Contact

Death benefits insurance

Financial protection for your family in the event of your death

No-one likes to talk about death. But what if something happens to you? What kind of financial protection would your surviving family members have? With death benefits insurance, you can protect your loved ones by enabling the capital to be used to repay loans or mortgages. A guaranteed insured sum on death and bankruptcy privilege help to ensure that financial loss does not exacerbate your family's personal suffering.

Your benefits

  • Choice of sum insured
  • High level of coverage for low premiums
  • Guaranteed premium amount for the entire term
  • Sum insured paid directly to beneficiaries
  • New: advance withdrawal of death benefit option – insure now for free for a short time*

Constant or decreasing sum insured

 

Customers can choose between two insurance options:

 

Option 1: constant sum insured

 

With a constant sum insured, the insured lump sum remains the same throughout the term of the contract. This option guarantees repayment of non-amortised loans and credits in the event of your death.  

 

*Advance withdrawal of death benefits

Here, you can also take out the option for the ‘advance withdrawal of death benefits’. If your life expectancy is less than 12 months, you can withdraw your lump-sum death benefit as a lump-sum disability benefit before your death. For example, if you have been diagnosed with an incurable disease. This enables you to decide what you want to do with your money while you are still alive.

 

*You can include this option in your insurance cover for free by 31 December 2022. Please note that you cannot take this option out online.

 

 

Option 2: decreasing sum insured

With a decreasing sum insured, the lump sum agreed upon for the first insurance year decreases by the same amount each year. This option can be used, amongst other things, to cover a second mortgage which is to be amortised. This option is also suitable for ensuring your children’s education.
 

For whom is our death benefits insurance suitable?

 

Our death benefits insurance is suitable for you if:

  • You want to provide financial security for people you care about in the event of your death. For example, your family or business partner.
  • You own a business and want to secure its continuation in the event of your death.
  • You own your home and want to use your death benefits insurance to secure your first and/or second mortgage so that your life partner or family can continue to live in their own home in the event of your death.
  • You have withdrawn a pension from the pension fund in the context of the Encouragement of Home Ownership and would like to fill the ensuing gap in coverage.
  • You are not older than 65.

Important questions

You can pay your premiums monthly, quarterly, six-monthly or annually. You can easily and conveniently do so via direct debit, for example. Finance the premiums via an interest-bearing premium deposit account and benefit from attractive interest rates.

 

With online death benefits insurance, you benefit from a more affordable annual premium payment.

The death benefits insurance can be concluded within qualified provident insurance (Pillar 3a) or free provident insurance (Pillar 3b). You can find the current statutory maximum amounts for pillar 3a here.

 

Online death benefits insurance may only be concluded within free provident insurance (pillar 3b).

Type of insurance Temporary death benefits insurance with a constant or evenly decreasing sum insured. Available as main or supplementary insurance.
Age at entry and final age (as a rule) Death benefits insurance
Age at entry: 18 to 65
Final age: max. 75

Online death benefits insurance
Age at entry: 18 to 45
Final age: max. 65
Contract term

Death benefits insurance
1* to 45 years

 

Online death benefits insurance
10, 15 or 20 years

 

*Products including premium exemption and/or constantly decreasing sum insured: contractual term of at least three years.
Cancellation, surrender and conversion The contract may be terminated from the second insurance year onwards. Any excess premiums paid will be reimbursed. If you have paid premiums for at least three years, the insurance can be surrendered/converted.
Surplus participation There is no participation in surpluses. The amount of the premiums is guaranteed for the entire term of the contract.
Beneficiaries You can take out our death benefits insurance in pillar 3a or pillar 3b. With pillar 3a, you have the benefit of saving tax. With pillar 3b, you can choose anyone as your beneficiaries. 
Privileged inheritance and bankruptcy rules Privileged inheritance and bankruptcy rules mean your family members will receive the entire sum insured in the event of your death, even if you are in debt. As such, the insurance benefit is not included in your estate. The beneficiaries may claim the insurance benefit even if the inheritance is disclaimed. As a result, the sum insured of neither the beneficiary nor the policyholder is liable to sequestration. However, this is subject to the beneficiaries being your spouse or direct descendants.

 

Additional options

Are you are interested in additional options? Please ask for a consultation. We would be happy to explain all of your options to you personally. You can find an overview of the additional options here:

If you lose your earning capacity or if your basic faculties are impaired, we will grant you an exemption from the obligation to pay premiums on expiry of the agreed waiting period.

