Contact

Claims hotline

«Making a difference together» was the theme of the Generali Community Day

Dec 3, 2015. Posted in Diverses

As one of Switzerland’s leading insurance companies, social engagement and sustainability are very important to us. Our employees join us in putting this into action through our various charitable initiatives. At the Generali Community Day on 3 December, they became better acquainted with the Responsible Business unit and got involved in a good cause.

Being open, actively engaging with society and contributing towards a sustainable relationship with our environment lie at the heart of Generali’s values. This is a moral obligation for us, and the reason why we support social projects. We also want to inspire our employees to do likewise and give them the opportunity to get involved with Responsible Business. In our view, willingness to move beyond the confines of one’s desk is part of an open working atmosphere. One of our many charitable campaigns is the Generali Community Day, which took place at our main offices in Nyon and Adliswil on 3 December.

 

Making a difference together

 

With support for Swiss mountain communities, a Christmas party for people living alone and emergency aid for refugee children: the Generali Community Day was characterized by commitment and fellow feeling. For the first time, organizations that Generali is already supporting were able to present themselves at the same event – the goal being to make a difference together! Employees had some fascinating discussions with representatives of Caritas, Schweizer Berghilfe (Swiss Mountain Aid) and UNICEF.

 

They made a personal contribution to Caritas: lovingly assembled packages of gifts that will help ensure that even the neediest in society will have something to open at Christmas. Those who wanted to make a financial donation to the organization of their choice were able to give part of their staff restaurant credit, which Generali provides to employees each month. Generali also topped up the donations. After all, we want to have a positive impact on the lives of our fellow human beings by promoting social engagement. The overall message of the day was that caring brings us all together.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

«Apporter quelque chose tous ensemble»: telle était la devise du Generali Community Day

déc. 3, 2015. Posted in Diverses

Nous comptons parmi les assureurs de premier plan en Suisse et à ce titre, l’engagement en faveur de la société et du développement durable nous tient à cœur. C’est la raison pour laquelle nos collaborateurs sont aussi sollicités dans le cadre de nos nombreuses initiatives d’utilité publique. Ils ont en effet pu, à l’occasion du Generali Community Day du 3 décembre dernier, se familiariser avec le domaine du Responsible Business et s’engager pour une bonne cause.

S’ouvrir, s’impliquer activement au sein de la société et contribuer ainsi à créer une relation durable avec notre environnement comptent parmi les valeurs de Generali. De telles actions relèvent selon nous d’un devoir moral, c’est pourquoi nous soutenons des projets à caractère social. Nous souhaitons aussi inspirer nos collaborateurs et leur offrir la possibilité de s’engager dans le cadre du Responsible Business. Car pour nous, être prêt à apporter son aide au-delà de ses tâches quotidiennes permet de créer une ambiance ouverte sur le lieu de travail. Le Generali Community Day, qui a eu lieu le 3 décembre dernier à nos sièges de Nyon et d’Adliswil, est l’une des nombreuses initiatives d’utilité publique que nous menons.

 

Apporter davantage tous ensemble

 

Qu’il s’agisse du soutien apporté au Téléthon, de la fête de Noël organisée pour les personnes seules ou encore de l’aide d’urgence aux enfants réfugiés, le Generali Community Day était placé sous le signe de l’engagement et de la solidarité. Plusieurs organisations auxquelles Generali apportait déjà son soutien ont ainsi pu se présenter ensemble pour la première fois. Objectif: apporter davantage tous ensemble. Nos collaborateurs ont eu des échanges très enrichissants avec des représentants de Caritas Vaud, de la Fondation Compétences Bénévoles et de l’UNICEF.

 

Nos collaborateurs ont donné de leur personne chez Caritas, en réalisant avec amour des paquets cadeaux destinés à des personnes dans le besoin, afin qu’elles aussi puissent fêter Noël. Ceux qui ont souhaité soutenir financièrement une association caritative de leur choix ont offert une partie de l’indemnité de repas au restaurant du personnel que Generali leur verse tous les mois. Generali a également apporté une contribution, qui s’est ajoutée aux dons des collaborateurs. Par la promotion de l’engagement social, nous entendons influer positivement sur la vie des gens qui nous entourent. Aider son prochain crée des liens; c’est ainsi que l’on pourrait résumer cette journée.