Contact

Claims hotline

Warning: Fraud by e-mail

Fraudsters who deceitfully present themselves as belonging to the Generali network use e-mails to contact potential victims from whom they seek, sometimes successfully, to extract large sums of money.

Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd Group companies never use e-mail to contact customers and beneficiaries to tell them of inheritances or of benefits from an insurance policy.

 

If you are contacted in this way by persons (lawyers, notaries, officials, etc.) on behalf of Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd Group companies and told about considerable sums of money of which you are apparently a beneficiary, this is very likely to be an attempt at fraud.

 

How do I respond to fraudulent e-mails?

 

Please report phishing e-mails of this sort to the Federal authorities at once, using the website antiphishing.ch. Sending e-mails of this kind is illegal and dangerous and you can play your part in putting a stop to it and helping to keep everyone safe.

Important:

  • Don't disclose any personal information or details of your bank accounts.
  • If documents are attached, don't open them, as they may contain viruses.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Warnung: Betrugsfälle per E-Mail

Betrüger, die sich fälschlicherweise als Teil des Netzwerks von Generali ausgeben, kontaktieren potentielle Opfer per E-Mail und bringen sie um hohe Geldsummen.

Die Gruppengesellschaften der Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG kontaktieren Kunden und Begünstigte niemals per E-Mail, um Erbschaften anzukündigen oder Vorteile aus einem Versicherungsvertrag bekannt zu geben.

 

Wenn Sie in dieser Form von Personen (Anwälten, Notaren, Beamten etc.) im Namen der Gruppengesellschaften der Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG kontaktiert und über eine beträchtliche Vorteilssumme informiert werden, handelt es sich mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit um einen Betrugsfall.

 

Wie reagieren auf ein betrügerisches E-Mail?

 

Bitte melden Sie derartige Phishing-E-Mails umgehend dem Bund unter antiphishing.ch. Mit Ihrer Unterstützung können solche illegalen und gefährlichen Aktivitäten gestoppt und die Sicherheit aller gewährleistet werden.

Wichtig:

  • Geben Sie keine persönlichen Daten oder Bankverbindungen preis.
  • Öffnen Sie die angehängten Dokumente nicht, da diese Viren enthalten können.