Contact

Claims hotline

Motorcycle insurance

Secure protection when the going gets tough

Some people love to lean into the curves, elegantly winding their way up the mountain pass. Others enjoy driving at a leisurely pace through morning city traffic. Whether you've got a heavy motorbike with lots of horsepower or a light Vespa with urban flair, you want straightforward, comprehensive motorcycle insurance that provides you with reliable cover in the event of a claim or accident.

Your benefits

  • 24-hour breakdown cover and assistance
  • Claims processing within seven days
  • Premium reduction for environmentally friendly motorcycles

Optimal security for you and your motorcycle

The motorcycle insurance of Generali offers comprehensive protection based on your needs. Simply choose between three packages: Minima, Classic and Optima. Whether you only require the basic services of third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, or would also like to take advantage of additional supplementary benefits, you can tailor your insurance cover to your needs and ensure you are optimally protected.

What benefits does motorcycle insurance offer?

In the event of a claim, mandatory third-party liability insurance provides insurance cover up to a value of CHF 100 million for damage caused by your motorcycle to other road users.

Accidental damage insurance covers the costs of bodywork repair to your motorcycle. Unlike third-party liability insurance, accidental damage insurance is voluntary and provides added financial protection. We distinguish between two types of accidental damage insurance – full and partial.

 

Partial accidental damage cover

This insurance covers you for example against fire damage, theft, glass breakages, martens, vandalism and natural hazards such as landslides, avalanches, snow pressure, storms, hail, inundation, rockfalls and flooding.

 

Full accidental damage cover

In addition to the eventualities listed under partial accidental damage cover, your vehicle is also insured against collision damage such as crashes, impacts, plummeting and sinking.

Generali also offers benefits for damage caused by a breach of traffic regulations due to gross negligence and waives its right of recourse or reduction.
This add-on provides insurance for the driver and his or her passengers in the event of an accident. Accident insurance offers benefits in the event of disability or death and covers treatment costs. A daily hospital allowance in the event of a hospital stay and a daily allowance for incapacity for work provide additional financial support. Generali provides all these benefits even before liability is established.
The valuable assistance service provides support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad (freephone 0800 82 84 86).

Important questions

The insurance covers drivers, vehicle holders and passengers under the terms of the insurance policy.

All insurance products (third-party liability, accidental damage, accident insurance and assistance) are valid in the following countries: Switzerland, all EU/EEA countries, Andorra and Croatia. For trips to countries within Europe that are not members of the EU/EEA, you require an up-to-date green card from Generali.

The policy is valid from the date specified in the insurance contract, but not before the date on which the motorcycle was registered with the road traffic office. The insurance contract is renewed each year automatically for the period of one year unless it is terminated by one of the parties at least three months prior to the expiry date.
If you have decided on one of the three packages, you can purchase your insurance by clicking the "Buy now" button. We will then issue you with an insurance certificate, so that you can register your motorcycle with the road traffic office. In the meantime, we will also prepare your contract documents and send these to you by post.

Do you have any questions? You can reach us on the freephone number 0800 881 882. You are also welcome to arrange a personal consultation at your local Generali agency.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Motorradversicherung

Sicherer Schutz in allen Kurvenlagen

Die einen lieben es, sich in die Kurven zu legen und in eleganter Fahrt die Passstrasse hochzukurven. Die anderen schätzen das leichte Vorankommen im morgendlichen Stadtverkehr. Ob schweres Motorrad mit viel PS oder leichte Vespa mit urbanem Flair: Sie wünschen sich eine unkomplizierte, umfassende Motorradversicherung, die Sie im Schadenfall oder bei einem Unfall zuverlässig schützt.

Ihre Vorteile

  • 24-Pannenhilfe und Assistance
  • Schadenabwicklung in 7 Tagen
  • Prämienreduktion für umweltfreundliche Motorräder

Die optimale Sicherheit für Sie und Ihr Motorrad

Die Motorradversicherung von Gebietet umfassenden Schutz nach Ihren Bedürfnissen. Sie wählen ganz einfach zwischen drei Paketen: Minima, Classic und Optima. Ob Sie nur die Grundleistungen der Haftpflicht- und Kaskoversicherung benötigen oder weitere Zusatzleistungen wünschen: Gestalten Sie Ihren Versicherungsschutz individuell und sichern Sie sich optimal ab.

