Claims hotline

Car insurance: Playing it safe

For many people, motoring means freedom. Mobility is particularly important in Switzerland, with its mountains and valleys. There are questions about car insurance that come up time and again. We have compiled the most important answers for you.

In addition to compulsory third-party liability insurance, there are additional products for comprehensive insurance cover. Car drivers need to know:


what insurance is compulsory?

Motor vehicle third-party liability insurance is required by law. Cars are not allowed onto the road without it. It protects against the financial consequences of damage you cause to others with your vehicle and insures against both personal injury and property damage.


What additional insurance can be recommended?

  • Accidental damage insurance cover damage to your car. Partial accidental damage cover insures you against financial damage caused by fire, theft, glass breakage and vandalism, while full accidental damage cover also covers you against collision damage to your own vehicle, even if you are to blame for the accident.
  • Passenger accident insurance covers treatment costs, pays a daily allowance in the event of a hospital stay or incapacity to work and also pays lump sums in the event of death or disability.


When can I switch or cancel my car insurance?

You can switch your insurance when you purchase a new vehicle, your insurance premium goes up, following a claim and when your policy expires. Remember to observe the notice period and terminate the insurance in writing.


How is my premium calculated?

A variety of factors determine the amount of your premium. These include age, sex, place of residence and the brand, horsepower and technical features of the vehicle. Did you know that you can calculate your individual quote for FORMULA car insurance online?

In addition to third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, FORMULA car insurance offers even more: a free replacement vehicle, 24-hour towing assistance and claims handling within seven days when you notify us of your claim and submit all the necessary documentation.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Assurance automobile: pour faire le choix de la sécurité

Pour de nombreuses personnes, conduire est synonyme de liberté. Les vallées et montagnes qui caractérisent la Suisse accroissent l'importance de la mobilité. L'assurance automobile peut soulever diverses questions. Nous avons réuni pour vous les principales réponses.

En plus de l'assurance responsabilité civile obligatoire, il existe des offres complémentaires pour une couverture d'assurance globale. Voici ce que les automobilistes devraient savoir:

 

Quelle assurance est-elle obligatoire?

L'assurance responsabilité civile véhicule à moteur est prescrite par la loi. Sans elle, aucune voiture ne peut circuler. Elle vous protège contre les conséquences financières des dommages occasionnés avec votre véhicule à d'autres usagers de la route. Les dommages corporels et matériels sont assurés.

 

Quelles assurances sont-elles recommandées en plus?

  • Les assurances casco prennent en charge les dommages subis par votre véhicule. Avec la casco partielle, vous êtes notamment assuré(e) contre les préjudices financiers causés par le feu, le vol, le bris de glaces et les actes de vandalisme. La casco intégrale couvre en plus les dommages subis par votre véhicule en cas de collision, même si c'est vous qui avez provoqué l'accident.
  • L'assurance-accidents occupants couvre les frais de guérison, paie des indemnités journalières en cas de séjour à l'hôpital ou d'incapacité de travail, et verse un capital en cas de décès ou d'invalidité.

 

Quand puis-je changer d'assurance automobile? Quand puis-je la résilier?

Vous pouvez changer d'assurance automobile lorsque vous achetez un nouveau véhicule, si votre assurance augmente la prime, après un sinistre et lorsque votre contrat arrive à échéance. Veillez à respecter le délai de résiliation et à résilier votre contrat par écrit.

 

Comment est calculée ma prime?

Divers facteurs sont déterminants pour le montant de votre prime. Il s'agit notamment de l'âge, du sexe, du lieu de domicile, ainsi que de la marque, de la motorisation et de l'équipement du véhicule. Saviez-vous que vous pouviez calculer en ligne votre offre individuelle pour l'assurance automobile FORMULA?

 

L'assurance automobile FORMULA propose bien plus que l'assurance responsabilité civile et la casco: véhicule de remplacement gratuit, service de remorquage 24h sur 24, ainsi qu'un traitement des sinistres dans un délai de sept jours, pour autant que vous nous annonciez le sinistre et que vous nous fassiez parvenir tous les documents nécessaires.