Contact

Claim (24-hour helpline)

Cyber insurance

Safe and secure in the digital world

Surf the web without worries. Cyber insurance provides all-round cover. If you fall victim to fraud or lose data, you can count on fast, professional support, ensuring that a click in the wrong place doesn’t have far-reaching consequences.

 

 

We now carry out many of our everyday activities online. Emails, social platforms, online shopping and e-banking have become the norm. And the risks that accompany these activities are just as commonplace: cyber crime ranges from fraudulent e-mails, viruses and credit card abuse to data and identity theft.

 

Cyber insurance from Generali provides comprehensive, worldwide cover that protects you against these risks. We’re here for you when someone else makes a payment with your credit card or steals your password and uses it to order goods online. And thanks to our specialist legal protection insurance, you need no longer feel powerless when faced with cyber bullying. In other words, you and your family can go online on your computers and smartphones whenever you like, with complete peace of mind.

Cost coverage for data recovery

The cost of restoring damaged or lost data is covered. If, for example, you can no longer access your computer because of a virus.

Cost coverage for the misuse of credit card details

Costs arising from the unauthorised use of credit or payment card data on the Internet are covered. For example, if someone shops online with your credit card without your consent.

Cost coverage for the misuse of private access data

Costs arising from the misuse of personal means of authentication are covered. For example, if someone logs into an online shop using your data and orders goods in your name but without your consent.

Cyber legal protection

If you fall victim to online crime, legal protection is offered and the necessary legal action are taken on your behalf. For instance, against online shops that fail to deliver goods, against fraudsters who conclude contracts in your name and against people who bully your child online.

Kontakt

Schaden (24 Stunden-Service)

Cyberversicherung

Digital sicher unterwegs

Surfen Sie ruhig im Internet. Mit der Cyberversicherung sind Sie rundum geschützt. Denn bei Betrug oder Datenverlust erhalten Sie schnelle, professionelle Unterstützung. Damit ein Klick am falschen Ort keine weitreichenden Konsequenzen hat.

 

 

Viele alltägliche Aktivitäten haben sich ins Internet verschoben. E-Mails, soziale Plattformen, Online-Einkäufe und E-Banking sind heute normal. Ebenso alltäglich sind die Risiken, die damit einhergehen: Die Cyber-Kriminalität reicht von betrügerischen E-Mails und Viren über Kreditkartenmissbrauch bis zu Daten- und Identitätsdiebstahl.

 

Vor diesen Risiken schützt die Cyberversicherung von Generali mit umfangreichen, weltweiten Deckungen. Wir sind für Sie da, wenn jemand Ihre Kreditkarte zum Bezahlen benutzt oder Ihr Passwort stiehlt und damit online Waren bestellt. Und dank der speziellen Rechtsschutzversicherung sind Sie auch gegen Cyber-Mobbing nicht mehr machtlos. So können Sie und Ihre Familie mit Computer und Smartphone jederzeit sorgenfrei online gehen.

Kostenübernahme für die Wiederherstellung von Daten

Gedeckt sind Kosten zur Wiederherstellung von beschädigten oder verlorenen Daten. Wenn Sie zum Beispiel wegen eines Virus keinen Zugriff mehr auf Ihren Computer haben.

Kostenübernahme bei Missbrauch von Kreditkartendaten

Gedeckt sind Kosten, die durch den unautorisierten Gebrauch Ihrer Kredit- oder Zahlkarte im Internet entstehen. Zum Beispiel, wenn jemand ohne Erlaubnis mit Ihrer Kreditkarte online einkauft.

Kostenübernahme bei Missbrauch von privaten Zugangsdaten

Gedeckt sind Kosten, die durch den Missbrauch von persönlichen Authentifizierungen entstehen. Zum Beispiel, wenn sich jemand mit Ihren Daten bei einem Onlineshop anmeldet und ohne Erlaubnis unter Ihrem Namen Waren bestellt.

Cyber-Rechtsschutz

Dazu gehören der Rechtsschutz für Opfer von Internetkriminalität sowie die Einleitung rechtlicher Schritte. Zum Beispiel gegen Onlineshops, die Waren nicht liefern, gegen Betrüger, die unter Ihrem Namen Verträge abschliessen, oder gegen Leute, die Ihr Kind im Internet mobben.