Contact

Claims hotline

When moving day nears: how to relax and move home without stress

Aug 22, 2016. Posted in Produkte

The next official moving day – 1 October – is drawing closer. And there's lots to do by then. Proper preparation helps to avoid chaos and lose sight of things.

Moving to a new environment is a major challenge. Here are some tips on how not to lose your bearings:

  • Handover record: Draw up a written record of any major damage or defects. Photograph the flat or house in the state in which it is to be handed over. Talk to the previous tenant about hidden defects. Make a note of meter readings.
  • Planning your move: Make an early start and organise a vehicle and people to help with the move. Make sure you have enough crates, packaging materials, packing blankets, refuse sacks, tools and fleeces to cover easily-damaged flooring.
  • Packing: You'll make things easier for the people helping you if you label your crates with what's in them and the room they are meant to go in. Make sure that the crates weigh less than 15 kg.
  • Registering and deregistering: You will have to register your new address and deregister your old one at the residents' registration office  Notify all the important authorities of your new address before you move. You also need to notify all the other institutions (bank, post office, your employer, insurers, your health insurer, etc.)
  • "Emergency suitcase": Pack the really important stuff that you'll need in the first few days into a suitcase or bag. That way, you'll be equipped if the crates turn up late. The sort of things you need to put in it are bed linen, clothes, important documents, toiletries and medicines.
  • Leave from work: Ask your employer if you're entitled to special leave for moving house.

 

Also worth bearing in mind: If you buy new furniture, the value of your household contents will generally go up. When you move in, check whether the amount you're insured for still corresponds to the current value of your belongings. CASA Compact household insurance protects you well against the financial fallout from theft and damage from fire or water.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Le déménagement approche, voici comment rester serein et détendu

août 22, 2016. Posted in Produkte

La prochaine date officielle des déménagements, le 1er octobre, approche à grands pas. En attendant, il y a beaucoup à faire. Une bonne préparation permet d’éviter le chaos et de garder une bonne vue d’ensemble.

Emménager dans un nouvel environnement est un défi considérable. Avec ces quelques conseils, vous garderez le contrôle:

  • État des lieux: documentez tous les gros dommages et défauts par écrit. Faites des photos montrant l’état du logement lors de la remise des clés. Informez-vous des défauts cachés auprès de l’ancien locataire. Relevez les compteurs.
  • Planification du déménagement: commencez à temps, organisez un véhicule de déménagement et des personnes pour vous aider le jour J. Procurez-vous suffisamment de cartons de déménagement, du matériel d’emballage, des couvertures de protection, des sacs poubelles, des outils et des tapis de protection pour les sols fragiles.
  • Emballer: vous faciliterez le travail des personnes venues vous aider en inscrivant sur les cartons ce qu’ils contiennent et la pièce où ils doivent aller. Veillez à ce que les cartons pèsent moins de 15 kilos.
  • Annoncer son arrivée/son départ: vous devez annoncer votre arrivée/départ auprès du Contrôle des habitants.  Communiquez votre nouvelle adresse aux autorités importantes. Informez également toutes les autres institutions (banque, poste, employeur, assurances, caisse maladie, etc.).
  • «Valise d’urgence»: mettez les choses importantes dans une valise pour les premiers jours. Vous éviterez ainsi des tracas si vos cartons de déménagement devaient arriver en retard. Pensez plus particulièrement au linge de lit, aux vêtements, documents importants, articles de toilette et médicaments.
  • Jour de congé: demandez à votre employeur si vous avez droit à un jour de congé pour le déménagement.

 

Le saviez-vous? Lorsque vous achetez de nouveaux meubles, la valeur de votre inventaire du ménage augmente généralement. Après avoir emménagé, vérifiez si votre somme d’assurance correspond encore à la valeur actuelle de vos biens. Avec l’assurance ménage CASA Compact, vous êtes bien protégé(e) contre les conséquences financières d’un incendie, d’un vol ou d’un dégât d’eau.