If you lose your earning capacity due to illness or an accident, we will pay you a quarterly annuity after the agreed waiting period. The amount is in arrears and is based on the extent of your loss of earning capacity. If required, an annuity may be insured for the event of illness only (without accident risk) at a more affordable premium.

If you die as a consequence of an accident or traffic accident, we will pay the agreed lump sum in addition to the main insurance benefits.

If your life expectancy is less than 12 months, you can withdraw your lump-sum death benefit as a lump-sum disability benefit before your death. If you have been diagnosed with an incurable disease, for example. This enables you to decide what you want to do with your money while you are still alive.

 

You can take out this option if you choose the constant sum insured version.

Kontakt

Todesfallversicherung

Finanzielle Absicherung der Familie im Todesfall

Über den Tod spricht man nicht gerne. Was aber, wenn Ihnen etwas passiert? Wie sieht die finanzielle Absicherung Ihrer Hinterbliebenen aus? Mit der Todesfallversicherung schützen Sie Ihre Liebsten, indem das Kapital zur Rückzahlung von Krediten oder Amortisation von Hypotheken verwendet werden kann. Garantierte Todesfallsumme und Konkursprivileg tragen dazu bei, dass zusätzlich zum persönlichen Leid kein finanzieller Schaden entsteht.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Frei wählbare Versicherungssumme
  • Hoher Versicherungsschutz mit günstiger Prämie
  • Garantierte Höhe der Prämien über die gesamte Laufzeit
  • Direkte Auszahlung der Versicherungssumme an Begünstigte
  • Neu: Option Vorbezug der Todesfallleistungen – jetzt für kurze Zeit gratis mitversichern*

Konstante oder abnehmende Versicherungssumme

 

Sie haben die Wahl zwischen zwei Versicherungsvarianten:

 

Variante 1: Konstante Versicherungssumme

 

Mit einer konstanten Versicherungssumme bleibt das versicherte Kapital während der gesamten Vertragsdauer gleich hoch. Diese Variante sichert im Todesfall die Rückzahlung von Darlehen und Krediten, die nicht amortisiert werden.
 

*Vorbezug Todesfallleistungen

Zusätzlich haben Sie hier die Möglichkeit, die Option «Vorbezug Todesfallleistungen» abzuschliessen. Bei einer Lebenserwartung von weniger als 12 Monaten können Sie Ihr Todesfallkapital als Invaliditätskapital bereits vor Ihrem Tod beziehen. Zum Beispiel, wenn bei Ihnen eine unheilbare Krankheit diagnostiziert wurde. So können Sie noch zu Lebzeiten selbst entscheiden, was Sie mit Ihrem Geld machen.

 

*Sie können diese Option bis zum 31. Dezember 2022 gratis mitversichern. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie diese nicht online abschliessen können.

 

 

Variante 2: Abnehmende Versicherungssumme

Mit einer abnehmenden Versicherungssumme vermindert sich das im ersten Versicherungsjahr vereinbarte Kapital gleichmässig jährlich um einen konstanten Betrag. Diese Variante kann unter anderem zur Deckung einer zu amortisierenden zweiten Hypothek eingesetzt werden. Auch zur Sicherstellung der Ausbildung der Kinder ist diese Variante geeignet.
 

Für wen eignet sich unsere Todesfallversicherung?

 

Unsere Todesfallversicherung eignet sich für Sie, wenn:

  • Sie im Falle Ihres Todes nahestehende Personen finanziell absichern möchten. Zum Beispiel Ihre Familie oder Ihren Geschäftspartner.
  • Sie Geschäftsinhaber sind und sicherstellen möchten, dass im Todesfall der Fortbestand des Unternehmens gewährleistet bleibt.
  • Sie ein Eigenheim besitzen und Sie zur Absicherung der ersten und/oder der zweiten Hypothek Ihre Todesfallversicherung heranziehen möchten. So kann die Lebenspartnerin, der Lebenspartner oder die Familie im Todesfall im Eigenheim weiterwohnen.
  • Sie im Rahmen der Wohneigentumsförderung Pensionskassengelder bezogen haben und die daraus resultierenden Deckungslücken schliessen möchten.
  • Sie nicht über 65 Jahre alt sind.

Wichtige Fragen

Sie können Ihre Prämien monatlich, vierteljährlich, halbjährlich oder jährlich zahlen. Zum Beispiel einfach und bequem mittels Belastungsermächtigung (LSV oder DD). Finanzieren Sie die Prämien über ein verzinsliches Prämien- oder Prämiensperrdepot und profitieren Sie von attraktiven Zinskonditionen.

