Contact

Claims hotline

Daily sickness allowance insurance

PROTECTS EMPLOYEES AND COMPANIES IN CASE OF ILLNESS

Illness is still the most common reason for workplace absences. So it makes sense to protect your company against that eventuality: with loss of earnings insurance, Generali pays the salaries of your employees who are too ill to work. What’s more, we help recognise and prevent the causes of illness. This form of insurance is often also known as daily sickness allowance insurance.

'

What daily sickness allowance insurance covers

 

All-round protection when your employees fall ill

If employees are unable to work due to illness, your company is obliged to continue paying their salary. That can quickly become expensive! A good reason for insuring the salaries with loss of earnings cover from Generali: we take on your obligation to pay when employees are absent due to illness.

 

What is insured?

  • Daily sickness allowance insurance covers the salary costs of your employees who are off sick by paying a daily indemnity

 

What optional extras are available?

  • You can opt to take out cover for daily indemnities for maternity or paternity leave
  • If you are self-employed, you can also insure daily accident benefits
  • Additional costs arising when important staff members miss work can be covered under key person insurance

How you benefit

  • Report absences quickly and easily online
  • Notify your current payroll directly online using the electronic payroll data transmission system (ELM)
  • Generali will obtain a second opinion on your behalf
  • We accompany those affected throughout their illness and intervene at an early stage to get them back to work as quickly as possible.
  • We help you find your way through the social insurance jungle and assist you in seeking out preventive services
  • Case management helps to get employees successfully back to work.
  • Optional: inclusion of maternity and paternity leave, daily accident benefit, self-employed operating expenses

How daily sickness allowance insurance works

 

Real-life example

Melina Broder owns Pandoro – a bakery that now has four branches. Ms Broder needs to be able to rely on her employees to keep the business running smoothly. To protect her employees and her own existence, she has taken out daily sickness allowance insurance with Generali.

 

After years of good attendance figures, this year, three of her employees are signed off work for an indefinite period due to illness. Despite this, Pandoro’s customers still expect to enjoy the usual quality of baked goods, so Melina Broder is forced to hire additional staff. This entails a great deal of expense.

 

Her daily sickness allowance insurance removes some of the burden: it pays the wages of the employees who are off sick for the entire period required by law, and even beyond – in the case of long-term absences, Generali pays salaries for up to another two years and, if requested, provides employees with proactive support in achieving a return to working life. Improving the healing process aids faster recovery. Melina Broder is relieved; without daily sickness allowance insurance her company would not have been able to cope with these absences.

 

FAQS

The premium is based on the insured risk, your chosen options and the total payroll for all employees. We grant a discount if you also take out contracts for accident insurance or supplementary accident insurance with Generali.

Yes, a variety of cover options can be taken out for a specific group of people.

ADDITIONAL COVER OPTIONS

Occupational accident insurance from Generali covers your company and employees against accidents, right from the very first healthcare expenses that arise.

If employees in key functions are missing from work, the consequences can be particularly far-reaching. With key person insurance you can cover yourself for rental costs and the salaries of other employees, for example.

Protect your business and inventory against property damage and personal injury, business interruption and the destruction of IT equipment. Business inventory and commercial liability insurance is comprehensive, flexible and includes everything in one policy.

Insurance for technical equipment protects your company and its machines against repairs necessitated by damage, the cost of replacing plant and equipment, and loss of revenue due to business interruption.

Helpful documents

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Krankentaggeldversicherung

SCHÜTZT MITARBEITENDE UND UNTERNEHMEN BEI KRANKHEIT

Nach wie vor ist Krankheit der häufigste Grund für Absenzen. Darum macht es Sinn, Ihr Unternehmen dagegen abzusichern: Mit der Erwerbsausfallversicherung bezahlt Generali die Löhne Ihrer kranken Mitarbeitenden. Zudem helfen wir, die Ursachen für Krankheit zu erkennen und vorzubeugen. Diese Versicherung heisst oft auch Krankentaggeldversicherung.

'

Deckung der Krankentaggeldversicherung


Rundum abgesichert im Krankheitsfall der Mitarbeitenden

Wenn Mitarbeitende wegen Krankheit ausfallen, ist Ihr Unternehmen dazu verpflichtet, deren Lohn weiter zu bezahlen. Das kann schnell teuer werden. Deshalb können Sie die Löhne mit der Erwerbsausfallversicherung von Generali absichern: Wir übernehmen Ihre Zahlungspflicht bei Ausfällen wegen Krankheit.

