Contact

Claims hotline

Income protection insurance

Secure income in the event of disability due to an illness or accident

If you’re unable to work in the short or long term because of sickness or an accident, you may suffer a serious loss of earnings. Are you looking for a simple way to compensate for that? If so, Generali’s COMPENSA income protection insurance is just what you need.

Your benefits

  • Financial security in the event of disability due to illness or accident
  • You choose the amount of pension to be insured and the waiting period to suit your individual needs
  • Tariff guarantee for the first five insurance years
  • Tax optimisation

Sickness and accidents can bring unexpected financial losses

Fortunately, the Swiss enjoy better-than-average health by global comparison. We can expect to enjoy a long life and our country has one of the highest standards of living. But that doesn’t mean you can’t be ill or have an accident – and if that happens, you’re dependent on insurance benefits when it comes to meeting your living costs. If you’re unable to work because of an accident, the mandatory social benefits are generally adequate. But, if you’re one of the 79% who become disabled due to illness, the benefits you qualify for may not be enough.

 

Causes of incapacity to work

Sickness is the most frequent reason for incapacity to work (79%). However, this risk is the least well covered by social insurance: people who are unable to work because of illness lose 30 – 40% of their former monthly income.

 

HOW CAN YOU PROTECT YOURSELF IN THE EVENT OF DISABILITY AGAINST LOSS OF EARNINGS?

The mandatory social insurance benefits in case of illness amount to no more than 60 – 70% of your salary. That means you risk having 30 – 40% less than you need to live on. That sort of income loss hurts – but you can avoid it by taking out income protection insurance with Generali, which tops up the mandatory social insurance benefits. It protects you against the sort of financial losses that can result from incapacity to work due to mental or physical illness. Income protection insurance is suitable for all working people aged between 18 and 55. Generali’s income protection insurance is the ideal solution, in particular for self-employed people who want to protect themselves against the possibility of being unable to work.

 

HOW income protection INSURANCE WORKS

Income protection insurance protects you in the event of proven incapacity to work due to an illness or accident. It compensates for the resulting loss of earnings within the scope of the insured benefits. If the worst happens, Generali will clarify your entitlement and, after the agreed waiting period, pay you a quarterly pension, right up until retirement age if need be. This pension enables you to cover your day-to-day expenses and thus maintain your current standard of living. No later than as of this point, Generali will also pay the rest of the insurance premiums for you. You can decide yourself how much pension you want to receive and how long the waiting period should be, to fit your present circumstances. For a lower premium, you can insure just the risk of illness (not that of accident). Our income protection insurance also lets you benefit from tax advantages: in Pillar 3a, the premiums you pay are deductible from your taxable income up to an upper limit stipulated by law.

Generali income protection insurance can also be concluded simply and inexpensively online as COMPENSA Compact.

Your benefits

If you become disabled due to illness or an accident, we will grant you a quarterly annuity after the agreed waiting period. The amount is payable in arrears and is based on the extent of the loss of earnings.

The waiting period for COMPENSA Compact online income protection insurance is 720 days.

 

  • On expiry of the agreed waiting period, Generali will grant an exemption from the obligation to pay premiums if the insured person becomes incapable of work or if his or her basic faculties are impaired.

Generali will grant an exemption from the obligation to pay premiums for COMPENSA Compact online income protection insurance after a waiting period of 720 days.

Important questions

On a monthly, quarterly, six-monthly or annual basis.

Incapacity to work insurance can be concluded in Pillar 3a (qualified provident insurance) and in Pillar 3b (voluntary provident insurance).

 

 

Type of insurance

Pension in the event of incapacity to work as a result of illness or accident (tariffs ERS, ERTS). There is the option of insuring an annuity for the event of illness only (without accident) (tariffs ERKS, ERTKS).

COMPENSA Compact: Pension in the event of incapacity to work as a result of illness or accident (tariff ERS_ON)

Waiting period

Long-term pensions (tariffs ERS, ERKS): 720 days
Short-term pensions (tariffs ERTS, ERTKS): 30, 60 or 90 Tage
Duration of benefits is 720 days less the waiting period

COMPENSA Compact: 720 days

Age at entry/final age Age at entry: 18 to 55 years
Final age: AHV retirement age (currently M: 65/F: 64)
premium adjustment Generali guarantees the premium during the first five insurance years.
Flexible premiums The premiums are determined by reference to insured person's risk profile. On conclusion of any further training, the insured person may apply for a review which may indicate reduced risk and thus result in lower premiums. Premiums will not, however be increased if the risk does.
Surrender Surrender is not possible.
Surplus participation There is no participation in surpluses.
Worldwide cover The policy conditions provide worldwide coverage for individuals who are domiciled in Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein when the policy is concluded. If the insured person transfers his or her domicile to a foreign country, this insurance coverage shall continue to apply within the framework of the General Policy Conditions.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Assurance incapacité de gain

Revenu assuré en cas d’incapacité de gain suite à une maladie ou un accident

Vous cherchez une solution simple pour compenser la perte de gain conséquente que vous risquez de subir en cas d’incapacité de gain suite à une maladie ou un accident? Alors l’assurance incapacité de gain COMPENSA de Generali est faite pour vous.

