Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland insures refugees from Ukraine as household members

Mar 18, 2022.

Generali Switzerland is expanding its insurance coverage for customers welcoming refugees from Ukraine into their households. On an international level, Generali is also donating EUR 3 million to the UN Refugee Agency (UNHCR) and launching a fundraising campaign for families and children in Ukraine. 

The war in Ukraine is currently forcing many people to flee the country. The Swiss population is displaying an enormous amount of solidarity and readiness to help, with many people prepared to welcome refugees into their own four walls. However, this also gives rise to certain concerns, with people wondering about their insurance coverage when refugees become part of their household.

 

Customers who welcome refugees from Ukraine into their household are insured against any potential damage

Effective immediately, Generali Switzerland is providing an easy answer for customers welcoming refugees into their homes. The refugees they house will be automatically covered under their existing personal liability or household contents insurance as members of their household. This protection applies to refugees from Ukraine. Generali Switzerland is monitoring and evaluating the situation on an ongoing basis and reserves the right to undertake any necessary adjustments. 

 

The Generali Group makes a donation to the UNHCR Refugee Agency and helps families from Ukraine via UNICEF

At international Group level, Generali has established an emergency fund, including a donation to UNHCR of EUR 3 million, to offer financial support to refugees.

 

Furthermore, the insurance company is also launching a global fundraising campaign via “The Human Safety Net”, Generali’s social initiative. Generali is using the funds donated to support UNICEF’s work for families with children affected by the war in Ukraine. UNICEF is setting up safe centres along the route taken by refugees to support families and children. The initiative aims to provide safe spaces for families where children can receive protection, along with mental and material support.

 

Thanks to the donation portal, Generali ensures that help gets to the families and children affected. Generali will double every donation received.

ABOUT GENERALI

The Generali Group is an independent Italian group with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, the company is now one of the world’s leading insurers. Generali has around 72,000 employees serving more than 65.9 million customers in 50 countries. The Group’s total income came to more than EUR 70.7 billion in 2020, making Generali the market leader in Western Europe. The company is also an increasingly important player in Central and Eastern Europe as well as in Asia.

 

Generali’s roots in Switzerland date back to 1887. Today, Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. operates throughout Switzerland, with two head offices – one in Adliswil and one in Nyon – and a wide network of agencies. The insurer has more than one million customers and offers products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. Generali partners with start-ups to develop innovative products. The company is the first Swiss insurer to launch a fully digital pillar 3a.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Generali Schweiz versichert Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine als Haushaltsangehörige

Mrz 18, 2022.

Generali Schweiz erweitert ihren Versicherungsschutz für Kundinnen und Kunden, die Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine in ihrem Haushalt aufnehmen. Zudem spendet Generali auf internationaler Ebene drei Millionen Euro an das UNO-Flüchtlingshilfswerk (UNHCR) und initiiert eine Spendenaktion für Familien und Kinder in der Ukraine.  

Der Krieg in der Ukraine zwingt momentan viele Menschen in die Flucht. Die Hilfsbereitschaft und Solidarität von Schweizerinnen und Schweizern ist gross. Viele sind bereit, Geflüchtete in ihren eigenen vier Wänden aufzunehmen. Damit verbunden entstehen aber auch Unsicherheiten. So stellen sich Fragen in Bezug auf den Versicherungsschutz bei Aufnahme von Geflüchteten im eigenen Haushalt.

 

Kundinnen und Kunden, die Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine in ihrem Haushalt aufnehmen, sind gegen mögliche Schäden abgesichert

Generali Schweiz bietet Kundinnen und Kunden, welche Geflüchtete bei sich aufnehmen, ab sofort eine unkomplizierte Hilfestellung. Die aufgenommenen Geflüchteten sind im Rahmen der bestehenden Privathaftpflicht oder Hausratversicherung automatisch als Haushaltsangehörige mitversichert. Dieser Schutz gilt für Geflüchtete aus der Ukraine. Generali Schweiz beobachtet und evaluiert die Situation laufend und behält sich entsprechende Anpassungen vor. 

 

Generali Gruppe spendet für UNHCR-Flüchtlingshilfswerk und hilft mit UNICEF Familien aus der Ukraine

Zur finanziellen Unterstützung von Geflüchteten hat Generali auf internationaler Gruppen-Ebene einen Notfallfonds inklusive einer Spende an das UNHCR in Höhe von drei Millionen Euro geschaffen.

 

Über «The Human Safety Net», die gesellschaftliche Initiative von Generali, hat das Versicherungsunternehmen ausserdem eine weltweite Spendenaktion ins Leben gerufen. Mit den Spendengeldern unterstützt Generali die Arbeit von UNICEF für durch den Ukraine-Krieg betroffene Familien mit Kindern. UNICEF richtet entlang der Fluchtroute sichere Anlaufstellen für die Unterstützung von Familien und Kindern ein. Die Initiative zielt darauf ab, sichere Räume für Familien zu schaffen, in denen Kinder Schutz sowie psychologische und materielle Unterstützung erhalten.

 

Über das Spendenportal gewährleistet Generali, dass die Hilfe bei den betroffenen Familien und Kindern ankommt. Generali verdoppelt jede eingezahlte Spende um den gleichen Wert.

ÜBER GENERALI

Die Generali Gruppe ist ein unabhängiger italienischer Konzern mit starker internationaler Präsenz. Im Jahr 1831 gegründet, gehört das Unternehmen weltweit zu den führenden Versicherern. Generali ist in 50 Ländern vertreten, beschäftigt rund 72'000 Mitarbeitende und hat über 65.9 Millionen Kunden. Das Gesamteinkommen des Konzerns belief sich 2020 auf mehr als 70.7 Milliarden Euro. Damit ist Generali Marktführerin in Westeuropa. Auch in Mittel- und Osteuropa sowie in Asien gewinnt das Unternehmen an Bedeutung.

 

In der Schweiz gehen die Wurzeln von Generali auf das Jahr 1887 zurück. Heute ist die Generali (Schweiz) Holding AG mit zwei Hauptsitzen in Adliswil und Nyon sowie einem breiten Agenturnetz in der ganzen Schweiz vertreten. Der Versicherer hat mehr als eine Million Kunden und bietet Produkte für jede Lebenssituation an. Dazu zählen Sach-, Rechtsschutz- und Lebensversicherungen sowie Vorsorgelösungen. Zusammen mit Start-ups entwickelt Generali innovative Produkte. Als erster Schweizer Versicherer hat das Unternehmen eine komplett digitale Säule 3a lanciert.

Download