Contact

Claims hotline

Two planks that mean the world: Generali sponsors skiing events

Dec 9, 2015. Posted in Diverses

The best of the best will compete against each other again in this year's FIS Alpine Skiing World Cup. The Generali Group will be at the heart of the action and is sponsoring a total of 32 skiing races during the 2015/16 season.

Five months, 89 races and excitement right up to the finishing line. Generali has sponsored the FIS Alpine Skiing World Cup for a number of years. As part of our sponsorship we give particular focus to team spirit, inclusion and the promotion of young upcoming sportsmen and women. This season the international skiing competition is celebrating its 50th anniversary. In line with this, the athletes will also compete against each other in a new discipline; the men's parallel giant slalom. The Group is sponsoring a total of 32 races this season: competitions in Canada, Sweden and Croatia as well as the prestigious Hahnenkamm Races in Kitzbühel, Austria.

 

Focus upon female athletes

We also sponsor other winter sports aside from the individual races. The company's "Responsible Sports Charter" places considerable value upon equal opportunities for male and female athletes. Therefore we especially offer support for winter sportswomen. The group supports, for example, the team of gold medal winner Tina Maze and the Italian sportswoman Federica Brignone. Brignone achieved her first world cup victory at the start of the season in the giant slalom in Sölden, Austria. Over the next few weeks and months, the athletes will continue to battle for overall victory. And Generali will be by their sides.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Une paire de lattes pour conquérir le monde: Generali soutient le ski alpin

déc. 9, 2015. Posted in Diverses

Cette année encore, les meilleurs skieurs s’affronteront à l’occasion de la Coupe du monde FIS de ski alpin. Le Groupe Generali est au cœur de l’action en soutenant 32 courses durant la saison 2015/2016.

Cinq mois, 89 courses et du suspens jusqu’à la ligne d’arrivée finale. Generali soutient depuis plusieurs années la Coupe du monde FIS de ski alpin. Esprit d’équipe, intégration et promotion de la relève sportive sont les éléments centraux de notre engagement. Cette année, à l’occasion du cinquantième anniversaire de cette compétition internationale, les athlètes s’affronteront dans une nouvelle discipline, le slalom géant parallèle hommes. Le Groupe Generali sponsorise au total 32 courses sur toute la saison, au Canada, en Suède et en Croatie, avec en point d’orgue la célèbre descente du Hahnenkamm à Kitzbühel, en Autriche.

 

Les athlètes féminines au premier plan

Generali soutient les sports d’hiver aussi de manière plus globale. Notre «Charte du sport responsable» met l’accent sur l’égalité des chances pour les athlètes, qu’il s’agisse d’hommes ou de femmes. Ainsi, nous nous engageons particulièrement en faveur des athlètes de sports d’hiver féminines. Le Groupe soutient par exemple l’équipe de Tina Maze, médaillée d’or, ainsi que l’Italienne Federica Brignone. Cette dernière a d’ailleurs remporté sa première victoire en Coupe du monde, dès l’ouverture de la saison, à l’occasion du slalom géant de Sölden, en Autriche. Ces prochaines semaines, les athlètes se disputeront âprement la victoire au classement général. Generali sera à leurs côtés.