Contact

Claims hotline

Motor fleet insurance

COMPREHENSIVE COVER FOR YOUR COMPANY VEHICLES

Whether you need to cover small cars or construction cranes – or something in between – comprehensively insuring your company’s fleet and its drivers is easy with Generali. The motor fleet insurance package includes together third-party liability, accidental damage and accident insurance at an attractive combined price. This package can be flexibly tailored to your needs, to ensure the best-possible protection for your four (or more)-wheeled assets.

Generali fleet insurance
 

Personal service and customised solutions

A single insurance product for multiple vehicles – offering comprehensive protection and many benefits: our fleet insurance package gives you your mandatory liability insurance for your entire fleet at a cost-effective combined price. And because sometimes the basic cover is not enough, you can take out attractive additional forms of cover if you wish.

 

What is insured?

Your fleet insurance can consist of three types of insurance:

 

  • Third-party liability insurance
    This insures against damage caused to third parties. For instance, you are covered if someone is injured or killed, or if property is damaged by one of your company vehicles.
  • Accidental damage insurance
    Partial accidental damage insurance:
    Insures against damage caused by theft, fire, natural events, rodents, glass breakage or vandalism, etc.
    Comprehensive accidental damage insurance: As for partial accidental damage insurance, plus cover for collision damage and damage due to torsion of your own vehicle. If you wish, you can also take out parked vehicle damage insurance.
  • Accident insurance
    Drivers and passengers are insured when using your insured company vehicles. You are covered in the event of death or temporary or permanent disability resulting from an accident involving the insured vehicle.

 

What supplementary cover can you take out?

  • Fleet assistance
    Fleet assistance provides passengers with medical care. You also receive technical roadside assistance for vehicles up to 3.5 tonnes (passenger cars, motorcycles, delivery vans, caravans, light mobile homes or trailers with an unladen weight of up to 350 kg). Fleet assistance is unlimited in Switzerland and lasts for a maximum of 90 days abroad.
  • Gross negligence
    With this extra, Generali waives the right of recourse in the event of gross negligence – i.e. for events caused by gross negligence on the part of the insured driver.
  • Special risks
    You can also insure against the following risks: damage to personal and company effects, cross liability, transport of dangerous goods and hire of a replacement vehicle.

How you benefit

  • Rapid service thanks to our partnership with a glass breakage specialist and Europ Assistance
  • Occupational hazard automatically covered
  • Suspension of vehicle: you will get back the entire accidental damage insurance premium
  • Free entitlement to surplus participation for fleets of ten or more vehicles: you will get money back if your claims ratio is low
  • Multiple premium payers possible: you can spread premium payments, e.g. with your subsidiaries
  • No premium tiers: our premiums are simple and transparent, without a tiered system

How motor fleet insurance works

 

Practical example

The company “On the road” has three subsidiaries in Zurich, Lugano and Geneva, with 15 vehicles in all. Each vehicle is individually insured, as the company has grown very rapidly. In order to simplify accounting and bookkeeping, the company wants a comprehensive insurance policy that covers all vehicles and allows for premium invoicing per subsidiary. With motor fleet insurance from Generali, all vehicles are combined in a single contract. The subsidiaries are invoiced for their shares of the premium and receive a definitive statement based on with the status of the fleet.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

No, motor fleet insurance is not compulsory. However, it is a more cost-effective and administratively straightforward insurance solution for companies than having separate policies for each vehicle. All vehicles are combined and invoiced in a single contract.

Motor fleet insurance can be taken out for five or more vehicles.

The insurance covers drivers, vehicle holders and passengers.

The level of the premium depends on what cover you choose. Other criteria also affect it, such as:

  • Number of vehicles
  • Claims history for the last three years
  • The company’s (policyholder’s) activities
  • Description of vehicles (type, performance, value)

The best way to find out is to request a non-binding offer.

All insurance products (third-party liability, accidental damage, passenger protection and fleet assistance) are valid in the following countries: Switzerland, all EU/EEA countries and Andorra. You will need a Green Card for trips to countries within Europe that are not EU/EEA members. This can be obtained from Generali.

Additional options

Protect your business and inventory against property damage and personal injury, business interruption or destruction of IT equipment with business inventory and third_party_ liability insurance.

Protect yourself against all eventualities before and during travel and get round-the-clock assistance with our travel insurance.

Protect your business against legal and financial risks with a customised legal protection insurance package.

useful documents

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Flottenversicherung

UMFASSENDER SCHUTZ FÜR IHRE GESCHÄFTSFAHRZEUGE

Vom Kleinwagen bis zum Baukran – den Fuhrpark Ihres Unternehmens und dessen Lenker versichern Sie einfach und umfassend mit der Flottenversicherung von Generali. Haftpflicht-, Kasko- und Unfallversicherung erhalten Sie zum attraktiven Paketpreis. Dieses Paket lässt sich flexibel an Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen, damit Ihr motorisiertes Kapital optimal geschützt ist.

Generali Flottenversicherung

 
MIT PERSÖNLICHEM SERVICE UND MASSGESCHNEIDERTEN LÖSUNGEN

Viele Fahrzeuge, eine Versicherung – und umfassenden Schutz mit vielen Vorteilen: Mit unserer Flottenversicherung erhalten Sie die obligatorische Haftpflichtversicherung für Ihren gesamten Fuhrpark zum günstigen Paketpreis. Und weil es manchmal mehr braucht als die Grunddeckung, können Sie auf Wunsch attraktive Zusatzdeckungen abschliessen.

 

Was ist versichert?

