Contact

Claims hotline

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agency

Accident insurance

Security for optimal treatment

A moment of carelessness while playing a sport, at home or on your way to work, can have serious consequences. Because basic insurance covers only the most essential costs, it is important to get supplementary cover. This is where accident insurance comes into play - it offers additional financial benefits, anywhere in the world. With this reassuring knowledge, you can focus all your energy on getting back on your feet.

Your benefits

  • Tailored to your needs, thanks to individual coverage options
  • Premium guarantee for the entire term of the contract
  • Free choice of doctors and hospitals and assistance services worldwide
  • Unlimited payment of transport costs (e.g. Rega Swiss air ambulance) and reimbursement for property damage (including bicycles and mopeds)
  • No reductions for gross negligence or extreme sports

The ideal supplement to accident insurance for young and old.

If you have an accident, you want the assurance of knowing that you can afford the best possible treatment. With ALLEGRA accident insurance, you can afford this certainty. It steps in where the benefits provided under basic insurance (health insurers or occupational schemes) end and it insures:

worldwide cover as a private patient and generous cost reimbursements.

This is how you can fill the gaps in your basic accident insurance: We pay daily allowances from the first day and supplement the 80% of customers' salaries up to 100%. Persons not in employment can also take out daily accident allowance policies.

in the event of disability resulting from an accident, we pay a lump sum of up to 350% of the chosen insured amount.

You determine the amount of the lump sum to be paid to surviving beneficiaries in the event of your death as a direct consequence of an accident. On request, customers can also use this insurance cover to provide for funeral costs, which can often be substantial.

Accident insurance also offers comprehensive supplementary policies for homemakers, people who aren't working, and students at schools and colleges.

 

How ALLEGRA accident insurance works – an example

While the Hughes family are on holiday in the US, their son goes for a bike ride and has a serious fall. He injures his leg and needs to be admitted to a special clinic for emergency treatment.

 

The family is worried, not just about their son's state of health, but also about the potential costs of the accident, which could make a major dent in their holiday budget.

 

Luckily, the family has the number for the "hotline" with them, and Generali takes control of the situation. It pays the bill for inpatient treatment in a suitable hospital in the US and the costs are paid up front. A return flight is then organised for the injured son, accompanied by a doctor, on a scheduled flight. While the family members have to extend their stay in order to care for the patient, they don't have to spend a single cent more. Generali takes care of their additional costs too.

 

One month later, the accident is already a thing of the past. The son has now fully recovered and is very pleased to learn that Generali will also cover the costs of replacing the bicycle that was a write-off in the accident. He is also compensated for the time he was unable to work and for his hospital stay.

 

When this sort of event occurs, Generali provides the following services:

  • Round-the-clock hotline for assistance services
  • Unlimited assistance services
  • Unlimited hospital costs abroad
  • Additional accommodation expenses for relatives: Up to CHF 5,000
  • Daily allowance for incapacity to work: Up to CHF 60 per day
  • Daily hospital allowance: Up to CHF 50 per day
  • Costs of repairing the bicycle or moped: Up to CHF 5,000

 

Summary of the details

What benefits does ALLEGRA accident insurance offer?

With this accident insurance, you receive the benefits of private insurance at a low cost!

Accident insurance also includes an assistance insurance that eliminates many of your concerns - round the clock, round the world.

Whether you're in a hospital, health resort, rehabilitation clinic or undergoing Spitex home care, daily hospital allowance under accident insurance takes the pressure off your wallet with an unconditional daily allowance.

Important questions

All individuals listed in the policy are insured against accidents, provided they are domiciled in Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein.

The contract is concluded for the duration indicated in the policy. The insurance is renewed automatically for one year at the end of the term if it is not terminated at least three months before expiry.

The insurance cover applies worldwide.

Additional options

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Unfallversicherung

Sicherheit für die bestmögliche Behandlung

Eine kleine Unachtsamkeit beim Sport, im Haushalt oder auf dem Weg zur Arbeit kann schwerwiegende Folgen haben. Da die Grundversicherung bei einem Unfall oft nur die nötigsten Kosten deckt, ist eine ergänzende Vorsorge wichtig. Hier kommt Ihre Unfallversicherung ins Spiel – sie bietet weitergehende finanzielle Leistungen, weltweit. Mit dieser beruhigenden Gewissheit können Sie sich voll und ganz darauf konzentrieren, wieder auf die Beine zu kommen.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Auf Sie zugeschnitten, dank individueller Deckungsmöglichkeiten
  • Prämiengarantie für die gesamte Vertragsdauer
  • Weltweite freie Arzt- und Spitalwahl und Assistance-Leistungen
  • Unbegrenzte Übernahme der Transportkosten (z.B. Rega) und Kostenübernahme für Sachschäden (auch Velo und Mofa)
  • Keine Kürzungen bei Grobfahrlässigkeit und Extremsport

Die ideale Ergänzung zur Unfallversicherung für Jung und Alt

Im Falle eines Unfalls möchten Sie die Sicherheit haben, dass Sie sich die bestmögliche Behandlung leisten können. Mit der Unfallversicherung ALLEGRA können Sie sich diese Gewissheit leisten. Sie greift da ein, wo die Leistungen Ihrer Grundversicherungen (Krankenkasse oder Berufsversicherungen) enden und versichert:

Weltweite Deckung als Privatpatient und grosszügige Kostenvergütungen.

