Contact

Claims hotline

Income protection insurance

Secure income in the event of disability due to an illness or accident

If you’re unable to work in the short or long term because of sickness or an accident, you may suffer a serious loss of earnings. Are you looking for a simple way to compensate for that? If so, Generali’s COMPENSA income protection insurance is just what you need.

Your benefits

  • Financial security in the event of disability due to illness or accident
  • You choose the amount of pension to be insured and the waiting period to suit your individual needs
  • Tariff guarantee for the first five insurance years
  • Tax optimisation

Sickness and accidents can bring unexpected financial losses

Fortunately, the Swiss enjoy better-than-average health by global comparison. We can expect to enjoy a long life and our country has one of the highest standards of living. But that doesn’t mean you can’t be ill or have an accident – and if that happens, you’re dependent on insurance benefits when it comes to meeting your living costs. If you’re unable to work because of an accident, the mandatory social benefits are generally adequate. But, if you’re one of the 79% who become disabled due to illness, the benefits you qualify for may not be enough.

 

Causes of incapacity to work

Sickness is the most frequent reason for incapacity to work (79%). However, this risk is the least well covered by social insurance: people who are unable to work because of illness lose 30 – 40% of their former monthly income.

 

HOW CAN YOU PROTECT YOURSELF IN THE EVENT OF DISABILITY AGAINST LOSS OF EARNINGS?

The mandatory social insurance benefits in case of illness amount to no more than 60 – 70% of your salary. That means you risk having 30 – 40% less than you need to live on. That sort of income loss hurts – but you can avoid it by taking out income protection insurance with Generali, which tops up the mandatory social insurance benefits. It protects you against the sort of financial losses that can result from incapacity to work due to mental or physical illness. Income protection insurance is suitable for all working people aged between 18 and 55. Generali’s income protection insurance is the ideal solution, in particular for self-employed people who want to protect themselves against the possibility of being unable to work.

 

HOW income protection INSURANCE WORKS

Income protection insurance protects you in the event of proven incapacity to work due to an illness or accident. It compensates for the resulting loss of earnings within the scope of the insured benefits. If the worst happens, Generali will clarify your entitlement and, after the agreed waiting period, pay you a quarterly pension, right up until retirement age if need be. This pension enables you to cover your day-to-day expenses and thus maintain your current standard of living. No later than as of this point, Generali will also pay the rest of the insurance premiums for you. You can decide yourself how much pension you want to receive and how long the waiting period should be, to fit your present circumstances. For a lower premium, you can insure just the risk of illness (not that of accident). Our income protection insurance also lets you benefit from tax advantages: in Pillar 3a, the premiums you pay are deductible from your taxable income up to an upper limit stipulated by law.

Generali income protection insurance can also be concluded simply and inexpensively online as COMPENSA Compact.

Your benefits

If you become disabled due to illness or an accident, we will grant you a quarterly annuity after the agreed waiting period. The amount is payable in arrears and is based on the extent of the loss of earnings.

The waiting period for COMPENSA Compact online income protection insurance is 720 days.

 

  • On expiry of the agreed waiting period, Generali will grant an exemption from the obligation to pay premiums if the insured person becomes incapable of work or if his or her basic faculties are impaired.

Generali will grant an exemption from the obligation to pay premiums for COMPENSA Compact online income protection insurance after a waiting period of 720 days.

Important questions

On a monthly, quarterly, six-monthly or annual basis.

Incapacity to work insurance can be concluded in Pillar 3a (qualified provident insurance) and in Pillar 3b (voluntary provident insurance).

 

 

Type of insurance

Pension in the event of incapacity to work as a result of illness or accident (tariffs ERS, ERTS). There is the option of insuring an annuity for the event of illness only (without accident) (tariffs ERKS, ERTKS).

