Claims hotline

Car insurance: Playing it safe

For many people, motoring means freedom. Mobility is particularly important in Switzerland, with its mountains and valleys. There are questions about car insurance that come up time and again. We have compiled the most important answers for you.

In addition to compulsory third-party liability insurance, there are additional products for comprehensive insurance cover. Car drivers need to know:


what insurance is compulsory?

Motor vehicle third-party liability insurance is required by law. Cars are not allowed onto the road without it. It protects against the financial consequences of damage you cause to others with your vehicle and insures against both personal injury and property damage.


What additional insurance can be recommended?

  • Accidental damage insurance cover damage to your car. Partial accidental damage cover insures you against financial damage caused by fire, theft, glass breakage and vandalism, while full accidental damage cover also covers you against collision damage to your own vehicle, even if you are to blame for the accident.
  • Passenger accident insurance covers treatment costs, pays a daily allowance in the event of a hospital stay or incapacity to work and also pays lump sums in the event of death or disability.


When can I switch or cancel my car insurance?

You can switch your insurance when you purchase a new vehicle, your insurance premium goes up, following a claim and when your policy expires. Remember to observe the notice period and terminate the insurance in writing.


How is my premium calculated?

A variety of factors determine the amount of your premium. These include age, sex, place of residence and the brand, horsepower and technical features of the vehicle. Did you know that you can calculate your individual quote for FORMULA car insurance online?

In addition to third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, FORMULA car insurance offers even more: a free replacement vehicle, 24-hour towing assistance and claims handling within seven days when you notify us of your claim and submit all the necessary documentation.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Autoversicherung: So fahren Sie auf Nummer sicher

Autofahren bedeutet für viele Freiheit. Gerade in der Schweiz mit ihren Bergen und Tälern ist Mobilität wichtig. Rund um die Autoversicherung gibt es einige Fragen. Die wichtigsten Antworten haben wir für Sie zusammengestellt.

Neben der obligatorischen Haftpflichtversicherung gibt es zusätzliche Angebote für einen umfassenden Versicherungsschutz. Das sollten Autofahrer wissen:

 

Welche Versicherung ist obligatorisch?

Die Motorfahrzeug-Haftpflichtversicherung ist gesetzlich vorgeschrieben. Ohne sie darf kein Auto auf die Strasse. Sie schützt Sie vor den finanziellen Folgen von Schäden, die Sie anderen mit Ihrem Fahrzeug zufügen. Versichert sind Personen- und Sachschäden.

 

Welche Versicherungen sind zusätzlich zu empfehlen?

  • Kaskoversicherungen kommen für Schäden an Ihrem Auto auf. Mit Teilkasko sind Sie unter anderem gegen finanzielle Schäden durch Feuer, Diebstahl, Glasbruch und Vandalismus versichert. Bei Vollkasko sind zusätzlich Kollisionsschäden am eigenen Fahrzeug gedeckt, auch bei selbstverschuldetem Unfall.
  • Die Insassen-Unfallversicherung deckt Heilungskosten, entrichtet Taggelder bei Spitalaufenthalt oder Arbeitsunfähigkeit und zahlt Todesfall- und Invaliditätskapitalien aus.

 

Wann kann ich meine Autoversicherung wechseln oder kündigen?

Sie können Ihre Versicherung wechseln, wenn Sie ein neues Fahrzeug kaufen, Ihre Versicherung die Prämie erhöht, nach einem Schadenfall und wenn Ihr Vertrag abläuft. Denken Sie daran, die Kündigungsfrist einzuhalten und schriftlich zu kündigen.

 

Wie berechnet sich meine Prämie?

Verschiedene Faktoren bestimmen die Höhe Ihrer Prämie. Dazu gehören Alter, Geschlecht, Wohnort sowie Marke, Motorisierung und Ausstattung des Fahrzeugs. Wussten Sie, dass Sie Ihre individuelle Offerte für die Autoversicherung FORMULA online berechnen können?
 

Neben der Haftpflicht- und Kaskoversicherung bietet die Autoversicherung FORMULA noch mehr: Gratis-Ersatzwagen, 24-Stunden-Abschleppdienst sowie eine Schadenabwicklung innerhalb von sieben Tagen, wenn Sie uns Ihren Schaden melden und alle notwendigen Unterlagen einreichen.