Contact

Claims hotline

Cancelling a trip? Here's how to get your money back

Aug 8, 2016. Posted in Services, Produkte

If you go on a journey ... it's often on the pricey side. And what if you have to cancel your holiday suddenly? How do you avoid losing money?

You've been looking forward to your Asia trip for months and then ... Floods hit your destination, causing massive damage. But you can't return the tickets for your flight and won't get the whole cost of your hotel back.

 

That's when it's important to have travel insurance. It also helps if something urgent, like illness, means you have to cancel your holiday at short notice. You might be cross about missing a trip, but at least you're not out of pocket.

 

Many airlines and tour operators now offer travel cancellation insurance when you book. Often, though, it only lets you get some of your costs back. That's not something you need to worry about with Generali travel insurance. Not only does it cover cancellation costs, but it also helps out while you're on holiday. You can rely on our Personal and Vehicle Assistance in the event of an accident or illness.

 

Have a look online, and find out where you're covered. Phone the Travel Hotline on 0848 800 400 and check the situation in your holiday destination 24/7.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Voyage annulé: comment récupérer vos frais

août 8, 2016. Posted in Services, Produkte

Un voyage implique souvent des frais importants. Que se passe-t-il si vous devez annuler vos vacances peu avant le départ? Comment éviter un préjudice financier?

Vous vous réjouissez depuis des mois de votre voyage en Asie, mais des inondations ont causé des dégâts majeurs sur votre lieu de destination. Vous ne pouvez pas restituer vos billets d’avion et même vos frais d’hôtel ne sont pas entièrement remboursés.

 

Dans ces cas-là, une assurance voyage est d’un grand secours. Elle vous aide aussi si vous devez annuler vos vacances pour cause de maladie ou en raison d’un imprévu de dernière minute. Bien sûr, la déception est grande de devoir renoncer à votre voyage, mais au moins, vous ne perdrez pas d’argent.

 

De nombreuses compagnies aériennes et des forfaits de voyages proposent déjà une assurance annulation au moment de la réservation. Cependant, dans la plupart des cas, seule une partie des frais est remboursée. Avec l’assurance voyage de Generali, vous n’avez aucun souci à vous faire. Non seulement elle couvre vos frais d’annulation, mais vous protège aussi pendant vos vacances. L’assistance aux personnes et au véhicule vous aide en cas d’accident ou de maladie.

 

Informez-vous en ligne pour savoir où vous êtes assuré(e). La hotline voyage (0848 800 400) vous informe 24 heures sur 24 sur la situation dans votre lieu de destination.