Contact

Claims hotline

Motor fleet insurance

COMPREHENSIVE COVER FOR YOUR COMPANY VEHICLES

Whether you need to cover small cars or construction cranes – or something in between – comprehensively insuring your company’s fleet and its drivers is easy with Generali. The motor fleet insurance package includes together third-party liability, accidental damage and accident insurance at an attractive combined price. This package can be flexibly tailored to your needs, to ensure the best-possible protection for your four (or more)-wheeled assets.

Generali fleet insurance
 

Personal service and customised solutions

A single insurance product for multiple vehicles – offering comprehensive protection and many benefits: our fleet insurance package gives you your mandatory liability insurance for your entire fleet at a cost-effective combined price. And because sometimes the basic cover is not enough, you can take out attractive additional forms of cover if you wish.

 

What is insured?

Your fleet insurance can consist of three types of insurance:

 

  • Third-party liability insurance
    This insures against damage caused to third parties. For instance, you are covered if someone is injured or killed, or if property is damaged by one of your company vehicles.
  • Accidental damage insurance
    Partial accidental damage insurance:
    Insures against damage caused by theft, fire, natural events, rodents, glass breakage or vandalism, etc.
    Comprehensive accidental damage insurance: As for partial accidental damage insurance, plus cover for collision damage and damage due to torsion of your own vehicle. If you wish, you can also take out parked vehicle damage insurance.
  • Accident insurance
    Drivers and passengers are insured when using your insured company vehicles. You are covered in the event of death or temporary or permanent disability resulting from an accident involving the insured vehicle.

 

What supplementary cover can you take out?

  • Fleet assistance
    Fleet assistance provides passengers with medical care. You also receive technical roadside assistance for vehicles up to 3.5 tonnes (passenger cars, motorcycles, delivery vans, caravans, light mobile homes or trailers with an unladen weight of up to 350 kg). Fleet assistance is unlimited in Switzerland and lasts for a maximum of 90 days abroad.
  • Gross negligence
    With this extra, Generali waives the right of recourse in the event of gross negligence – i.e. for events caused by gross negligence on the part of the insured driver.
  • Special risks
    You can also insure against the following risks: damage to personal and company effects, cross liability, transport of dangerous goods and hire of a replacement vehicle.

How you benefit

  • Rapid service thanks to our partnership with a glass breakage specialist and Europ Assistance
  • Occupational hazard automatically covered
  • Suspension of vehicle: you will get back the entire accidental damage insurance premium
  • Free entitlement to surplus participation for fleets of ten or more vehicles: you will get money back if your claims ratio is low
  • Multiple premium payers possible: you can spread premium payments, e.g. with your subsidiaries
  • No premium tiers: our premiums are simple and transparent, without a tiered system

How motor fleet insurance works

 

Practical example

The company “On the road” has three subsidiaries in Zurich, Lugano and Geneva, with 15 vehicles in all. Each vehicle is individually insured, as the company has grown very rapidly. In order to simplify accounting and bookkeeping, the company wants a comprehensive insurance policy that covers all vehicles and allows for premium invoicing per subsidiary. With motor fleet insurance from Generali, all vehicles are combined in a single contract. The subsidiaries are invoiced for their shares of the premium and receive a definitive statement based on with the status of the fleet.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

No, motor fleet insurance is not compulsory. However, it is a more cost-effective and administratively straightforward insurance solution for companies than having separate policies for each vehicle. All vehicles are combined and invoiced in a single contract.

Motor fleet insurance can be taken out for five or more vehicles.

The insurance covers drivers, vehicle holders and passengers.

The level of the premium depends on what cover you choose. Other criteria also affect it, such as:

  • Number of vehicles
  • Claims history for the last three years
  • The company’s (policyholder’s) activities
  • Description of vehicles (type, performance, value)

The best way to find out is to request a non-binding offer.

All insurance products (third-party liability, accidental damage, passenger protection and fleet assistance) are valid in the following countries: Switzerland, all EU/EEA countries and Andorra. You will need a Green Card for trips to countries within Europe that are not EU/EEA members. This can be obtained from Generali.

Additional options

Protect your business and inventory against property damage and personal injury, business interruption or destruction of IT equipment with business inventory and third_party_ liability insurance.

Protect yourself against all eventualities before and during travel and get round-the-clock assistance with our travel insurance.

Protect your business against legal and financial risks with a customised legal protection insurance package.

useful documents

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Assurance flotte

PROTECTION COMPLÈTE POUR LES VÉHICULES DE VOTRE ENTREPRISE

Des voitures de fonction aux grues de chantier, assurez les véhicules de votre entreprise ainsi que vos conducteurs de manière simple et complète grâce à l’assurance flotte de Generali. Vous bénéficiez ainsi des assurances responsabilité civile, casco et accidents à un prix préférentiel. Vous pouvez les combiner en toute flexibilité en fonction de vos besoins. Pour que votre capital motorisé soit protégé de manière optimale.

Assurance flotte de Generali

 

Un service personnalisé et des solutions sur mesure

Une seule assurance pour tous vos véhicules et une protection complète assortie de nombreux avantages. Avec notre assurance flotte, vous obtenez l’assurance responsabilité civile obligatoire pour tout votre parc automobile à un prix préférentiel. Et parce qu’on a parfois besoin de plus que de l’assurance de base, vous pouvez, si vous le souhaitez, conclure d’attractives couvertures complémentaires.