 

Was ist versichert?

  • Die Krankentaggeldversicherung deckt die Lohnkosten Ihrer wegen Krankheit ausgefallenen Mitarbeitenden mit einem Taggeld.

 

Welche Zusätze gibt es?

  • Als Option können Sie Taggelder für Mutterschafts- oder Vaterschaftsurlaub versichern.
  • Selbstständige können zusätzlich Unfalltaggelder versichern.
  • Zusatzkosten, welche beim Ausfall eines wichtigen Mitarbeiters entstehen, können mittels Schlüsselpersonenversicherung abgesichert werden.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Melden Sie Absenzen einfach und schnell online
  • Melden Sie Ihre aktuellen Lohnsummen direkt online mit dem Elektronischen Lohnmeldesystem (ELM)
  • Generali holt für Sie eine medizinische Zweitmeinung ein.
  • Wir begleiten Betroffene und intervenieren früh, damit sie bald wieder zum Arbeitsplatz zurückkehren können.
  • Wir bieten Orientierung im Dschungel der Sozialversicherungen und Unterstützung bei der Suche nach Präventionsdienstleistungen.
  • Case Management für den erfolgreichen Wiedereinstieg ins Berufsleben
  • Optional: Einschluss von Mutterschafts- und Vaterschaftsurlaub, Unfalltaggeld, Betriebskosten für Selbstständige

So funktioniert die Krankentaggeld­versicherung


PRAXISBEISPIEL

Melina Bröder betreibt die Bäckerei Pandoro – in der Zwischenzeit sind es vier Filialen. Damit das Geschäft gut läuft, ist Frau Bröder auf verlässliche Mitarbeitende angewiesen. Zum Schutz Ihrer Mitarbeitenden und ihrer Existenz, hat sie eine Krankentaggeldversicherung bei Generali abgeschlossen.

 

Nach jahrelanger guter Präsenz ihrer Angestellten fallen dieses Jahr gleich drei ihrer Mitarbeitenden krankheitshalber für unbestimmte Zeit aus. Pandoro muss seine Kunden trotz allem weiterhin mit Backwaren in gewohnter Qualität beliefern – Melina Bröder muss deshalb zusätzliches Personal einstellen. Dies ist mit hohen Kosten verbunden.

 

Ihre Krankentaggeldversicherung bringt Entlastung: Sie bezahlt die Löhne der erkrankten Mitarbeitenden in der Zeit der gesamten gesetzlichen Lohnfortzahlungspflicht und sogar noch darüber hinaus: Bei Langzeitausfällen bezahlt Generali die Löhne bis zu zwei Jahren weiter und unterstützt den Mitarbeitenden auf Wunsch proaktiv bei der Wiedereingliederung ins Berufsleben. So kann er sich dank eines besseren Heilungsverlaufs schneller erholen.  Melina Bröder ist erleichtert, denn ohne die Krankentaggeldversicherung hätte ihr Betrieb die Ausfälle nicht tragen können. 

FRAGEN AUS DER PRAXIS

Die Prämie richtet sich nach dem versicherten Risiko, Ihren Optionen und der Lohnsumme aller Mitarbeitenden. Wir gewähren einen Rabatt, wenn Sie auch die Unfall- oder Unfallzusatzversicherungsverträge bei Generali abschliessen.

Ja, es können verschiedene Deckungen spezifisch für eine Personengruppe abgeschlossen werden.

Zusätzliche Optionen

Die Betriebsunfallversicherung von Generali schützt Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Mitarbeitenden bei Unfällen bereits ab den ersten Gesundheitskosten.

Wenn Mitarbeitende in zentralen Funktionen ausfallen, sind die Konsequenzen besonders einschneidend. Mit der Versicherung für Schlüsselpersonen sichern Sie zum Beispiel Mietkosten, Lohnkosten von anderen Mitarbeitenden dagegen ab.

Schützen Sie Ihr Geschäft und Inventar gegen Sach- und Personenschäden, Betriebsunterbrechung oder Zerstörung von IT-Geräten. Umfassend, flexibel und alles in einer Police mit der Betriebsinventar- und Betriebshaftpflichtversicherung.

Mit der Versicherung für technische Anlagen schützen Sie Maschinen und Unternehmen gegen schadenbedingte Reparaturen, Ersatzkosten und Verdienstausfälle durch Betriebsunterbruch.

HILFREICHE DOKUMENTE