Vos avantages

  • Sécurité financière en cas d’incapacité de gain consécutive à une maladie ou un accident
  • Choix individuel du montant de la rente et des délais d’attente
  • Garantie tarifaire pendant les cinq premières années d’assurance
  • Optimisation fiscale

Pertes financières inattendues en cas de maladie ou d’accident 

Heureusement, la population suisse est en bonne santé par rapport à la moyenne mondiale. Nous avons une espérance de vie élevée et faisons partie des pays qui ont la meilleure qualité de vie. Cependant, vous pouvez aussi être victime ici d’une maladie ou d’un accident – et vous dépendrez alors brusquement des prestations d’assurance pour subvenir à vos besoins. En cas d’incapacité de gain consécutive à un accident, les prestations sociales obligatoires sont généralement suffisantes. Mais il n’en va pas de même si vous faites partie des 79% pour lesquels l’incapacité de gain fait suite à une maladie.

 

Causes d’incapacité de gain

La maladie est la cause la plus fréquente d’incapacité de gain (79%). Et ce risque est précisément le moins bien couvert par les assurances sociales: les personnes touchées subissent alors une perte financière mensuelle de 30 à 40% par rapport à leur revenu antérieur.

 

COMMENT SE PROTÉGER CONTRE LA PERTE DE GAIN EN CAS D’INCAPACITÉ?

En cas de maladie, les prestations des assurances sociales obligatoires ne couvrent que 60 à 70% de votre salaire. Vous risquez donc une lacune de prévoyance de 30 à 40%. Vous pouvez assurer cette importante diminution de revenu avec une assurance incapacité de gain de Generali – en complément des prestations obligatoires des assurances sociales. Vous vous protégez ainsi contre les pertes financières que peut entraîner une incapacité de gain, aussi bien en cas d’affection psychique que physique. L’assurance incapacité de gain convient à toute personne exerçant une activité lucrative entre 18 et 55 ans. En particulier pour les indépendants qui souhaitent assurer le risque d’incapacité de gain. L’assurance incapacité de gain de Generali constitue la solution idéale.

 

COMMENT FONCTIONNE L’ASSURANCE INCAPACITÉ DE GAIN?

L’assurance incapacité de gain vous protège en cas d’incapacité de gain attestée à la suite d’une maladie ou d’un accident. Elle compense la perte de gain qui en découle à hauteur des prestations assurées. En cas de coup dur, Generali détermine votre droit aux prestations et vous verse une rente trimestrielle après écoulement du délai d’attente convenu, au maximum jusqu’à l’âge de la retraite. Cette rente vous permet de couvrir vos dépenses quotidiennes et de conserver votre niveau de vie. Dès ce moment au plus tard, Generali prend également en charge le paiement de vos primes d’assurance restantes. Vous pouvez définir vous-même le montant de votre rente ainsi que la durée du délai d’attente, en fonction de votre situation de vie. Il est aussi possible d’assurer uniquement le risque de maladie (sans le risque d’accident) et de bénéficier ainsi d’une prime plus avantageuse. Notre assurance incapacité de gain vous permet en outre de bénéficier d’avantages fiscaux: dans le pilier 3a, vos primes sont déductibles du revenu imposable jusqu’à concurrence du montant maximal légal.

Il existe aussi une variante de l’assurance incapacité de gain de Generali en ligne COMPENSA Compact, permettant une conclusion simple et avantageuse.

Vos prestations

Lors d’une incapacité de gain par suite de maladie ou d’accident, une rente payable trimestriellement à terme échu est versée à l’échéance du délai d’attente convenu, conformément au taux d’incapacité de gain.

Avec l’assurance incapacité de gain en ligne COMPENSA Compact, le délai d’attente est de 720 jours.

  • Si la personne assurée est en incapacité de gain ou subit une diminution de ses facultés de base, Generali prend en charge le versement des primes après le délai d’attente convenu.

Avec l’assurance incapacité de gain en ligne COMPENSA Compact, Generali prend en charge le paiement des primes après un délai d’attente de 720 jours.

Questions importantes

Paiement des primes mensuel, trimestriel, semestriel ou annuel.

L’assurance incapacité de gain peut être souscrite aussi bien dans le cadre du pilier 3a (prévoyance liée) que du pilier 3b (prévoyance libre).

 

 

Type d’assurance

Rentes en cas d’incapacité de gain par suite de maladie ou d’accident (tarifs ERS, ERTS). Possibilité d’assurer une rente en cas de maladie uniquement (sans accident) (tarifs ERKS, ERTKS).

COMPENSA Compact: Rente en cas d’incapacité de gain par suite de maladie ou d’accident (tarif ERS_ON).

Délai d’attente

Rentes de longue durée (tarifs ERS, ERKS): 720 jours
Rentes de courte durée (tarifs ERTS, ERTKS): 30, 60 ou 90 jours
Durée des prestations 720 jours moins le délai d’attente

COMPENSA Compact: 720 jours

Age d’entrée et âge terme Age d’entrée: 18-55 ans
Age terme: âge de la retraite AVS (actuellement H: 65/F: 64)
Adaptation des primes Generali garantit le montant de la prime pendant les cinq premières années d’assurance.
Flexibilité de la prime La prime est calculée en fonction du profil de risque de la personne assurée. Si la personne assurée obtient un nouveau diplôme, un réexamen peut être demandé afin d’obtenir une classe de risque avec une prime plus basse. En revanche, si le risque augmente, aucune augmentation de primes ne s’ensuit.
Rachat/transformation Le rachat n’est pas possible.
Participation aux excédents Il n’y a aucune participation aux excédents.
Couverture mondiale Les conditions d’assurance prévoient que les personnes assurées domiciliées en Suisse ou dans la Principauté de Liechtenstein lors de la conclusion du contrat bénéficient d’une couverture mondiale. Ainsi, si la personne assurée transfère son domicile à l’étranger, la couverture est maintenue dans le cadre des conditions générales d’assurance.