COMPENSA Compact: Pension in the event of incapacity to work as a result of illness or accident (tariff ERS_ON)

Waiting period

Long-term pensions (tariffs ERS, ERKS): 720 days
Short-term pensions (tariffs ERTS, ERTKS): 30, 60 or 90 Tage
Duration of benefits is 720 days less the waiting period

COMPENSA Compact: 720 days

Age at entry/final age Age at entry: 18 to 55 years
Final age: AHV retirement age (currently M: 65/F: 64)
premium adjustment Generali guarantees the premium during the first five insurance years.
Flexible premiums The premiums are determined by reference to insured person's risk profile. On conclusion of any further training, the insured person may apply for a review which may indicate reduced risk and thus result in lower premiums. Premiums will not, however be increased if the risk does.
Surrender Surrender is not possible.
Surplus participation There is no participation in surpluses.
Worldwide cover The policy conditions provide worldwide coverage for individuals who are domiciled in Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein when the policy is concluded. If the insured person transfers his or her domicile to a foreign country, this insurance coverage shall continue to apply within the framework of the General Policy Conditions.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Erwerbs­unfähigkeits­versicherung

Gesichertes Einkommen bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit infolge Krankheit oder Unfall

Suchen Sie nach einer einfachen Lösung, um den beträchtlichen Lohnausfall zu kompensieren, der bei einer vorübergehenden oder bleibenden Erwerbsunfähigkeit durch Krankheit oder Unfall entsteht? Dann ist die Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung COMPENSA von Generali genau richtig für Sie.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Finanzielle Absicherung bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit aufgrund von Krankheit oder Unfall
  • Rentenhöhe und Wartefristen individuell wählbar
  • Tarifgarantie während der ersten fünf Versicherungsjahre
  • Steueroptimierung

Unerwartete finanzielle Einbussen bei Krankheit und Unfall 

Zum Glück ist die Schweizer Bevölkerung im weltweiten Vergleich überdurchschnittlich gesund. Wir haben eine hohe Lebenserwartung und gehören zu den Ländern mit der besten Lebensqualität. Doch Krankheit und Unfall können Sie auch hierzulande treffen – und dann sind Sie plötzlich auf Versicherungsleistungen angewiesen, um Ihren Lebensunterhalt bestreiten zu können. Bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit infolge eines Unfalls reichen die obligatorischen Sozialleistungen in der Regel aus. Anders hingegen, wenn Sie zu den 79% gehören, die aufgrund einer Krankheit erwerbsunfähig werden.

 

Ursachen der Erwerbsunfähigkeit

Krankheit ist der häufigste Grund für Erwerbsunfähigkeit (79%). Gleichzeitig ist dieses Risiko jedoch am schlechtesten durch die Sozialversicherungen abgesichert: Die Betroffenen erleiden monatlich finanzielle Einbussen von 30 – 40 % des bisherigen Einkommens.

 

WIE KÖNNEN SIE SICH VOR LOHNAUSFALL BEI ERWERBSUNFÄHIGKEIT SCHÜTZEN?

Bei Krankheit betragen die obligatorischen Leistungen der Sozialversicherungen nur 60 – 70% Ihres Lohnes. Es droht Ihnen also eine Vorsorgelücke von 30 – 40%. Diese empfindliche Einkommensreduktion können Sie mit einer Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung von Generali absichern – als Ergänzung zu den obligatorischen Leistungen der Sozialversicherung. So sind Sie gegen finanzielle Einbussen geschützt, die bei psychischen wie auch körperlichen Leiden zur Erwerbsunfähigkeit führen können. Die Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung eignet sich für alle erwerbstätigen Personen von 18 bis 55 Jahren. Insbesondere für Selbstständigerwerbende, die das Erwerbsunfähigkeitsrisiko absichern möchten, ist die Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung von Generali die ideale Lösung.