 

Qu’est-ce qui est assuré ?

Vous pouvez composer votre assurance flotte à partir des trois assurances suivantes :

  • Assurance responsabilité civile
    Elle assure les dommages causés à des tiers. Elle vous couvre par exemple lorsqu’une personne est blessée ou tuée par l’un de vos véhicules d’entreprise ou qu’un dommage matériel est causé.
  • Assurance casco 
    Casco partielle : 
    Elle assure par exemple les dommages causés par un vol, un incendie, des événements naturels, des rongeurs, des bris de glace ou du vandalisme.
    Casco intégrale : Elle comprend toutes les prestations de la couverture casco partielle. Elle assure en plus les dommages de collision ainsi que les dommages de torsion occasionnés au propre véhicule. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez également conclure une assurance pour les dommages de parking.
  • Assurance-accidents
    Elle assure les conducteurs et passagers lorsqu’ils utilisent les véhicules assurés de votre entreprise. Ils bénéficient d’une couverture d’assurance en cas de décès ou d’invalidité temporelle ou permanente des suites d’un accident avec le véhicule assuré.

 

Quelles couvertures complémentaires pouvez-vous conclure ?

  • Assistance flotte
    L’assistance flotte offre une assistance médicale aux passagers. Vous bénéficiez également d’une assistance technique routière pour vos véhicules de moins de 3500 kg (voitures de tourisme, motocycles, voitures de livraison, caravanes, camping-cars légers ou remorques de moins de 350 kg à vide). L’assistance flotte est valable de manière illimitée en Suisse. A l’étranger, elle est valable au maximum 90 jours.
  • Protection en cas de négligence grave
    Avec cette couverture complémentaire, Generali renonce à son droit de recours en cas de négligence grave – c’est-à-dire lors d’événements provoqués par le conducteur assuré en raison d’une négligence grave.
  • Risques spéciaux
    Vous pouvez aussi assurer les risques suivants : dommages aux objets personnels et professionnels, Cross Liability, transport de matières dangereuses et location d’un véhicule de remplacement.

Vos avantages

  • Des prestations rapides grâce à nos partenariats avec un spécialiste du bris de glace et Europ Assistance
  • Une inclusion automatique du risque professionnel
  • La participation gratuite aux excédents à partir d’une flotte de 10 véhicules : si vous avez peu de sinistres, vous recevez de l’argent en retour
  • Le remboursement intégral de votre prime casco en cas de suspension d’un véhicule
  • La possibilité de répartir le paiement de la prime entre différents payeurs, par exemple vos succursales
  • Aucun degré de prime : nos primes sont simples et transparentes, sans système de degrés

Voici comment fonctionne l’assurance flotte

 

Exemple concret

La société « On the road » dispose de trois succursales à Zurich, Lugano et Genève et de 15 véhicules au total. La société ayant grandi très rapidement, chaque véhicule est assuré séparément. Afin de faciliter sa comptabilité, l’entreprise souhaiterait une seule assurance qui couvre tous les véhicules et qui permette de répartir le paiement de la prime entre les succursales. Avec l’assurance flotte de Generali, tous les véhicules sont réunis sur un seul et même contrat. Les succursales reçoivent la prime due à payer ainsi qu’un décompte définitif correspondant à l’état de leur parc automobile.

QUESTIONS PRATIQUES

L’assurance flotte n’est pas obligatoire. Elle constitue, en comparaison à l’assurance individuelle, une solution d’assurance pour entreprises plus simple d’un point de vue administratif et plus avantageuse. Tous les véhicules sont réunis et facturés sur un même et unique contrat.

Une assurance flotte peut être conclue à partir de cinq véhicules.

L’assurance s’applique au conducteur, au détenteur du véhicule et aux passagers.

Le montant de la prime dépend de la couverture que vous avez choisie. D’autres critères sont également considérés comme :

  • le nombre de véhicules
  • l’évolution des sinistres au cours des trois dernières années
  • l’activité de l’entreprise (preneur d’assurance)
  • le type de véhicules (type, puissance, valeur)

Pour mieux vous en rendre compte, demandez une offre sans engagement.

Toutes les couvertures (responsabilité civile, casco, occupants et assistance flotte) sont valables dans les pays suivants : Suisse, tous les pays de l’UE et de l’EEE et Andorre. Pour les déplacements dans des pays d’Europe non membres de l’UE/EEE, vous avez besoin d’une carte verte. Vous pouvez l’obtenir auprès de Generali.

Options complémentaires

 

Protégez votre activité et votre inventaire en cas de dommages matériels et corporels, d’interruption de l’exploitation ou de destruction d’appareils informatiques grâce à l’assurance inventaire et responsabilité civile d’entreprise.

Protégez-vous de toutes les éventualités avant et pendant votre voyage et obtenez de l’aide à toute heure du jour ou de la nuit grâce à l’assurance voyage.

Protégez votre entreprise contre les risques juridiques et financiers avec l’assurance de protection juridique.

documents utiles