Contact

Claims hotline

Daily sickness allowance insurance

PROTECTS EMPLOYEES AND COMPANIES IN CASE OF ILLNESS

Illness is still the most common reason for workplace absences. So it makes sense to protect your company against that eventuality: with loss of earnings insurance, Generali pays the salaries of your employees who are too ill to work. What’s more, we help recognise and prevent the causes of illness. This form of insurance is often also known as daily sickness allowance insurance.

'

What daily sickness allowance insurance covers

 

All-round protection when your employees fall ill

If employees are unable to work due to illness, your company is obliged to continue paying their salary. That can quickly become expensive! A good reason for insuring the salaries with loss of earnings cover from Generali: we take on your obligation to pay when employees are absent due to illness.

 

What is insured?

  • Daily sickness allowance insurance covers the salary costs of your employees who are off sick by paying a daily indemnity

 

What optional extras are available?

  • You can opt to take out cover for daily indemnities for maternity or paternity leave
  • If you are self-employed, you can also insure daily accident benefits
  • Additional costs arising when important staff members miss work can be covered under key person insurance

How you benefit

  • Report absences quickly and easily online
  • Notify your current payroll directly online using the electronic payroll data transmission system (ELM)
  • Generali will obtain a second opinion on your behalf
  • We accompany those affected throughout their illness and intervene at an early stage to get them back to work as quickly as possible.
  • We help you find your way through the social insurance jungle and assist you in seeking out preventive services
  • Case management helps to get employees successfully back to work.
  • Optional: inclusion of maternity and paternity leave, daily accident benefit, self-employed operating expenses

How daily sickness allowance insurance works

 

Real-life example

Melina Broder owns Pandoro – a bakery that now has four branches. Ms Broder needs to be able to rely on her employees to keep the business running smoothly. To protect her employees and her own existence, she has taken out daily sickness allowance insurance with Generali.

 

After years of good attendance figures, this year, three of her employees are signed off work for an indefinite period due to illness. Despite this, Pandoro’s customers still expect to enjoy the usual quality of baked goods, so Melina Broder is forced to hire additional staff. This entails a great deal of expense.

 

Her daily sickness allowance insurance removes some of the burden: it pays the wages of the employees who are off sick for the entire period required by law, and even beyond – in the case of long-term absences, Generali pays salaries for up to another two years and, if requested, provides employees with proactive support in achieving a return to working life. Improving the healing process aids faster recovery. Melina Broder is relieved; without daily sickness allowance insurance her company would not have been able to cope with these absences.

 

FAQS

The premium is based on the insured risk, your chosen options and the total payroll for all employees. We grant a discount if you also take out contracts for accident insurance or supplementary accident insurance with Generali.

Yes, a variety of cover options can be taken out for a specific group of people.

ADDITIONAL COVER OPTIONS

Occupational accident insurance from Generali covers your company and employees against accidents, right from the very first healthcare expenses that arise.

If employees in key functions are missing from work, the consequences can be particularly far-reaching. With key person insurance you can cover yourself for rental costs and the salaries of other employees, for example.

Protect your business and inventory against property damage and personal injury, business interruption and the destruction of IT equipment. Business inventory and commercial liability insurance is comprehensive, flexible and includes everything in one policy.

Insurance for technical equipment protects your company and its machines against repairs necessitated by damage, the cost of replacing plant and equipment, and loss of revenue due to business interruption.

Helpful documents

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Assurance d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie

PROTÈGE VOS COLLABORATEURS ET VOTRE ENTREPRISE EN CAS DE MALADIE

La maladie reste la cause la plus fréquente d’arrêts de travail. Il est donc judicieux d’en protéger votre entreprise. Grâce à l’assurance perte de gain, Generali paie les salaires de vos collaborateurs et collaboratrices malades. En plus, nous vous aidons à identifier et prévenir les causes de maladie. Cette assurance s’appelle souvent aussi assurance d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie.

