he works as an IT support specialist in a small workshop, investigating problems and providing advice. During this important trial period, he realises that he feels strong enough to be able to return to his former place of work. Things have continued to look up ever since and Marcel Häfliger is once again head of the IT team. He attributes his speedy and successful recovery in large part to his contact at Generali.

FAQS

As an experienced insurance company, we have access to the best specialists. We can draw on a large network of professional experts and case managers. Your employees benefit from competent support and neutral advice; this increases their chances of rehabilitation. In other words, everything we do for you is particularly efficient and effective.

  • Large network of experts in different areas
  • Effective and efficient support
  • Wide-ranging benefits for a small price
  • Free additional services that have no impact on your insurance contract

The process of getting your employees back to work involves five steps:

 

Step 1: Notification and processing

You notify us of your employee’s absence – whether it’s due to illness or accident or because the person in question will be off work for a long time. Once we have received your notification, we’ll get the insured person’s consent to ask for the necessary medical reports.

 

Step 2: Analysis, early recognition and triage

An expert will take charge of the case and assess the situation. They will remain in close contact with all the relevant people and bodies throughout. That way, potentially lengthy absences can be identified at an early stage and effective measures taken in good time.

 

Step 3: Clarification, advice, evaluation and expert opinions

We visit the insured person, clarify issues and offer advice, conduct an assessment and establish their needs. If anything is unclear, we obtain medical reports and second opinions.

 

Step 4: Coordination, outsourcing and support

Case managers can intervene in a number of different ways, depending on the case:

  • coordinating the actions of everyone involved (e.g. insured persons and their families, doctors, the employer, lawyers, social insurance schemes and private insurers)
  • providing advice and support in choosing the right therapy
  • organising the return to work. Considerations include the insured person’s capabilities, the courses of action open to the employer and ergonomically optimising the workspace, etc.
  • providing support in contemplating a career change if a return to the former workplace is no longer feasible.

 

Step 5 – Progress monitoring and conclusion

We continue to accompany the insured person on their return to work. For as long as is necessary.

Helpful documents

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Gestion des sinistres

DES SOLUTIONS POUR UNE RÉINSERTION PROFESSIONNELLE RÉUSSIE

Nous vous conseillons, vous accompagnons et vous renseignons. Car les collaborateurs et collaboratrices touchés par un accident ou une maladie ont souvent besoin de soutien pour pouvoir reprendre rapidement le chemin du travail. Avec le service de gestion des sinistres de Generali, vous profitez de notre longue expérience et de notre précieux réseau. Nous vous aidons à mettre immédiatement en place les mesures les plus efficaces.

'

Service de gestion des sinistres de Generali

 

Retour au travail grâce à un accompagnement professionnel

Pour que vos collaborateurs et collaboratrices soient le plus rapidement possible à nouveau aptes au travail après un accident ou une maladie, nous misons sur un accompagnement individuel et personnel. Avec le service de gestion des sinistres de Generali, vous profitez, dans le cadre de l’assurance-accidents et d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie, d’un accompagnement professionnel et de services compétents.

Vos avantages

  • Un interlocuteur personnel
  • Des frais réduits en cas d’accident ou de maladie
  • Une identification précoce des risques d’évolution chronique
  • La prévention et la réduction des cas d’invalidité
  • Amélioration de la mauvaise tendance des sinistres pour un meilleur impact sur la prime de la police
  • L’accompagnement des personnes concernées pour leur retour au travail
  • La collecte d’avis médicaux supplémentaires
  • Une évaluation individuelle du potentiel de réhabilitation
  • Un accès aux meilleurs spécialistes de la réinsertion

Qu’est-ce qui est assuré ?

Avec le service de gestion des sinistres de Generali, vous avez accès à un réseau regroupant les meilleurs spécialistes de la réinsertion : des médecins et des gestionnaires de cas (case manager) accompagnent vos collaborateurs et collaboratrices malades ou accidentés dans leur réinsertion professionnelle. Avec votre assurance-accidents ou d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie, vous profitez sur demande gratuitement des prestations suivantes :

