Contact

Claims hotline

Legal security in daily life: in Switzerland and abroad

Oct 31, 2016. Posted in Produkte

Our world is becoming more mobile, so it’s good to have legal security when travelling for pleasure or work. Steve Vollenweider, General Manager of Fortuna Legal Protection Insurance Ltd.*, explains how customer feedback impacted product development.

In simple terms: Do I actually need legal protection insurance?

Absolutely. Legal protection insurance is essential for anyone who wants to protect themselves from the financial consequences of a legal case. FORTUNA Top legal protection insurance offers our customers optimum, contemporary legal protection.

 

What makes FORTUNA Top legal protection insurance unique?

For one, it provides comprehensive cover in Switzerland, Europe and the rest of the world. FORTUNA Top legal protection insurance offers legal security in all situations with an insured sum of up to CHF 1 million. It involves no waiting periods, deductibles or minimum disputed sums – only excellent service. Experienced legal experts and lawyers provide legal advice. Policyholders can submit claims by phone at any time and receive quick and competent help. Property owners also have the option of taking out a supplementary module that provides legal security in the areas of property and construction law. Last but not least, Fortuna Top offers great value for money. Complete protection for your family will cost you around CHF 1 a day.

 

“If you want to understand, you need to listen.” How big a role did the Generali motto play in product development?

A big one. We carefully looked into the wishes and needs of our existing and potential customers. We integrated both first-hand experience from customer advisors and direct feedback from our customers into the development of our products. The focus was on the continuously changing needs in the digital age. This way we were able to, for example, integrate Internet law in our FORTUNA Top legal protection insurance.

 

What happens if I need to make a claim?

Let’s take an example: A customer’s employment contract is terminated unlawfully. He obtains initial advice from a legal expert over the phone, before sending the necessary documentation to Fortuna. A certified legal expert or lawyer checks the factual and legal bases and defends the customer’s interests against the employer. Fortuna has 60 legal experts and lawyers, grouped into specialised teams, dedicated to asserting the customer’s rights.

 

And finally: Where are things headed?

Legal protection will in future consist of flexible building blocks, and customers will pick exactly the legal protection they need. Products must be developed continuously, especially in relation to the Internet, but also in specific areas of the law such as inheritance or divorce law. Service will become increasingly important. Not only in the event of a claim. One thing is certain: customer feedback will continue to shape the development of Fortuna.

 

Find out more about the benefits of Generali legal protection insurance.

 

 

* Fortuna Legal Protection Insurance Ltd. is a subsidiary of Generali (Switzerland) Holding Ltd.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

La sécurité juridique au quotidien: en Suisse et à l’étranger

oct. 31, 2016. Posted in Produkte

Il est toujours plus important de disposer d’une protection juridique privée, professionnelle et voyages. Steve Vollenweider, Directeur de Fortuna Compagnie d’Assurance de Protection Juridique SA* explique comment les retours de nos clients ont contribué au développement du produit.

En clair, ai-je vraiment besoin d’une assurance de protection juridique?

Oui, absolument. Une assurance de protection juridique est indispensable pour tous ceux qui souhaitent se protéger contre les conséquences financières de litiges au quotidien. L’assurance de protection juridique FORTUNA Top offre à nos clients une protection juridique optimale et moderne.

 

En quoi l’assurance de protection juridique FORTUNA Top est-elle unique?

D’abord, elle offre une couverture complète en Suisse, en Europe et dans le monde. L’assurance de protection juridique FORTUNA Top offre la sécurité juridique dans toutes les situations de la vie, jusqu’à un montant couvert maximum de CHF 1 million. Il n’y a ni délai d’attente, ni franchise, ni montant minimum de litige, mais juste un service excellent. Des juristes et avocats chevronnés fournissent des renseignements juridiques. Les preneurs d’assurance peuvent déclarer leurs sinistres par téléphone, à n’importe quelle heure de la journée ou de la nuit, et reçoivent une aide rapide et compétente. Par ailleurs, il existe un module complémentaire pour les propriétaires fonciers, qui leur assure la sécurité juridique dans les domaines du droit immobilier et de superficie. Sans oublier le rapport qualité-prix. La couverture complète pour toute la famille coûte environ un franc par jour.

 

«Pour comprendre, il faut savoir écouter.» Quel rôle a joué la devise de Generali lors du développement du produit?

Un rôle  très important. Nous nous sommes informés en détail des souhaits et besoins de nos clients existants et potentiels. Lors du développement, nous avons tenu compte aussi bien des expériences des conseillers à la clientèle que des retours directs des assurés, en mettant l’accent sur l’évolution des besoins à l’ère du numérique. Ainsi, nous avons pu intégrer notamment le droit de l’Internet dans notre assurance de protection juridique FORTUNA Top.

 

Que se passe-t-il en cas de sinistre?

Prenons l’exemple suivant: un client est victime d’un licenciement abusif. Il bénéficie de premiers conseils par un expert en droit déjà par téléphone. Ensuite, il envoie les documents nécessaires à Fortuna. Un juriste ou un avocat chevronné examine le cas sur le plan matériel et juridique, et fait valoir les intérêts du client auprès de l’employeur. Fortuna emploie 60 juristes et avocats spécialisés qui veillent à ce que le client obtienne justice.

 

Dernière question: quelle est la tendance en matière de protection juridique?

A l’avenir, la protection juridique sera composée de modules flexibles. Les clients opteront pour la protection juridique dont ils ont spécifiquement besoin. Les produits doivent évoluer en continu. En particulier dans le domaine de l’Internet, mais aussi dans des domaines juridiques particuliers comme le droit successoral et le droit du divorce. Les prestations de service deviendront toujours plus importantes, et pas seulement en cas de sinistre. Une chose est sûre: chez Fortuna, les retours de nos clients continueront à conditionner les futurs développements de produits.

 

En savoir plus sur les prestations de l’assurance de protection juridique de Generali.

 

 

* Fortuna Compagnie d’Assurance de Protection Juridique SA est une filiale de Generali (Suisse) Holding SA.