'

Couverture de l’assurance d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie

 

Une protection complète en cas de maladie de vos collaborateurs

Lorsque vos collaborateurs ou collaboratrices manquent le travail pour cause de maladie, votre entreprise est tenue de continuer à payer leur salaire. Cela peut vite devenir cher. C’est pourquoi vous pouvez assurer les salaires par le biais de l’assurance perte de gain de Generali. En cas d’absences maladie, nous prenons à notre charge votre obligation de paiement.

 

Qu’est-ce qui est assuré ?

  • L’assurance d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie couvre, par le biais d’une indemnité journalière, les frais salariaux de vos collaborateurs absents pour cause de maladie

 

Qu’y a-t-il comme compléments ?

  • Vous pouvez assurer en option des indemnités journalières pour congé maternité ou paternité.
  • Les travailleurs indépendants peuvent assurer en complément des indemnités journalières en cas d’accident.
  • Les frais supplémentaires engendrés par l’absence d’un collaborateur important peuvent être assurés au moyen de l’assurance pour personnes clés.

Vos avantages

  • Annoncez rapidement et facilement les absences en ligne
  • Déclarez votre masse salariale actuelle directement en ligne grâce au système de déclaration électronique des salaires (ELM)
  • Generali demande un deuxième avis médical pour vous
  • Nous accompagnons les personnes malades et intervenons tôt afin qu’elles puissent reprendre rapidement le travail
  • Nous vous informons et répondons à vos questions au sujet des assurances sociales et nous vous apportons notre soutien dans la recherche de services de prévention
  • Service de Case Management pour une réinsertion professionnelle réussie
  • En option : inclusion d’un congé maternité ou paternité, d’indemnités journalières en cas d’accident, des frais d’exploitation pour les travailleurs indépendants

Voici comment fonctionne l’assurance d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie

 

Exemple concret

Mélina Bonvin gère la boulangerie Pandoro qui compte désormais quatre magasins. Pour que tout roule, Mélina doit pouvoir compter sur des collaborateurs fiables. Elle a conclu une assurance d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie auprès de Generali afin de protéger ses collaborateurs et sa propre existence.

 

Après avoir répondu présents pendant de nombreuses années, trois de ses collaborateurs tombent malades et se retrouvent en arrêt de travail pour une durée indéterminée. Pandoro doit malgré tout continuer de livrer à ses clients du pain et des pâtisseries dans la qualité habituelle. Mélina doit donc engager du personnel supplémentaire. Cela engendre des frais importants.

 

Son assurance d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie lui apporte un soulagement : elle paie les salaires des collaborateurs malades aussi longtemps que la loi l’exige et même au-delà. En cas d’absence prolongée, Generali continue de payer les salaires au maximum pendant deux ans et, sur demande, aide proactivement les collaborateurs à se réinsérer professionnellement. Ils peuvent ainsi récupérer plus rapidement grâce à un meilleur processus de guérison. Mélina est soulagée car sans cette assurance d’indemnités journalières en cas de maladie, son entreprise n’aurait pas pu supporter ces absences.

QUESTIONS PRATIQUES

Le montant de la prime est défini en fonction des risques assurés, des options choisies et de la masse salariale. Nous accordons un rabais si vous concluez également vos contrats d’assurance-accidents ou assurance-accidents complémentaire auprès de Generali.

Oui. Des couvertures différentes peuvent être conclues de manière spécifique pour un groupe de personnes.

Options complémentaires

L’assurance-accidents pour employeurs de Generali protège votre entreprise et vos collaborateurs en cas d’accidents dès les premiers frais médicaux. 

 

Lorsque des collaborateurs occupant des positions centrales tombent malades, les conséquences sont particulièrement fâcheuses. Grâce à l’assurance pour personnes clés, vous couvrez par exemple votre loyer et les salaires d’autres collaborateurs. 

Protégez votre activité et votre inventaire en cas de dommages matériels et corporels, d’interruption de l’exploitation ou de destruction d’appareils informatiques. Avec l’assurance de l’inventaire et responsabilité civile de l’entreprise, vous bénéficiez d’une couverture complète et flexible, le tout dans une seule police.

Avec l’assurance des installations techniques, vous protégez vos machines et votre entreprise en cas de réparation ou de remplacement suite à un sinistre et de pertes de gain dues à une interruption de l’exploitation.

Documents utiles