Welche Leistungen bietet die Motorradversicherung?

Die obligatorische Haftpflichtversicherung bietet im Schadenfall einen Versicherungsschutz bis CHF 100 Mio. und deckt Schäden, die mit Ihrem Motorrad verursacht wurden gegenüber anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern.

Die Kaskoversicherung deckt die Karosserieschäden an Ihrem Motorrad. Der Abschluss einer Kaskoversicherung ist im Vergleich zur Haftpflichtversicherung freiwillig und bietet einen zusätzlichen finanziellen Schutz. Bei der Kaskoversicherung unterscheiden wir zwischen Teil- und Vollkasko:

 

Teilkasko

Mit dieser Deckung sind Sie unter anderem versichert gegen Schäden durch Feuer, Diebstahl, Glasbruch, Marder, Vandalismus sowie gegen Elementarereignisse wie Erdrutsch, Lawinen, Schneedruck, Sturm, Hagel, Hochwasser, Felssturz und Überschwemmungen.

 

Vollkasko

Ihr Motorrad ist mit einer Vollkasko zusätzlich zu den unter Teilkasko aufgelisteten Ereignissen auch gegen Kollisionsschäden versichert wie zum Beispiel gegen Zusammenstoss oder Aufprall.

Generali erbringt auch bei Schäden, die unter grobfahrlässigem Verstoss gegen die Verkehrsregeln entstanden sind, ihre Leistungen und verzichtet auf das gesetzliche Rückgriffs- und Kürzungsrecht.

Dieser Zusatz bietet Versicherungsschutz bei Unfällen für den Fahrer und seinen Mitfahrer. Die Unfallversicherung erbringt Leistungen bei Invalidität und im Todesfall und übernimmt die Heilungskosten. Zusätzliche finanzielle Unterstützung bieten das Spitaltaggeld bei Spitalaufenthalt und das Taggeld bei Arbeitsunfähigkeit. Generali erbringt alle Leistungen schon bevor die Schuldfrage abgeklärt ist.

Der wertvolle Assistance-Service bietet Unterstützung im Notfall wie z.B. Pannen- und Abschlepphilfe sowie Fahrzeugrückführung rund um die Uhr (Gratisnummer 0800 82 84 86), in der Schweiz und im Ausland.

Wichtige Fragen

Versichert sind Lenker, Halter und Mitfahrer gemäss Versicherungspolice.

Alle Versicherungen (Haftpflicht, Kasko, Unfallversicherung und Assistance) gelten in den folgenden Ländern: Schweiz, alle Länder der EU und des EWR, Andorra und Kroatien. Für Fahrten in Ländern innerhalb Europas, die nicht EU/EWR-Mitglieder sind, benötigen Sie eine aktuelle Grüne Karte von Generali.

Der Vertrag gilt ab dem auf dem Versicherungsvertrag angegebenen Datum, frühestens jedoch ab dem Tag, an dem das Motorrad beim Strassenverkehrsamt eingelöst wurde. Der Versicherungsvertrag wird jedes Jahr stillschweigend um ein weiteres Jahr erneuert, sofern er nicht drei Monate vor Ablauf durch eine der Parteien gekündigt wird.
Wenn Sie sich für eines der drei Pakete entschieden haben, können Sie den Abschluss mit dem Button «Jetzt abschliessen» vornehmen. Wir stellen Ihnen anschliessend den Versicherungsnachweis aus, damit Sie Ihr Motorrad beim Strassenverkehrsamt einlösen können. In der Zwischenzeit bereiten wir Ihre Vertragsunterlagen vor und stellen Sie Ihnen per Post zu.

Haben Sie Fragen? Sie erreichen uns unter der Gratisnummer 0800 881 882. Eine persönliche Beratung erhalten Sie natürlich auch bei der Generali Agentur in Ihrer Nähe.