Contact

Claims hotline

Future Day at Generali: children discover the world of insurance

Nov 16, 2015. Posted in Diverses

Generali once again took part in this year's "Future Day" in Adliswil and Nyon. On 12 November, school students had the chance to take a look behind the scenes and get to know Generali at first hand. Our young visitors' conclusion: not only was the day a lot of fun, for many of them it was also an important step on the way to choosing a career.

Finding out about the different professional roles within the insurance industry, listening to conversations with customers and calculating risks – Future Day at Generali was heavily focused on practical insights. 35 students in the fifth to seventh grade took advantage of the opportunity on 12 November 2015 to find out what it's like to work at Generali and to ask their questions.

 

After enjoying breakfast together, the young visitors began the day in high spirits. They first learnt about the company's history and philosophy, from its beginnings to the present day, and were particularly impressed that Generali operates in more than 60 countries. A range of workshops and engaging presentations showed them what a typical day in the insurance world is like as well as its different professional fields. After an eventful morning, the young guests exchanged their impressions over lunch.

 

In the afternoon, the students visited the Service Centre and found out how Generali puts its claim "If you want to understand, you need to listen" into practice. They were given headphones with which they were able to listen to customer conversations and experience for themselves how Generali supports its customers when something serious has happened to them. Afterwards, some of the young guests visited their parents at their desks.

The next Future Day at Generali will take place on 10 November 2016. Since the initiative began, over 130 students have already been given a look behind the scenes at Generali.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Journée «Futur en tous genres» chez Generali: des enfants découvrent le monde de l’assurance

nov. 16, 2015. Posted in Diverses

Comme les années précédentes, Generali a participé à la journée «Futur en tous genres» à Adliswil et à Nyon. Le 12 novembre, des élèves ont pu jeter un coup d’œil en coulisse et découvrir Generali de tout près. Bilan des jeunes visiteurs: non seulement, la journée était amusante, mais en plus, c’était un pas important vers le choix d’une profession pour beaucoup de participants.

Découvrir les métiers de l’assurance, écouter des entretiens client et calculer des risques: la journée «Futur en tous genres» chez Generali a permis aux enfants d’obtenir une vision réaliste de la pratique. Le 12 novembre 2015, 35 élèves de la 5e à la 7e année HarmoS ont profité de l’occasion pour poser des questions et découvrir le monde du travail chez Generali.

 

Après un petit-déjeuner pris en commun, les jeunes visiteurs ont commencé leur journée dans la bonne humeur. Ils ont découvert la philosophie et l’histoire de l’entreprise des débuts jusqu’à aujourd’hui. La présence de Generali dans plus de 60 pays a particulièrement impressionné les élèves. Des ateliers variés et des présentations éloquentes leur ont donné un aperçu des différents secteurs d’activité et du quotidien dans une assurance. Après une matinée riche en expériences, nos jeunes invités ont échangé leurs impressions lors du repas de midi.

 

L’après-midi, les visiteurs sont allés au Centre de Services et ont jugé par eux-mêmes de quelle façon Generali met en pratique sa devise «Pour comprendre, il faut savoir écouter». Equipés d’écouteurs, ils ont pu suivre des entretiens client et vivre de près comment Generali soutient ses clients en cas de problèmes. Quelques jeunes invités ont ensuite rendu visite à leurs parents sur leur lieu de travail.

La prochaine journée «Futur en tous genres» chez Generali aura lieu le 10 novembre 2016. Plus de 130 élèves ont déjà jeté un coup d’œil dans les coulisses de Generali depuis le début de cette opération.