Ihre Flottenversicherung kann aus drei Versicherungen bestehen:

  • Haftpflichtversicherung
    Versichert Schäden, die gegenüber Dritten verursacht wurden. So sind Sie z. B. abgesichert, wenn eine Person mit einem Ihrer Geschäftsfahrzeuge verletzt oder getötet wird oder ein Sachschaden entsteht. 
  • Kaskoversicherung
    Teilkasko: versichert z. B. Schäden durch Diebstahl, Feuer, Elementarereignisse, Nagetiere, Glasbruch oder Vandalismus.
    Vollkasko: beinhaltet alle Leistungen der Teilkaskoversicherung. Zusätzlich versichert sind Kollisionsschäden sowie Verwindungsschäden am eigenen Fahrzeug. Auf Wunsch können Sie auch eine Parkschadenversicherung abschliessen.
  • Unfallversicherung
    Versichert sind Lenker und Mitfahrende, wenn Sie Ihre versicherten Geschäftsfahrzeuge benutzen. Sie erhalten Versicherungsschutz bei einem Todesfall oder bei vorübergehender oder dauernder Invalidität wegen eines Unfalls mit dem versicherten Fahrzeug.

 

Welche Zusatzdeckungen können Sie abschliessen?

  • Flotten-Assistance
    Die Flotten-Assistance bietet den Mitfahrenden medizinische Betreuung. Ausserdem erhalten Sie eine technische Strassen-Assistance für Fahrzeuge bis 3.5 Tonnen (Personenwagen, Motorräder, Lieferwagen, Wohnanhänger, leichte Wohnmobile oder Anhänger mit einem Leergewicht bis 350kg). Die Flotten-Assistance gilt in der Schweiz unbeschränkt, im Ausland für maximal 90 Tage.
  • Grobfahrlässigkeit
    Mit diesem Zusatz verzichtet Generali auf das Rückgriffsrecht im Falle grober Fahrlässigkeit – also bei Ereignissen, die vom versicherten Lenker grobfahrlässig herbeigeführt werden.
  • Spezielle Risiken
    Sie können auch folgende Risiken versichern: Schäden an persönlichen und beruflichen Effekten, Cross Liability, Transport gefährlicher Ladungen sowie Miete eines Ersatzfahrzeugs.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Schnelle Leistungen durch Partnerschaft mit einem Glasbruchspezialisten und Europ Assistance
  • Arbeitsrisiko: automatisch mitversichert
  • Fahrzeugsistierung: Sie erhalten die gesamte Kaskoprämie zurück
  • Kostenlose Überschussbeteiligung ab einer Flottengrösse von 10 Fahrzeugen: Sie erhalten Geld zurück, wenn Ihre Schadenquote tief ist
  • Mehrere Prämienzahler möglich: Sie können die Prämien aufteilen, z. B. auf Ihre Tochterunternehmen
  • Keine Prämienstufen: Unsere Prämien sind einfach und transparent, ohne Stufensystem

So funktioniert die Flottenversicherung

 

PRAXISBEISPIEL

Die Gesellschaft «On the road» besitzt drei Tochterunternehmen in Zürich, Lugano und Genf mit insgesamt 15 Fahrzeugen. Jedes Fahrzeug ist einzelversichert, da das Unternehmen sehr schnell gewachsen ist. Um Abrechnung und Buchhaltung zu vereinfachen, wünscht sich das Unternehmen eine übergreifende Versicherung, die alle Fahrzeuge abdeckt und die Prämienrechnung nach Tochtergesellschaft möglich macht. Mit der Flottenversicherung von Generali werden alle Fahrzeuge in einem Vertrag zusammengefasst. Die Tochterunternehmen erhalten die ausstehende Prämienrechnung sowie eine definitive Abrechnung gemäss Status des Fahrzeugparks.

FRAGEN AUS DER PRAXIS

Die Flottenversicherung ist nicht obligatorisch. Sie ist im Vergleich zur Einzelversicherung eine kostengünstigere und administrativ einfachere Versicherungslösung für Unternehmen. Alle Fahrzeuge werden in einem Vertrag zusammengefasst und abgerechnet.

Eine Flottenversicherung kann ab fünf Fahrzeugen abgeschlossen werden.

Die Versicherung gilt für Lenker, Halter und Mitfahrende.

Wie hoch die Prämie ist, hängt davon ab, welche Deckung Sie gewählt haben. Zudem kommt es noch auf weitere Kriterien an, wie zum Beispiel:

  • Anzahl der Fahrzeuge
  • Schadenverlauf der letzten 3 Jahre
  • Tätigkeit des Unternehmens (Versicherungsnehmer)
  • Art der Fahrzeuge (Typ, Leistung, Wert)

 

Verlangen Sie am besten eine unverbindliche Offerte.

Alle Versicherungen (Haftpflicht, Kasko, Insassen und Flotten-Assistance) gelten in den folgenden Ländern: Schweiz, alle Länder der EU und des EWR und Andorra. Für Fahrten in Ländern innerhalb von Europa, die nicht EU/EWR-Mitglieder sind, benötigen Sie eine Grüne Karte. Die Grüne Karte erhalten Sie bei Generali.

Zusätzliche Optionen

Schützen Sie Ihr Geschäft und Inventar gegen Sach- und Personenschäden, Betriebsunterbrechung oder Zerstörung von IT-Geräten mit der Betriebsinventar- und Haftpflichtversicherung.

Schützen Sie sich für alle Eventualitäten vor und während einer Reise und erhalten Sie Hilfe rund um die Uhr mit der Reiseversicherung.

Schützen Sie Ihr Unternehmen vor juristischen und finanziellen Risiken mit einem individuellen Sicherheitspaket der Rechtsschutzversicherung.

HILFREICHE DOKUMENTE