Claims hotline

Hail damage to cars: Customers delighted with Generali Drive-In

Jul 28, 2016. Posted in Services

Heavy storms hit central Switzerland in June. Generali immediately set up a Drive-In in Worb to deal with the hail damage. The event was all about efficiency and service. "A place to relax while the damage is calculated," as one customer put it.

In June, storms accompanied by heavy rain and hail swept through the cantons of Berne and Solothurn. Generali's response was rapid; it set up a Drive-In at the storms' epicentre in Worb, running from 20 to 24 June. All customers needed to do to get an appointment on the same day was to phone up. Four tracks were ready and waiting for them and their vehicles. The experts there took less than half an hour to work out the damage. While the customers waited for their assessments, they could enjoy fresh rolls, coffee and refreshing drinks. Food for the nerves, and it went down a treat: "So good, I think I'll come again," said one customer, with a wink.


Quick repairs and a free replacement car from the Drive-In partner

Every customer got professional advice and went away with an individual solution: repair there and then, repair at a later date, or the offer of a compensation payment. Drivers whose cars couldn't be repaired immediately got free temporary replacements. The collection and return service made the whole business especially convenient. On request, it brought the repaired car to the owner's front door and took the replacement away again.


The service is free of charge and available not only for hail damage. Find out more about the benefits of Generali car insurance.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Véhicules endommagés par la grêle: les clients apprécient le drive-in Generali

juil. 28, 2016. Posted in Services

Des orages violents se sont abattus sur le Plateau en juin. Generali a aussitôt installé à Worb un drive-in spécial grêle, placé sous le signe de l’efficacité et du service. «Une oasis de bien-être avec évaluation des dommages», a conclu un client.

De violents orages accompagnés de fortes pluies et de grêle se sont abattus en juin sur les cantons de Berne et Soleure. Generali a réagi promptement et a aménagé un drive-in à l’épicentre à Worb du 20 au 24 juin. Un simple appel suffisait pour que les clients obtiennent un rendez-vous le jour-même. Quatre voies les attendaient. En moins d’une demi-heure, les experts évaluaient le dommage. Pendant que les clients attendaient l’expertise, des petits pains, du café et des boissons rafraîchissantes leur étaient servis. Cette action a remporté un franc succès: «Je reviendrai», a commenté une cliente avec un clin d’œil.

 

Des réparations rapides et une voiture de remplacement du partenaire drive-in

Dans le cadre d’un conseil professionnel, une solution individuelle a été trouvée avec chaque client: réparation sur place, à une date ultérieure, ou versement de l’offre d’indemnisation. Les clients dont la voiture ne pouvait être réparée immédiatement ont reçu une voiture de remplacement gratuite. Le service de prise en charge et retour est particulièrement pratique. Sur demande, celui-ci amène le véhicule réparé au domicile du client et reprend la voiture de remplacement.

 

Ce service gratuit n’existe pas que pour les dommages dus à la grêle. En savoir plus sur les prestations de l’assurance auto Generali.