 

Bei der Online-Todesfallversicherung profitieren Sie von einer günstigeren jährlichen Prämienzahlung.

Die Todesfall-Risikoversicherung kann in der gebundenen Vorsorge (Säule 3a) oder in der freien Vorsorge (Säule 3b) abgeschlossen werden. Die aktuellen gesetzlichen Maximalbeträge für die Säule 3a finden Sie hier.

 

Die Online-Todesfallversicherung ist ausschliesslich in der freien Vorsorge (Säule 3b) abschliessbar.

Art der Versicherung Temporäre Todesfallversicherung mit konstanter oder mit gleichmässig abnehmender Versicherungssumme. Als Haupt- oder Zusatzversicherung möglich.
Eintritts- und Schlussalter (in der Regel) Todesfallversicherung
Eintrittsalter: 18 bis 65 Jahre
Schlussalter: max. 75 Jahre

Online-Todesfallversicherung
Eintrittsalter: 18 bis 45 Jahre
Schlussalter: max. 65 Jahre
Vertragsdauer

Todesfallversicherung
1* bis 45 Jahre

 

Online-Todesfallversicherung
10, 15 oder 20 Jahre

 

*Produkte mit Prämienbefreiung und/oder mit gleichmässig abnehmender Versicherungssumme: Vertragsdauer mindestens 3 Jahre.
Kündigung/Rückkauf/Umwandlung Ab dem zweiten Versicherungsjahr kann der Vertrag gekündigt werden. Zu viel bezahlte Prämien werden Ihnen zurückerstattet. Wenn Sie die Prämien für mindestens drei Jahre bezahlt haben, ist der Rückkauf bzw. eine Umwandlung der Versicherung möglich.
Überschussbeteiligung Es gibt keine Überschussbeteiligung. Die Höhe der Prämien ist über die ganze Vertragsdauer garantiert.
Begünstigungen Sie können unsere Todesfallversicherung in der Säule 3a oder 3b abschliessen. Mit der Säule 3a haben Sie den Vorteil, dass Sie jährlich Steuern sparen. Mit der Säule 3b können Sie dafür Ihre Begünstigten frei wählen. 
Erb- und Konkursprivileg Dank des Erb- und Konkursprivilegs erhalten Ihre Familienangehörigen die gesamte Versicherungssumme im Todesfall ausbezahlt, auch wenn Sie verschuldet sein sollten. Die Versicherungsleistung fällt also nicht in Ihren Nachlass. Die begünstigten Personen können die Versicherungsleistung auch bei Ausschlagung der Erbschaft beanspruchen. Somit unterliegt weder die Versicherungssumme der Begünstigten noch Ihre Versicherungssumme der Zwangsvollstreckung. Voraussetzung ist jedoch, dass Ihr Ehepartner oder die direkten Nachkommen begünstigt sind.

 

Zusätzliche Optionen

Haben Sie Interesse an zusätzlichen Optionen? Bitte fordern Sie eine Beratung an. Wir zeigen Ihnen gerne persönlich alle Ihre Optionen auf. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über die Zusatzoptionen:

Wenn Sie erwerbsunfähig werden oder in Ihren Grundfähigkeiten beeinträchtigt sind, übernehmen wir nach der vereinbarten Wartefrist die Prämienzahlung.

Bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit infolge von Krankheit oder Unfall zahlen wir nach Ablauf der vereinbarten Wartefrist und nach Massgabe des Erwerbsausfalls eine vierteljährlich nachschüssige Rente. Je nach Bedarf kann eine Rente nur für den Krankheitsfall (ohne Unfallrisiko) zu einer günstigeren Prämie versichert werden.

Wenn Sie an den Folgen eines Unfalles oder Verkehrsunfalles sterben, zahlen wir das vereinbarte Kapital zusätzlich zu den Leistungen der Hauptversicherung aus.

Bei einer Lebenserwartung von weniger als 12 Monaten können Sie Ihr Todesfallkapital als Invaliditätskapital bereits vor Ihrem Tod beziehen. Zum Beispiel, wenn bei Ihnen eine unheilbare Krankheit diagnostiziert wurde. So können Sie noch zu Lebzeiten selbst entscheiden, was Sie mit Ihrem Geld machen.

 

Diese Option können Sie abschliessen, wenn Sie die Variante mit der konstanten Versicherungssumme wählen.