Contact

Claims hotline

Strong performance: Generali fund manager wins award

Jul 8, 2016. Posted in Diverses

In its current issue, SPHERE magazine presents its pick of the eleven best Swiss asset managers. In centre field: the creative "midfielder" Marc Engel, manager of the Fortuna Multi Index 30 fund.

Train. Score. Fair Play. The motto of the Swiss national football team is also that of the country's fund managers presented by SPHERE. The magazine has put together its own national team of fund managers, selected primarily on the basis of the quality of their results over the past three years.

 

Prize-winning midfielder: Marc Engel, multi-asset manager

The magazine fielded its Asset Management Team in the traditional line-up. One of the players is "midfielder" Marc Engel. The role calls for more than just creativity. The midfield is where major decisions are taken between defence and attack. Marc Engel has been managing the Fortuna Multi Index 30 since January 2014. His success is shown by its performance. Over a three-year period, the fund's assets under management, amounting to CHF 17 million, increased by 10.18 per cent.

As with national trainer Vladimir Petkovic and his team, selection is based on complementarity and the balance between the lines. In fund management terms, the positions on the field correspond to different management styles – from defensive to aggressive.

 

By the way, "positive thinking" and "the famous mix" were no less important in deciding on the line-up – just how Lucien Favre would want it.

 

Read more in SPHERE Magazine (in German).

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Excellente performance: Un gestionnaire de fonds Generali récompensé

juil. 8, 2016. Posted in Diverses

Le dernier numéro du magazine SPHERE présente une sélection des onze meilleurs gestionnaires de fortune suisses. Au centre: le «milieu de terrain» créatif Marc Engel, gestionnaire du fonds FORTUNA Multi INDEX 30.

De l’entraînement. Des buts. Du fair-play. Le credo de la Nati s’applique aussi aux gestionnaires de fortune suisses que le magazine SPHERE a retenus dans sa propre sélection nationale. Principal critère de sélection: la qualité des résultats de ces trois dernières années.

 

Marc Engel, gestionnaire Multi Asset: un milieu de terrain talentueux

Pour son équipe de gestion d’actifs, le magazine a opté pour une composition classique, dans laquelle on trouve le «milieu de terrain» Marc Engel. Un milieu de terrain doit faire preuve de créativité, mais doit aussi prendre des décisions importantes pour faire le lien entre la défense et l’attaque. Marc Engel gère avec succès le FORTUNA Multi INDEX 30 depuis janvier 2014. Cela se traduit aussi dans l’évolution du fonds. Avec un patrimoine géré de CHF 17 millions, le fonds a progressé de 10,18% sur trois ans.

Cette sélection de gestionnaires de fortune repose sur la complémentarité et sur l’équilibre entre les lignes, à l’instar de l’équipe emmenée par le sélectionneur national Vladimir Petkovic. Toujours par analogie avec le football, les différents postes correspondent à des styles différents en matière de gestion des fonds, allant de l’approche défensive à l’approche agressive.

 

Par ailleurs, d’autres éléments ont également été déterminants dans la composition de l’équipe, à savoir la «positivité» ainsi que la «fameuse alchimie», si chère à Lucien Favre.

 

Pour en savoir plus, jetez un coup d’œil au magazine SPHERE.