Contact

Claim (24-hour helpline)

Household contents insurance

Get a 15% discount* now when buying insurance online

Things can sometimes get out of hand: the bathroom gets flooded, your laptop is stolen or the children smash the glass table in the living room when playing. That’s where our flexible household contents insurance comes in, offering you financial protection and practical services. You are free to decide what additional cover is most suitable for you and your loved ones. Making sure you feel safe and secure, both at home and when travelling.

How you benefit

  • Comprehensive, all-round cover with a first-class service package
  • Perfect protection at home
  • No worries about glass breakage
  • Practical, optional add-ons, such as organising tradesmen to fix the damage, or luggage insurance

UKRAINE. YOU ARE DOING YOUR BIT. AND WE ARE, TOO.

Are you welcoming refugees from Ukraine into your home? We think this is a wonderful thing to do – which is why we are supporting you in your efforts. We are insuring all refugees under your household contents and personal liability insurance, at no extra cost.

 

We view host families and refugees living together as a household. That is why every refugee you welcome into your home will automatically be covered under your existing policy.

 

What does the insurance cover encompass?

The general conditions of your existing contract remain in effect: we are solely expanding the cover to include people who have become part of your household. This expanded insurance cover will likely stay in place until the end of 2022. We are monitoring and evaluating the situation on an ongoing basis.

 

What should you do now?

You do not need to notify us in advance. In the event of a claim, you merely need to show us official evidence that refugees from Ukraine are living in your household.

 

Seamless Household contents insurance from Generali

Storms, fire, water and earthquake

Your household contents insurance covers you for damage caused by natural events such as flooding, inundation and storms. Fire and water damage are also included in the basic cover. Earthquake cover is optional.

Theft

If your home is broken into and something is stolen, we’ll cover the financial loss. If you’d like to take out cover for theft when travelling away from home, you can include this in your household contents insurance as an optional add-on.

Household contents accidental damage

You can include damage to your personal items in the insurance cover. That includes things like electrical appliances and sports equipment as well as jewellery and spectacles.

Glass breakage

You can also insure breakage to glass items with us. For example, to your ceramic hob or bathtub.

Tradesmen through Home Assistance

Home Assistance is a practical optional add-on: if damage occurs, we’ll arrange a tradesman for you. In the case of water damage, for example, we’ll send for a plumber to come and fix the problem.

Luggage

If you spend a lot of time travelling, luggage insurance is right for you. If your suitcase fails to arrive at its destination or gets damaged along the way, we’ll cover the costs. And if you have to buy urgently needed items because of this, we’ve got you covered too.

Credit card and telephone fraud

You can include damage caused by someone else misusing your credit card or telephone in the insurance. Make sure to take the necessary security precautions and inform us as soon as possible if the worst happens.

Other cover

There are many other options you can add to your household contents insurance. Insure your personal valuables, glazing in buildings like windows or balcony doors, and your garden and crops. We’ll be more than happy to help.

Personal liability

Accidents can – and do – happen. Too bad if you cause damage or injury to someone else in the process. To make sure you’re completely covered, why not supplement your household contents insurance with our personal liability insurance? It’s really easy to take out online.

*Discount only applies to new insurance taken out online.

Kontakt

Schaden (24 Stunden-Service)

Hausratversicherung

Die ganze Familie gut geschützt

Manchmal geht es wild zu und her: Das Badezimmer steht unter Wasser, Ihr Laptop wird gestohlen, und die Kinder zerbrechen beim Spielen den Glastisch im Wohnzimmer. Dafür gibt es unsere flexible Hausratversicherung, die Ihnen finanziellen Schutz und praktische Services bietet. Sie bestimmen selbst, welche Zusatzdeckungen zu Ihnen und Ihren Liebsten passen. Damit Sie sich zu Hause und unterwegs sicher und geborgen fühlen.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Umfassender Rundumschutz mit erstklassigem Servicepaket
  • Zu Hause perfekt abgesichert
  • Sorgenfrei bei Glasbruch
  • Praktische Zusatzoptionen wie die Organisation von Handwerkern im Schadenfall oder eine Reisegepäckversicherung

 

Die lückenlose Hausratversicherung von Generali

Sich zu Hause wohlfühlen ist zweifellos den meisten Menschen wichtig. Dieses Wohlgefühl hängt auch davon ab, ob man sich in seinen eigenen vier Wänden sicher fühlt. Wir bieten Ihnen mit unserer Hausratversicherung einen einfachen, flexiblen und umfassenden Schutz für Ihr Hab und Gut.

Stürme, Feuer, Wasser und Erdbeben

Ihre Hausratversicherung schützt Sie bei Schäden, die durch Elementarereignisse wie Hochwasser, Überschwemmungen oder Stürme entstehen. Auch Feuer- und Wasserschäden sind in der Basisdeckung enthalten. Optional ist der Schutz bei Erdbeben.

Diebstahl

Wird bei Ihnen zu Hause eingebrochen und etwas gestohlen, kommen wir für den finanziellen Schaden auf. Wenn Sie auch unterwegs gegen Diebstahl abgesichert sein möchten, können Sie diese Zusatzoption in Ihre Hausratversicherung einschliessen.

Hausratskasko

Sie können Schäden an Ihren persönlichen Gegenständen in die Versicherung aufnehmen. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel Elektro- und Sportgeräte, Schmuck und Brillen.

Glasbruch

Auch Bruchschäden an Glas können Sie bei uns versichern. Zum Beispiel Ihren Glaskeramikherd oder die Badewanne.

Handwerker mit Home-Assistance

Die Zusatzoption Home-Assistance ist praktisch: Im Schadenfall kümmern wir uns um die Organisation der Handwerker. Bei einem Wasserschaden beauftragen wir zum Beispiel den Klempner, der das Problem für Sie behebt.

Reisegepäck

Wenn Sie oft unterwegs sind, ist die Reisegepäckversicherung das Richtige für Sie. Wenn der Koffer nicht am Ziel ankommt oder beschädigt ist, übernehmen wir die Kosten. Müssen Sie deshalb dringend benötigte Sachen kaufen, sind wir auch in diesem Fall für Sie da.

Kreditkarten- und Telefonmissbrauch

Sie können Schäden in die Versicherung einschliessen, die entstehen, wenn jemand Ihre Kreditkarte oder Ihr Telefon missbraucht. Treffen Sie die notwendigen Sicherheitsvorkehrungen und informieren Sie uns im Schadenfall schnellstmöglich.

Weitere Deckungen

Es gibt viele weitere Optionen für Ihre Hausratversicherung. Versichern Sie Ihre Wertsachen, die Gebäudeverglasung wie Fenster oder Balkontüren sowie Gartenanlagen und -kulturen. Wir stehen Ihnen dafür gerne zur Verfügung.

Privathaftpflicht

Manchmal passiert ein Missgeschick. Dumm nur, wenn Sie dabei einen Schaden an Dritten verursachen. Für einen umfassenden Schutz können Sie die Hausratversicherung mit unserer Privathaftpflichtversicherung ergänzen: einfach online abschliessen.