Contact

Claims hotline

Real estate and landlords’ legal protection insurance

PROTECTION IN DISPUTES OVER COMMERCIAL PROPERTY

Disputes over commercial property or with landlords can often be time-consuming and tiresome to handle. The real estate and landlords’ legal protection module provides owners and landlords with comprehensive cover against legal risks. This module can only be taken out as an optional extra to the Basic commercial legal protection module.

Fortuna real estate and landlords’ legal protection 

 

Protection in disputes over commercial property

Real estate and landlords’ legal protection is suitable for owners and landlords of property used for commercial purposes. Real estate and landlords’ legal protection insurance provides cover in disputes involving properties, public planning laws and neighbours rights, and disputes with your tenants as a landlord.

 

 

WHAT IS INSURED?

  • Disputes related to declared commercial premises
  • Disputes involving property under public planning law, with tenants as a landlord, or with neighbours concerning their rights
  • Protection of neighbours’ rights: immissions and emissions of smoke, gas, odours and noise.

How you benefit

  • Comprehensive cover for work contracts
  • Comprehensive cover under public planning laws and legislation on neighbours’ rights, and as a landlord (landlords’ legal protection)
  • No deductible, no minimum amount in dispute
  • Fast, competent help from experienced legal experts and lawyers

How real estate and landlords’ legal protection works

 

Real-life examples

Contract for work

Gastro AG has a conservatory built to increase the capacity of its restaurant. Serious material defects arise while the extension is being built. Fortuna manages to get these remedied.

 

Agency contract

Despite receiving several complaints from Gastro AG, the cleaning company fails to carry out its work properly. Fortuna steps in, the agency contract with the cleaning company is terminated and the resulting claims for compensation are successfully enforced.

 

Tenancy law for landlords

Gastro AG rents rooms on the company premises to its service staff. One of the former employees leaves her room in a poor condition when she stops working for the company. Fortuna upholds Gastro AG’s claims against that employee.

 

Neighbours’ rights
Quiet AG’s neighbour complains about the level of noise. Fortuna successfully defends the company against the neighbour’s objections.

FAQS

Your cover begins after a waiting period of 60 days from the date the contract begins. The insurance covers legal cases that occur during the contract term and are reported to Fortuna during that period. When the contract comes to an end, the insurance is renewed automatically for one year at a time unless cancelled one month beforehand.

Real estate and landlords’ legal protection insurance has a maximum insured amount of CHF 100'000 per legal case.

Cover applies throughout Switzerland. 

Your company and the day-to-day operations of the co-insured companies and subsidiaries listed in your policy. 

The premium is based on your company’s operations, revenue, total payroll and number of employees.

Additional MODULES

We offer a range of modules that can be added to Basic commercial legal protection as optional extras. You are free to choose whichever modules your company most needs to extend its basic cover. In addition to real estate and landlords’ legal protection, the following insurance modules are available:

Supplements your basic insurance by providing extensive worldwide cover in contract disputes. For all companies wishing to protect themselves against the legal and financial risks that may arise in disputes with customers and suppliers.

For companies that use vehicles commercially and wish to insure themselves against disputes involving vehicles and road traffic incidents anywhere in the world. Cover of up to CHF 1,000,000 per legal case for lawyers’ and court fees, expert opinions and other costs of proceedings.

For companies that frequently use the internet and are seeking worldwide cover for disputes involving breaches of privacy (cyberbullying), credit card and identity theft (cybercrime), and disputes over domain names.

For companies that don’t want to handle debt collection themselves and would like to insure the collection of receivables. 15 credit assessments are included.

For companies wishing to obtain comprehensive, first-hand advice from a lawyer as their personal point-of-contact in all legal matters, regardless of what cover they hold.

Helpful documents

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Immobilien- und Vermieterrechtsschutz

SCHUTZ VOR STREITIGKEITEN RUND UM BETRIEBSLIEGENSCHAFTEN

Streitigkeiten rund um Betriebsliegenschaften oder mit Vermietern sind oft langwierig und zermürbend. Das Modul Immobilien- und Vermieterrechtsschutz schützt Eigentümer oder Vermieter umfassend vor juristischen Risiken. Dieses Modul ist nur in Ergänzung zum Basismodul Betriebsrechtsschutz Basic abschliessbar.

Fortuna Immobilien- und Vermieterrechtsschutz

 

Schutz bei Streitigkeiten rund um Geschäftsliegenschaften

Der Immobilien- und Vermieterrechtsschutz eignet sich für Eigentümer und Vermieter von Betriebsliegenschaften.

Mit dem Immobilien- und Vermieterrechtsschutz schützen Sie sich bei Streitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit Liegenschaften, im öffentlichen Baurecht, im Mietrecht als Vermieter oder im Nachbarrecht. 

 

 

Was ist versichert?

  • Streitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit deklarierten Betriebsliegenschaften
  • Streitigkeiten mit Liegenschaften im öffentlichen Baurecht, im Mietrecht als Vermieter oder im Nachbarrecht
  • Schutz im Nachbarrecht: Immissionen sowie auch Emissionen durch Rauch, Gas, Geruch oder Lärm

Ihre Vorteile

  • Umfassender Schutz bei Werkverträgen
  • Umfassender Schutz im öffentlichen Bau- und Nachbarrecht sowie als Vermieter (Vermieterrechtsschutz)
  • Kein Selbstbehalt, kein Mindeststreitwert
  • Schnelle und kompetente Hilfe von erfahrenen Rechtsexperten und Anwälten

So funktioniert der Immobilien- und Vermieterrechtsschutz

 

PraxisbeispielE

Werkvertrag

Um die Kapazität ihres Restaurants zu erhöhen, lässt die Gastro AG einen Wintergarten anbauen. Beim Anbau entstehen erhebliche Baumängel. Fortuna erreicht, dass diese behoben werden.

 

Auftrag

Trotz mehrmaliger Rüge der Gastro AG erfüllt das Putzinstitut ihren Auftrag nicht ordnungsgemäss. Dank der Intervention von Fortuna wird das Auftragsverhältnis mit dem Putzinstitut gekündigt und die daraus entstehenden Ersatzansprüche erfolgreich durchgesetzt.

 

Mietrecht als Vermieter

Die Gastro GmbH vermietet Zimmer ihrer Betriebsliegenschaft an ihr Servicepersonal. Nach der Kündigung einer ehemaligen Angestellten hinterlässt diese das Zimmer in einem schlechten Zustand. Fortuna setzt die Ansprüche der Gastro AG gegen ihre ehemalige Mitarbeiterin durch.

 

Nachbarrecht
Der Nachbar der Leise AG beschwert sich über übermässigen Lärm. Fortuna wehrt sich erfolgreich gegen die Vorwürfe des Nachbarn.

FRAGEN AUS DER PRAXIS

Nach einer Wartefrist von 60 Tagen ab Vertragsbeginn sind Sie versichert. Versichert sind Rechtsfälle, die während der Vertragsdauer eintreten und Fortuna innerhalb dieses Zeitraumes gemeldet werden. Die Versicherung erneuert sich nach Vertragsablauf jeweils stillschweigend um ein weiteres Jahr, wenn nicht spätestens ein Monat vorher gekündigt wurde.

Der Immobilien- und Vermieterrechtsschutz bietet pro Rechtsfall eine maximale Deckungssumme von CHF 100'000.–.

Der Versicherungsschutz gilt für die Schweiz.

Versichert ist Ihr Unternehmen sowie die in der Police aufgeführten mitversicherten Betriebe und Tochtergesellschaften im Rahmen ihrer betrieblichen Tätigkeit.

Die Prämie richtet sich nach Geschäftstätigkeit, Umsatz, Lohnsumme und Anzahl Mitarbeitende Ihres Unternehmens.

Zusätzliche MODULE

Als Ergänzung zum Betriebsrechtsschutz Basic stehen Ihnen verschiedene Versicherungsmodule zur Verfügung. Die Module können Sie frei wählen. Damit ergänzen Sie Ihre Basisversicherung genauso, wie es zu Ihrem Unternehmen passt. Nebst dem Beratungsrechtsschutz stehen Ihnen noch folgende Versicherungsmodule zur Auswahl:

Ergänzt die Basisversicherung mit einer umfassenden weltweiten Deckung im Vertragsrecht. Für Unternehmen, die sich vor rechtlichen und finanziellen Risiken bei Streitigkeiten mit Kunden und Lieferanten schützen möchten.

Für Unternehmen mit Geschäftsfahrzeugen, die Streitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit Fahrzeugen und Ereignissen im Strassenverkehr weltweit versichern möchten. Gedeckt sind Anwalts-, Gerichts-, Expertisen- und Verfahrenskosten bis CHF 1'000'000.– pro Rechtsfall.

Für Unternehmen, die häufig das Internet nutzen und sich weltweit schützen möchten vor Streitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit Persönlichkeitsverletzungen (Cyber-Mobbing), Kreditkarten- und Identitätsmissbrauch (Cyber-Crime) sowie Streitigkeiten betreffend Domains.

Für Unternehmen, die sich nicht selbst um das Inkasso kümmern und das Inkasso von Forderungen versichern möchten. Enthalten sind auch 15 Bonitätsprüfungen.

Für Unternehmen, die umfassende, personalisierte Rechtsberatung in sämtlichen Rechtsangelegenheiten durch einen Rechtsanwalt als persönlichen Ansprechpartner wünschen, unabhängig der Versicherungsdeckung.

Hilfreiche Dokumente