Contact

Claims hotline

What do I do if I need to make a claim?

Find the answers to the most important questions on making a claim here, so your your claim can be processed quickly and efficiently.

FAQ

You can reach us by phone or online. Claims can be made directly via our free hotline on 0800 82 84 86. Your call will be taken by an experienced specialist, who will answer your questions and ensure your claim is processed quickly.

Select the relevant insurance at generali.ch/schaden. You'll be guided through the reporting process by answering targeted questions. Once you've made your claim, we'll send you a confirmation e-mail containing your claim number.

To ensure we can help as quickly as possible, please provide with all relevant information, such as: What happened? Who or what suffered a loss or damage? What's the quickest way for us to reach you? Was the loss or damage reported to the police? If required, we'll send a claims inspector to help you on site.

How long it takes us to process a claim depends on the insurance involved and the background to the claim. When a claim is reported to us, we immediately initiate the claims handling process. Provided we have received all required documents, Generali guarantees that your claim under household contents, personal liability or comprehensive and partial accidental damage insurance will be processed within seven days.

The sooner you contact us, the quicker we can help you. Water damage, in particular, should be reported as soon as possible to avoid consequential damage. Depending on the damage, we will offer you a range of free services.

 

We're there for you around the clock. Make your claim online or by telephone at 0800 82 84 86.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Was tun im Schadenfall?

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf die wichtigsten Fragen rund um die Meldung eines Schadenfalls. Damit Ihr Schadenanspruch rasch und effizient bearbeitet werden kann.

FAQ

Sie erreichen uns telefonisch und online. Über unsere kostenlose Hotline 0800 82 84 86 nehmen wir Ihre Schadenmitteilung direkt entgegen. Ein erfahrener Spezialist beantwortet Ihre Fragen und kümmert sich um eine schnelle Bearbeitung.

Wählen Sie die betreffende Versicherung unter generali.ch/schaden. Gezielte Fragen führen Sie durch den Meldevorgang. Anschliessend erhalten Sie eine Bestätigungsmail mit Ihrer Schadennummer.

Damit wir Ihnen umgehend helfen können, teilen Sie uns alle relevanten Informationen mit: Was ist passiert? Wer oder was ist zu Schaden gekommen? Wie erreichen wir Sie am schnellsten? Wurde der Schaden polizeilich aufgenommen? Bei Bedarf schicken wir einen Schadeninspektor vorbei, um Sie direkt vor Ort zu unterstützen.

Die Abwicklung richtet sich nach der betroffenen Versicherung und dem Schadenhergang. Sobald Ihre Meldung bei uns eingegangen ist, kümmern wir uns unverzüglich um die Schadenbearbeitung. Sofern alle notwendigen Unterlagen vorliegen, gilt für Hausrat-, Privathaftpflicht-, Voll- und Teilkaskoversicherung: Generali garantiert, den Schaden in sieben Tagen zu regulieren.

Je eher Sie uns kontaktieren, desto schneller können wir für Sie aktiv werden. Insbesondere bei Wasserschäden ist es wichtig, zügig zu reagieren, um Folgeschäden zu vermeiden. Je nach Schaden bieten wir Ihnen unterschiedliche kostenlose Serviceleistungen.

 

Wir sind rund um die Uhr für Sie da. Melden Sie Ihren Schaden online oder per Telefon unter 0800 82 84 86.