 

SO FUNKTIONIERT DIE ERWERBSUNFÄHIGKEITSVERSICHERUNG

Die Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung schützt Sie bei nachgewiesener krankheits- oder unfallbedingter Erwerbsunfähigkeit. Sie kompensiert den damit verbundenen Erwerbsausfall im Umfang der versicherten Leistungen. Im Ernstfall klärt Generali Ihren Anspruch ab und bezahlt Ihnen nach der vereinbarten Wartefrist vierteljährlich eine Rente maximal bis zu Ihrem Pensionsalter. Mit dieser Rente können Sie Ihre täglichen Ausgaben decken und sichern so Ihren bisherigen Lebensstandard. Ihre weiteren Versicherungsprämien übernimmt Generali spätestens ab diesem Zeitpunkt für Sie. Die Höhe Ihrer Rente und die Dauer der Wartefrist können Sie selbst bestimmen und auf Ihre aktuelle Lebenssituation abstimmen. Es ist auch möglich, zu einer günstigeren Prämie ausschliesslich das Krankheitsrisiko (ohne Unfall) zu versichern. Mit unserer Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung profitieren Sie zudem von Steuervorteilen: In der Säule 3a sind Ihre Prämien bis zum gesetzlichen Maximalbetrag vom steuerbaren Einkommen abziehbar.

Die Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung von Generali steht auch als günstige Online-Variante COMPENSA Compact mit einem unkomplizierten Internetabschluss zur Verfügung.

Ihre Leistungen

Bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit infolge von Krankheit oder Unfall wird nach Ablauf der vereinbarten Wartefrist und nach Massgabe des Erwerbsausfalls eine vierteljährlich nachschüssig zahlbare Rente ausgerichtet.

Bei der Online-Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung COMPENSA Compact beträgt die Wartefrist 720 Tage.

Wird die versicherte Person erwerbsunfähig oder in ihren Grundfähigkeiten beeinträchtigt, übernimmt Generali nach der vereinbarten Wartefrist die Prämienzahlung.

Bei der Online-Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung COMPENSA Compact übernimmt Generali die Prämienzahlung nach einer Wartefrist von 720 Tagen.

Wichtige Fragen

Monatliche, vierteljährliche, halbjährliche oder jährliche Prämienzahlung.

Die Erwerbsunfähigkeitsversicherung kann in der Säule 3a (gebundene Vorsorge) oder in der Säule 3b (freie Vorsorge) abgeschlossen werden.

 

 

Art der Versicherung

Renten bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit infolge von Krankheit oder Unfall (Tarife ERS, ERTS). Es besteht die Möglichkeit, eine Rente nur für den Krankheitsfall (ohne Unfall) (Tarife ERKS, ERTKS) zu versichern.

COMPENSA Compact: Rente bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit infolge von Krankheit oder Unfall (Tarif ERS_ON).

Wartefrist

Langzeitrenten (Tarife ERS, ERKS): 720 Tage
Kurzzeitrenten (Tarife ERTS, ERTKS): 30, 60 oder 90 Tage
Leistungsdauer 720 Tage abzüglich Wartefrist

COMPENSA Compact: 720 Tage

Eintritts- und Schlussalter Eintrittsalter: 18–55 Jahre
Schlussalter: AHV-Rentenalter (aktuell M: 65/F: 64)
Prämienanpassung Generali garantiert die Prämie während der ersten fünf Versicherungsjahre.
Flexibilität der Prämien Die Prämien richten sich nach dem Risikoprofil der versicherten Person. Bei Abschluss einer Weiterbildung kann eine Nachprüfung beantragt werden, die zu einem tieferen Risiko und somit zu günstigeren Prämien führen kann. Erhöht sich das Risiko, führt dies aber zu keiner Prämienerhöhung.
Rückkauf Ein Rückkauf ist nicht möglich.
Überschussbeteiligung Es gibt keine Überschussbeteiligung.
Weltweite Deckung Für Personen, die bei Vertragsabschluss ihren Wohnsitz in der Schweiz oder im Fürstentum Liechtenstein haben, sehen die Versicherungsbedingungen eine weltweite Deckung vor. Verlegt die versicherte Person ihren Wohnsitz ins Ausland, so bleibt dieser Versicherungsschutz im Rahmen der allgemeinen Versicherungsbedingungen bestehen.