Damit schliessen Sie die Lücken Ihrer Unfall-Grundversicherung: Wir zahlen das Taggeld ab dem 1. Tag aus und ergänzen die 80% Ihres Gehaltes auf volle 100%. Auch Nichterwerbstätige können Unfalltaggeld versichern.

Bei einer Invalidität durch Unfall zahlen wir Ihnen ein Kapital von bis zu 350% der gewählten Versicherungssumme aus.

Sie bestimmen die Höhe des Kapitals, das Ihren Hinterbliebenen ausbezahlt werden soll, falls Sie an unmittelbaren Unfallfolgen sterben. Auf Wunsch können Sie auch für die oft hohen Kosten eines Begräbnisses vorsorgen.

Die Unfallversicherung bietet auch für Hausfrauen, Nichterwerbstätige, Schüler und Studenten lückenlose Ergänzungen.

 

So funktioniert die Unfallversicherung ALLEGRA – ein konkretes Beispiel

Während des USA-Urlaubs von Familie Huber macht der Sohn eine Spritztour mit dem Fahrrad und stürzt schwer. Er verletzt sich am Bein und muss zu einer Notfallbehandlung in eine Spezialklinik eingewiesen werden.

 

Die Familie macht sich Sorgen: Zum einen um den Gesundheitszustand des Sohnes, zum anderen um die möglichen Kosten des Unfalls, die das Urlaubsbudget stark belasten könnten.

 

Zum Glück hat die Familie die Nummer der «Hotline» dabei, und Generali nimmt die Dinge in die Hand. Die Rechnung für die stationäre Behandlung in einem entsprechenden Spital in den USA wird bezahlt und die Kosten werden im Voraus übernommen. Anschliessend wird die Rückführung des Verletzten auf einem Linienflug in Begleitung eines Arztes organisiert. Die Familienmitglieder, die ihren Aufenthalt verlängern mussten, um den Verletzten zu betreuen, müssen nicht einen Rappen mehr ausgeben. Auch diese zusätzlichen Kosten werden von Generali übernommen.

 

Einen Monat später ist der Unfall schon Vergangenheit. Der Sohn ist inzwischen vollkommen genesen und kann sich besonders über die Nachricht freuen, dass Generali auch die Kosten für den Ersatz des Fahrrads, das bei dem Unfall unreparierbar beschädigt wurde, übernimmt. Ausserdem erhält er eine Entschädigung für die Zeit seiner Arbeitsunfähigkeit und für seinen Spitalaufenthalt.

 

Bei Ereignissen dieser Art erbringt Generali folgende Leistungen:

  • Hotline rund um die Uhr für Assistance-Leistungen
  • Assistance-Dienstleistungen: unbegrenzt
  • Spitalkosten im Ausland: unbegrenzt
  • Zusätzliche Aufenthaltskosten der Angehörigen: bis CHF 5'000.–
  • Taggeld bei Arbeitsunfähigkeit: bis CHF 60.– pro Tag
  • Spitaltaggeld: bis CHF 50.– pro Tag
  • Kosten für die Reparatur des Velos oder Motorfahrrades: bis CHF 5'000.–

 

Die Details im Überblick

Welche Leistungen bietet die Unfallversicherung ALLEGRA?

Mit der Unfallversicherung erhalten Sie kostengünstig die Privilegien einer Privatversicherung!

Eingeschlossen in der Unfallversicherung ist auch eine Assistance-Versicherung, die Ihnen viele Sorgen abnimmt – rund um die Uhr, rund um die Welt.

Ob Spital, Kur, Rehabilitationsklinik oder Spitex zu Hause, Spitaltaggeld der Unfallversicherung entlastet Ihr Portemonnaie mit einem unabhängigen Taggeld.

Wichtige Fragen

Alle in der Police bezeichneten Personen sind gegen Unfall versichert, sofern sie ihren Wohnsitz in der Schweiz oder im Fürstentum Liechtenstein haben.

Der Vertrag ist während der in der Police vereinbarten Dauer gültig. Die Versicherung erneuert sich nach Ablauf der vereinbarten Dauer jeweils stillschweigend um ein weiteres Jahr, wenn sie nicht spätestens drei Monate vorher gekündigt wurde.

Die Versicherung gilt auf der ganzen Welt.

Zusätzliche Optionen