Contact

Claims hotline

SANCTION CLAUSE

Generali shall not be deemed to provide cover and Generali shall not be liable to pay any claim or provide any benefit hereunder to the extent that the provision of such cover, payment of such claim or provision of such benefit would expose that Generali to any sanction, prohibition or restriction under United Nations resolutions or the trade or economic sanctions, laws or regulations of the European Union, the United States of America or Switzerland.

 

 

TERRITORIAL EXCLUSION CLAUSE

This Policy excludes the provision of any insurance service, coverage or benefit in connection with loss, damage or liability

 

(i) resulting from activity in fully embargoed and comprehensively sanctioned countries/territories according to the overall list of sanctioned individuals, entities and organizations of the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO (“SECO list”) or the territorial waters, contiguous zone, or exclusive economic zone of the said countries (“waters”) (other than mere transit without a scheduled stop through fully embargoed and comprehensively sanctioned countries/territories, according to the SECO list, or their waters, with the exception of any international shipping lanes);

 

(ii) incurred by the government of fully embargoed and comprehensively sanctioned countries/territories according to the SECO list, persons or entities resident in fully embargoed and comprehensively sanctioned countries/territories according to the SECO list or located in fully embargoed and comprehensively sanctioned countries/territories according to the SECO list or their territorial waters; or

 

(iii) resulting from activities that directly or indirectly involve or benefit the government of fully embargoed and comprehensively sanctioned countries/territories according to the SECO list, or persons or entities resident or located in fully embargoed and comprehensively sanctioned countries/territories according to the SECO list. However, this exclusion shall not apply to activities carried out or services provided in an emergency for the purposes of safety and/or security or where the related risk has been notified to Generali and Generali has confirmed cover for the respective risk in writing.

 

 

LIABILITY CLAUSE

Generali shall not indemnify the Insured for any liability in respect of any judgement, award, payment, legal costs and expenses or settlement delivered, made or incurred where legal actions are brought in a court of law within countries which operate under the laws of fully embargoed and comprehensively sanctioned countries/territories according to the overall list of sanctioned individuals, entities and organizations of the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO (“SECO list”) or for any liability in respect of any order made anywhere in the world to enforce such judgement, award, payment, legal costs and expenses or settlement either in whole or in part.

 

AIS MANIPULATION CLAUSE

The policy shall not provide any coverage for any vessel that is operating in a manner designed to preclude, disguise or otherwise impede the detection of its identity or location, including but not limited to deactivation of its Automatic Identification System ("AIS") or manipulation of AIS data. In case of precluded, impeded or disguised identity or locations in conjunction with activities or locations that may be prohibited by any applicable economic sanctions, laws or rules, including those administered by the EU, US or UN, Generali has the right to unilaterally terminate this coverage immediately by giving notice to the policyholder. This exclusion and termination shall not apply where such inability to detect the vessel’s identity and location is due to a demonstrable malfunction or other similar demonstrable external event beyond the control of the owners or operators of the vessel. In cases where the inability to detect the vessel’s identity or location is due to demonstrable malfunction or an external event, the policyholder must notify Generali, and Generali will confirm in writing to the policyholder whether: (i) cover for that vessel will continue; or (ii) cover for that vessel will cease from such date as is specified by Generali.

CLAUSE DE SANCTIONS

Generali ne couvre pas et ne prend pas en charge de prétention ni ne verse aucune prestation aux termes des présentes conditions, dans la mesure où la fourniture d’une telle couverture, la prise en charge d’une telle prétention ou le versement d’une telle prestation exposerait Generali à une sanction, interdiction ou restriction en vertu de résolutions des Nations Unies ou de sanctions économiques et commerciales, de lois ou dispositions de l’Union européenne, du Royaume-Uni, des États-Unis d’Amérique et/ou de la Suisse (liste complète du Secrétariat d’État à l’économie SECO des personnes, entreprises et organisations sanctionnées).

