Contact

Claims hotline

Christoph Schmallenbach new CEO of Generali Switzerland

Christoph Schmallenbach, previously a member of the Board of Directors of Generali Germany, is to replace Andreas Krümmel in the role of CEO of Generali Switzerland.
Feb 23, 2022.

The Board of Directors of Generali Switzerland has appointed Christoph Schmallenbach as the new CEO of Generali Switzerland. He is taking over from Andreas Krümmel, who after six years of heading Generali Switzerland is leaving to take on new challenges. 

A seasoned insurance pro with extensive experience

Christoph Schmallenbach has held a number of different roles within the Generali Group for around 30 years. After launching his career in an IT role followed by a number of years as COO of AachenMünchener, between 2017 and the end of 2021 he was Chief Business Officer Exclusive Sales for Generali Germany, with a seat on the Board. In his many years at Generali, he was responsible for numerous transformation projects. They include the transfer of Exclusive Sales from Generali Germany with around 3,000 intermediaries to Allfinanz Deutsche Vermögensberatung, and the integration of AachenMünchener into Generali Germany, plus rebranding. The 59-year-old holds a degree in computer science and is a German citizen. Christoph Schmallenbach was appointed CEO of Generali Switzerland effective as of 22 February 2022, subject to approval by the Swiss authorities. He will be based in Adliswil.

 

Jaime Anchustegui, CEO International of the Generali Group and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Generali Switzerland: “Christoph Schmallenbach is an insurance expert, with an extensive experience in the leadership of Transformation projects, within the Generali Group. Christoph is an added value for the implementation of our Avanti 2027 strategy, which has been communicated in January 2022. Generali Switzerland is on the right track to become a leading insurance company for private customers and small and medium-sized enterprises in the area of property insurance and private pension provision by 2027.”

 

Six successful years

After six years as CEO, Andreas Krümmel is leaving Generali Switzerland to take on new challenges. Jaime Anchùstegui: “I would like to thank Andreas Krümmel for his commitment and dedication over the past six years, and wish him success in his new endeavors."

ABOUT GENERALI

The Generali Group is an independent Italian group with a strong international presence. Established in 1831, the company is now one of the world’s leading insurers. Generali has around 72,000 employees serving more than 65.9 million customers in 50 countries. The Group’s total income came to more than EUR 70.7 billion in 2020, making Generali the market leader in Western Europe. The company is also an increasingly important player in Central and Eastern Europe as well as in Asia.

 

Generali’s roots in Switzerland date back to 1887. Today, Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd. operates throughout Switzerland, with two head offices – one in Adliswil and one in Nyon – and a wide network of agencies. The insurer has more than one million customers and offers products for every situation in life. These include property insurance, legal expenses insurance, life insurance and pension solutions. Generali partners with start-ups to develop innovative products. The company is the first Swiss insurer to launch a fully digital pillar 3a.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Christoph Schmallenbach, nouveau CEO de Generali Suisse

Christoph Schmallenbach, ancien membre du comité exécutif de Generali Allemagne, succède à Andreas Krümmel au poste de CEO de Generali Suisse.
févr. 23, 2022.

Le Conseil d’administration de Generali Suisse a désigné Christoph Schmallenbach comme nouveau CEO de Generali Suisse. Il succède à Andreas Krümmel, qui va se tourner vers un nouveau défi après six années passées à la tête de Generali Suisse.

Un professionnel de l’assurance chevronné avec une longue expérience

Christoph Schmallenbach occupe depuis environ 30 ans différentes fonctions au sein du Groupe Generali. Après avoir commencé sa carrière dans l’informatique et occupé pendant plusieurs années la fonction de COO pour AachenMünchener, il était dernièrement Chief Business Officer Distribution exclusive et membre du directoire de Generali Allemagne depuis 2017 et jusqu’à fin 2021. Au cours de ses nombreuses années passées chez Generali, il a été responsable de nombreux projets de transformation. On peut citer entre autres le transfert de la distribution exclusive de Generali Allemagne avec environ 3000 intermédiaires dans Allfinanz Deutsche Vermögensberatung ainsi que l’intégration et le rebranding d’AachenMünchener dans Generali Allemagne. Âgé de 59 ans, il est diplômé en informatique et de nationalité allemande. Christoph Schmallenbach a été nommé CEO de Generali Suisse à compter du 22 février 2022, sous réserve des approbations des autorités suisses. Il sera basé à Adliswil.

 

Jaime Anchustegui, CEO International du Groupe Generali et Président du Conseil d’administration de Generali Suisse : « Christoph Schmallenbach est un expert en assurance chevronné qui possède une longue expérience dans la direction de projets de transformation au sein du Groupe Generali. Grâce à son expérience, il apporte une valeur ajoutée à la mise en œuvre de notre nouvelle stratégie Avanti 2027, qui a été communiquée en janvier 2022. Generali Suisse est ainsi sur la bonne voie pour devenir une assurance leader pour la clientèle privée et les petites et moyennes entreprises dans le domaine des assurances choses et de la prévoyance privée d’ici 2027. »

 

Six années couronnées de succès

Après six années en tant que CEO, Andreas Krümmel va quitter Generali Suisse pour se tourner vers un nouveau défi. Jaime Anchustegui : « Je remercie Andreas Krümmel pour son engagement et son dévouement au cours des six dernières années et lui souhaite plein succès dans ses nouvelles tâches. »

À propos de GENERALI

Le Groupe Generali est un groupe italien indépendant qui jouit d’une forte présence internationale. Fondé en 1831, il figure parmi les principaux assureurs au monde. Generali est implantée dans 50 pays, emploie près de 72 000 personnes et compte plus de 65.9 millions de clients. Avec un chiffre d’affaires total de 70.7 milliards d’euros en 2020, le Groupe Generali occupe une place de leader en Europe occidentale. Il gagne également en importance sur les marchés d’Europe centrale et orientale ainsi qu’en Asie.

 

En Suisse, les origines de Generali remontent à 1887. Generali (Suisse) Holding SA est aujourd’hui présente sur l’ensemble du pays grâce à ses deux sièges principaux à Adliswil et Nyon ainsi qu’un vaste réseau d’agences. Elle accompagne plus d’un million de clients et offre des produits pour toutes les situations de la vie. Notamment des assurances-vie, choses et de protection juridique ainsi que des solutions de prévoyance. En collaboration avec des start-up, Generali développe des produits innovants. L’entreprise est le premier assureur suisse à avoir lancé un pilier 3a entièrement digital.

Download