  • Un interlocuteur personnel : Vous disposez chez nous d’un interlocuteur personnel. C’est à lui que vous déclarez vos cas d’accidents ou de maladie.
  • Une évaluation par des médecins expérimentés et spécialisés : Ils vous indiquent si le traitement, les troubles médicaux ou l’incapacité de travail sont justifiés ou non.
  • Un examen indépendant : Des médecins examinent la personne assurée et soumettent des suggestions de traitements alternatifs.
  • Un soutien aux assurés : Des spécialistes rendent visite aux assurés, les renseignent sur leurs droits et obligations et les questionnent sur leurs besoins.
  • Une médiation : En cas de besoin, nous faisons office de médiateurs entre vous et la personne assurée et organisons des rencontres. Nos spécialistes proposent des mesures efficaces et juridiquement solides. Vous en parlez, vous vous mettez d’accord et vous les planifiez ensemble.
  • Un accompagnement : Pendant la phase d’intégration, votre interlocuteur entretient un contact rapproché avec toutes les personnes, institutions et assurances impliquées. Par ce biais, il identifie rapidement les éventuelles irrégularités et peut intervenir au bon moment avec des mesures appropriées.
  • Un spécialiste externe : En cas de besoin, vous pouvez recourir à des spécialistes externes tels que des gestionnaires de cas (case manager) pour un soutien spécifique et adapté à la situation.

 

 

Voici comment fonctionne le service de gestion des sinistres de Generali

 

Exemple concret

Marcel Berger, âgé de 43 ans et responsable d’équipe au sein du département informatique, est victime d’un grave burnout. Il se retrouve en congé maladie et commence son traitement dans une clinique. Grâce à l’assurance de son employeur, Marcel peut bénéficier du service de gestion des sinistres de Generali. Il fait déjà la connaissance de son interlocuteur personnel à l’hôpital. Celui-ci se fait une idée de la situation médicale, sociale et économique, demande des rapports et échange avec les médecins responsables. Il s’entretient avant tout avec le patient, répond à ses questions et lui présente des solutions appropriées.

 

Ensemble, ils posent les jalons d’une future réinsertion professionnelle. Après quelques temps, Marcel effectue un stage d’essai dans un petit atelier. Pendant trois mois, il fournit des renseignements et conseils en tant que collaborateur du support informatique. Pendant cette période d’essai, étape importante du processus, Marcel réalise qu’il a des ressources et qu’il aimerait reprendre son emploi précédent. Depuis, les choses ont continué d’évoluer positivement et aujourd’hui, Marcel a réintégré sa fonction de responsable d’équipe au sein du département IT. Son rapide rétablissement, il le doit aussi en grande partie à son interlocuteur chez Generali.

QUESTIONS PRATIQUES

En tant que compagnie d’assurance expérimentée, nous disposons des meilleurs spécialistes. Nous avons recours à un important réseau d’experts et de gestionnaires de cas expérimentés. Vos collaborateurs et collaboratrices bénéficient ainsi d’un soutien compétent et d’un conseil neutre qui augmentent leurs chances de réinsertion. Cela rend notre service particulièrement efficace.

  • Un important réseau d’experts provenant de différents domaines
  • Un soutien efficace
  • Des prestations complètes à petit prix
  • Des prestations supplémentaires gratuites sans impact sur votre contrat d’assurance

Pour réintégrer vos collaborateurs et collaboratrices au monde du travail, nous procédons en cinq étapes.  

 

1re étape : annonce et préparation

Vous nous annoncez l’absence de votre collaborateur ou collaboratrice – que ce soit en raison d’une maladie ou d’un accident ou parce qu’un congé maladie de longue durée ou une invalidité se profile. Une fois que nous avons reçu l’information, nous obtenons l’accord de la personne assurée et demandons aux médecins de nous transmettre les rapports nécessaires.

 

2e étape : analyse, identification précoce et tri

Un expert prend en charge le dossier et évalue la situation. Pour ce faire, il se met en contact étroit avec toutes les parties prenantes. Cela lui permet d’identifier rapidement les absences de longue durée et de mettre en place en temps utile des mesures efficaces.

 

3e étape : information, conseil, évaluation et rapports

Nous rendons visite à la personne assurée, l’informons et la conseillons, effectuons une évaluation et la questionnons sur ses besoins. Pour clarifier les situations peu claires, nous demandons des rapports médicaux ainsi qu’un deuxième avis.

 

4e étape : coordination, externalisation et accompagnement

Un gestionnaire de cas (case manager) dispose de diverses possibilités d’intervention qu’il choisit au cas par cas :

  • coordination des actions de toutes les personnes impliquées (par ex. la personne assurée et ses proches, les médecins, l’employeur, les avocats, les assurances privées et sociales)
  • conseil et suivi dans le choix des traitements
  • organisation du retour au travail. On considère à cet égard les ressources de la personne assurée, les possibilités de l’employeur et l’optimisation ergonomique de la place de travail.
  • soutien en cas de réorientation professionnelle lorsqu’un retour à l’ancien poste de travail n’est plus possible.

 

5e étape : contrôle et conclusion

Nous accompagnons la personne assurée dans son activité professionnelle aussi longtemps que nécessaire.

Documents utiles