 

CLAUSES D’EXCLUSION TERRITORIALE

La présente police exclut la fourniture de tout service d’assurance, de toute couverture ou de toute prestation en rapport avec la perte, la détérioration ou la destruction ou la responsabilité

 

(i) résultant d’activités en Syrie, en Afghanistan, en Iran, en Corée du Nord, au Venezuela, en Birmanie/Myanmar, en Biélorussie, à Cuba, en Libye, en Russie, en Crimée et dans les régions de Louhansk et de Donetsk (Ukraine) ou dans ses/leurs eaux territoriales, la zone contiguë ou sa/leur zone économique exclusive (« les eaux ») (pour ce qui est de cette dernière, autre qu’un simple transit sans escale prévu en Syrie, en Afghanistan, en Iran, en Corée du Nord, au Venezuela, en Birmanie/Myanmar, en Biélorussie, à Cuba, en Libye, en Russie, en Crimée et dans les régions de Louhansk et de Donetsk (Ukraine) ou dans les eaux, à l’exception de toutes voies maritimes internationales) ;

 

(ii) subie par le gouvernement de la Syrie, de l’Afghanistan, de l’Iran, de la Corée du Nord, du Venezuela, de la Birmanie/Myanmar, de la Biélorussie, de Cuba, de la Libye, de la Russie, de la Crimée, des régions de Louhansk et de Donetsk (Ukraine), ou situées en Syrie, en Afghanistan, en Iran, en Corée du Nord, au Venezuela, en Birmanie/Myanmar, en Biélorussie, à Cuba, en Libye, en Russie, en Crimée et dans les régions de Louhansk et de Donetsk (Ukraine) ou dans ses/leurs eaux territoriales ;

 

(iii) résultant d’activités qui, directement ou indirectement, impliquent ou bénéficient au gouvernement de la Syrie, de l’Afghanistan, de l’Iran, de la Corée du Nord, du Venezuela, de la Birmanie/Myanmar, de la Biélorussie, de Cuba, de la Libye, de la Russie, de la Crimée et dans les régions de Louhansk et de Donetsk (Ukraine). Cette exclusion ne s’applique toutefois pas aux activités effectuées ou aux services fournis en cas d’urgence aux fins de la sûreté et/ou la sécurité ou lorsque le risque associé a été signalé à Generali et que Generali a confirmé par écrit la couverture du risque correspondant.

 

CLAUSE DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Generali n’indemnisera pas l’assuré pour toute responsabilité au titre d’un jugement, d’une sentence, d’un paiement, de frais et dépenses de justice ou d’un règlement engagés, faits ou encourus lorsque des actions légales sont portées devant un tribunal au sein de pays régis par les lois de/du/des pays/territoires sous embargo total et sous le coup de sanctions générales selon la liste récapitulative des personnes, entreprises et organisations sanctionnées du Secrétariat d’Etat à l’économie (« liste du SECO ») ou pour tout ordre donné n’importe où dans le monde pour exécuter en tout ou partie un tel jugement, une telle sentence, un tel paiement, de tels frais et dépenses de justice ou un tel règlement.

 

CLAUSE DE MANIPULATION DE L’AIS

La police ne couvrira pas un navire agissant de sorte à empêcher, camoufler ou entraver autrement la détection de son identité ou de sa position, notamment mais sans s’y limiter en désactivant son système d’identification automatique (Automatic Identification System, AIS) ou en manipulant les données AIS. En cas d’empêchement, d’entrave ou de camouflage de l’identité ou de la position en lien avec des activités ou des lieux qui peuvent être interdits par les lois ou règles applicables en matière de sanctions économiques, y compris celles appliquées par la Suisse, l’UE, le Royaume-Uni, les États-Unis ou les Nations Unies, Generali a le droit de résilier unilatéralement cette couverture avec effet immédiat en en informant le preneur d’assurance. Toutefois, cette exclusion et cette résiliation ne s’appliquent pas lorsque l’impossibilité à détecter l’identité et la position du navire est due à un dysfonctionnement démontrable ou à tout autre événement externe similaire démontrable échappant au contrôle des propriétaires ou exploitants du navire. Dans les cas où l’impossibilité à détecter l’identité ou la position du navire est due à un dysfonctionnement ou un événement externe démontrable, le preneur d’assurance doit le signaler à Generali, laquelle confirmera par écrit au preneur d’assurance si : i) la couverture de ce navire sera maintenue ; ou ii) la couverture de ce navire prendra fin à compter de la date précisée par Generali.