Contact

Claims hotline

Generali Switzerland pushes digitalisation to position itself as a leading insurer for private customers and SMEs

Jan 20, 2022.

The digital revolution is pertinent to every industry. In addition to competent advice, our customers mainly have a need for simple and digital services. As part of its new Avanti 2027 strategy, Generali Switzerland is more consistently putting its customers at the centre of all its considerations. It is replacing core systems and aligning its product range with new requirements. Generali is seeking to become a leading insurance company in the property insurance and private pension segments in Switzerland for private customers and small and medium-sized enterprises by 2027.

Customers’ expectations and requirements of modern insurers are in constant flux. New and flexible products and services are in demand. This is why, as part of its new Avanti 2027 strategy, Generali Switzerland is modernising its IT systems and its processes and will retire its core systems in the coming years. This modernisation of Generali’s technical foundations is key to achieving the strategy’s aims. Andreas Krümmel, CEO Generali Switzerland: “We want to be the most customer-focused and agile organisation on the Swiss insurance market, so we are putting our customers at the centre of our business in an even more consistent manner. This approach will help us to provide simple, modular and long-term insurance services in the property insurance and private pension segments.”

 

Retirement of core systems as a foundation for success

In collaboration with the Group Operations Service Platform (GOSP), a joint venture between the Generali Group and consultancy firm Accenture, Generali Switzerland will roll out the insurance software Sapiens. “The new core systems will give us a foundation upon which to develop products and services in an efficient and cost-effective manner. This will allow us to immediately react to market changes and keep the needs of our customers at the heart of product development, customer service and claim processing,” Krümmel continues. Sapiens also allows processes to be restructured and therefore implemented simply and digitally. Furthermore, the new core systems will simplify the interface management of modern applications from partner firms, which are involved in the product development process.

 

Reorientation of property insurance product range

While retiring the existing core systems, Generali Switzerland will also overhaul its current product range. The first of these new products will be launched in 2023. The focus will be on core products that will, in the years to come, be profitable, relevant in the long term and even more customer-focused. The range of property insurance products will be reduced over the next few years. Products that no longer align with Generali’s growth strategy will be re-evaluated. Additionally, Generali Switzerland will be making significant investments in 2022 and 2023 that will run until the expected completion of the transformation in 2027. “Only in this way will we achieve our goal of becoming the insurance company of choice in the property insurance and private pension segments for private customers and small and medium-sized enterprises,” says CEO Mr Krümmel. Despite its focus on its core products, Generali Switzerland remains a one-stop source for insurance solutions.

 

Higher potential returns thanks to innovation

As number two in the individual life insurance segment and market leader in the unit-linked life insurance business, Generali Switzerland is very well placed to offer private pension solutions. In order to remain competitive in this market, low costs and economies of scale are increasingly central aspects. “We are consistently increasing the proportion of unit-linked solutions without long-term and expensive guarantees. Our customers receive fair potential returns on the basis of long-term investment solutions,” says Krümmel, adding: “The processes will also be automated in such a way that our customers and distribution channels can simply and efficiently interact with us and take out insurance policies digitally.”

ABOUT GENERALI

The Generali Group is an independent Italian group with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, the company is now one of the world’s leading insurers. Generali has around 72,000 employees serving more than 65.9 million customers in 50 countries. The Group’s total income came to more than EUR 70.7 billion in 2020, making Generali the market leader in Western Europe. The company is also an increasingly important player in Central and Eastern Europe as well as in Asia.

 

Generali’s roots in Switzerland date back to 1887. Today, Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. operates throughout Switzerland, with two head offices – one in Adliswil and one in Nyon – and a wide network of agencies. The insurer has more than one million customers and offers products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. Generali partners with start-ups to develop innovative products. The company is the first Swiss insurer to launch a fully digital pillar 3a.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Generali Suisse accélère sa digitalisation en vue de devenir un assureur leader pour les clients privés et les PME

janv. 20, 2022.

La digitalisation n’épargne aucun secteur. Les clientes et clients ont pour principaux besoins, en plus d’un conseil compétent, des prestations de service simples et digitales. Dans le cadre de sa nouvelle stratégie Avanti 2027, Generali Suisse met encore plus systématiquement ses clientes et clients au centre de ses réflexions, remplace pour ce faire ses systèmes centraux et aligne sa palette de produits sur les nouvelles exigences. Avec cette approche, Generali veut devenir d’ici à 2027 un assureur leader pour les clients privés et les petites et moyennes entreprises dans le domaine des assurances de choses et de la prévoyance privée en Suisse. 

Les exigences et besoins des clientes et clients envers un assureur moderne sont en constante évolution. De nouveaux produits et services flexibles sont demandés. C’est pourquoi Generali Suisse modernisera dans le cadre de sa nouvelle stratégie Avanti 2027 son informatique et ses processus et remplacera dans les années à venir ses systèmes centraux. Le renouvellement de son infrastructure technique de base est primordial pour atteindre les objectifs définis. Andreas Krümmel, CEO de Generali Suisse, explique : « Nous mettons nos clientes et clients encore plus systématiquement au centre de nos actions car nous voulons être l’organisation la plus orientée client et la plus agile du marché suisse de l’assurance. Cette approche nous aidera à offrir des prestations d’assurance simples, modulables et durables dans le domaine des assurances de choses et de la prévoyance privée. »

 

Remplacement du système central comme base d’un modèle gagnant

En collaboration avec la Group Operations Service Platform (GOSP), une joint-venture du Groupe Generali et de l’entreprise de conseil Accenture, Generali Suisse implémentera le logiciel d’assurance Sapiens. « Avec ce nouveau système central, nous créerons la base qui nous permettra de développer des produits et services de manière efficiente et rentable. Grâce à cela, nous pourrons réagir immédiatement aux évolutions du marché et tenir compte des besoins des clients dans le cadre du développement de produits, du service client et du traitement des sinistres », poursuit Andreas Krümmel. Sapiens permet également de simplifier et digitaliser les processus. Le nouveau système central facilitera par ailleurs la gestion des interfaces avec les applications modernes d’entreprises partenaires impliquées dans le développement de produits.

 

Restructuration de la palette de produits dans l’assurance de choses

À l’occasion du remplacement de son système central existant, Generali Suisse renouvellera également intégralement sa palette actuelle de produits. Les premiers produits seront commercialisés en 2023. L’accent sera mis à l’avenir sur des produits phares rentables, encore plus fortement orientés client et durables. L’assortiment des assurances de choses sera allégé au cours des prochaines années. Les produits concernés sont ceux qui ne correspondent plus à la stratégie de croissance. Generali Suisse effectuera d’ici au terme de la transformation, prévu pour 2027, également des investissements significatifs en 2022 et 2023. « Ce n’est qu’ainsi que nous atteindrons notre objectif de devenir l’assurance pertinente pour les clients privés et les petites et moyennes entreprises dans le domaine des assurances de choses et de la prévoyance privée », indique Andreas Krümmel. Malgré cette focalisation sur les produits phares, Generali Suisse continuera de fournir l’ensemble de ses prestations elle-même.

 

De meilleures perspectives de rendement grâce à l’innovation

En tant que numéro deux de l’assurance-vie individuelle et leader des assurances-vie liées à des fonds, Generali Suisse occupe une position de force dans le domaine de la prévoyance privée. Pour maintenir sa compétitivité sur le marché, les économies d’échelle et de faibles coûts sont de plus en plus fondamentaux dans ce domaine. « Nous augmentons par conséquent la part de solutions liées à des fonds sans promesse onéreuse de garantie à long terme. Nos clientes et clients bénéficieront de perspectives de rendement équitables sur la base de solutions de placement durables », explique Andreas Krümmel avant d’ajouter : « Nos processus seront également automatisés de sorte que nos clientes et clients ainsi que nos canaux de distribution puissent interagir avec nous de manière simple et efficiente et conclure des assurances par voie digitale. »

À propos de GENERALI

Le Groupe Generali est un groupe italien indépendant qui jouit d’une forte présence internationale. Fondé en 1831, il figure parmi les principaux assureurs au monde. Generali est implantée dans 50 pays, emploie près de 72 000 personnes et compte plus de 65.9 millions de clients. Avec un chiffre d’affaires total de 70.7 milliards d’euros en 2020, le Groupe Generali occupe une place de leader en Europe occidentale. Il gagne également en importance sur les marchés d’Europe centrale et orientale ainsi qu’en Asie.

 

En Suisse, les origines de Generali remontent à 1887. Generali (Suisse) Holding SA est aujourd’hui présente sur l’ensemble du pays grâce à ses deux sièges principaux à Adliswil et Nyon ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’agences. Elle accompagne plus d’un million de clients et offre des produits pour toutes les situations de la vie. Notamment des assurances-vie, choses et de protection juridique ainsi que des solutions de prévoyance. En collaboration avec des start-up, Generali développe des produits innovants. L’entreprise est le premier assureur suisse à avoir lancé un pilier 3a entièrement digital.

Download