Contact

Claims hotline

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agency

Motorcycle insurance

Secure protection when the going gets tough

Some people love to lean into the curves, elegantly winding their way up the mountain pass. Others enjoy driving at a leisurely pace through morning city traffic. Whether you've got a heavy motorbike with lots of horsepower or a light Vespa with urban flair, you want straightforward, comprehensive motorcycle insurance that provides you with reliable cover in the event of a claim or accident.

Your benefits

  • 24-hour assistance services
  • Claims processing within seven days
  • Premium reduction for environmentally friendly motorcycles

Optimal security for you and your motorcycle

LIBERTÀ motorcycle insurance offers comprehensive protection based on your needs. Simply choose between three packages: Budget, Basic and Comfort. Whether you only require the basic services of third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, or would also like to take advantage of additional supplementary benefits, you can tailor your insurance cover to your needs and ensure you are optimally protected.

BUDGET

Are you just looking for the essentials?  

 

The Budget package provides you with mandatory third-party liability and accidental damage insurance. Assistance services included free of charge allow you to receive support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad.

BASIC          

Would you like to benefit from key add-ons to your basic insurance that offer the best value for money?  

 

The Basic package provides you with the main supplementary benefits in addition to your third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, including no-claims bonus protection, waiver of right of recourse in the event of gross negligence and accident protection for you and your passengers. What's more, the Basic package also entitles you to free assistance services that offer you support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad.

COMFORT      

Do you need all-round protection with all the supplementary benefits for you and your vehicle?

 

The Comfort package provides you with  third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, plus all of the supplementary benefits, making for comprehensive protection. This includes no-claims bonus protection, waiver of right of recourse in the event of gross negligence, accident protection for you and your passengers and insurance for your protective clothing. Assistance services are also included free of charge, allowing you to receive support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad.

How LIBERTÀ motorcycle insurance works – an example

Mr Johnson has taken his motorcycle out for a ride on his day off. Unfortunately, he skids on a winding road and is involved in an accident. Although Mr Johnson escapes injury, his motorcycle is damaged and his helmet needs replacing. Accidental damage cover from Generali covers the costs of repairing the motorcycle as well as the cost of a new helmet.

BREAKDOWN OF SERVICES

Find the right protection for you and your motorcycle. Choose between three packages, according to your needs: Budget, Basic and Comfort. Whether you only require the basic services of third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, or would like a comprehensive solution with additional benefits, you can put together your ideal individual insurance cover yourself.

 

The Budget, Basic and Comfort packages are structured as follows:

BUDGET               

Basic cover
Third-party liability
Partial accidental damage cover
Full accidental damage
cover

 

Services

Assistance

BASIC   

Basic cover
Third-party liability
Partial accidental damage cover
Full accidental damage cover

 

Supplementary insurance
Gross negligence
No-claims bonus protection

 

Accident protection

 

Services

Assistance

COMFORT

Basic cover
Third-party liability
Partial accidental damage cover
Full accidental damage cover

 

Supplementary insurance
Gross negligence
No-claims bonus protection

 

Additional benefits
Protective clothing

 

Accident protection

 

Services

Assistance

What benefits does LIBERTÀ motorcycle insurance offer?

In the event of a claim, mandatory third-party liability insurance provides insurance cover up to a value of CHF 100 million for damage caused by your motorcycle to other road users.

Accidental damage insurance covers the costs of bodywork repair to your motorcycle. Unlike third-party liability insurance, accidental damage insurance is voluntary and provides added financial protection. We distinguish between two types of accidental damage insurance – full and partial.

 

Partial accidental damage cover

This insurance covers you for example against fire damage, theft, glass breakages, damage caused by martens, vandalism and natural hazards such as landslides, avalanches, snow pressure, storms, hail, inundation, rockfalls and flooding.

 

Full accidental damage cover

In addition to the eventualities listed under partial accidental damage cover, your vehicle is also insured against collision damage such as crashes, impacts, plummeting and sinking.

Generali also offers benefits for damage caused by a breach of traffic regulations due to gross negligence and waives its right of recourse or reduction.
This add-on provides insurance for the driver and his or her passengers in the event of an accident. Accident insurance offers benefits in the event of disability or death and covers treatment costs. A daily hospital allowance in the event of a hospital stay and a daily allowance for incapacity for work provide additional financial support. Generali provides all these benefits even before liability is established.
The valuable assistance service provides support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad (freephone 0800 82 84 86).

Important questions

The insurance covers drivers, vehicle holders and passengers under the terms of the insurance policy.
All insurance products (third-party liability, accidental damage, accident insurance and assistance) are valid in the following countries: Switzerland, Principality of Liechtenstein, all EU/EEA countries, Andorra and Croatia. For trips to countries within Europe that are not members of the EU/EEA, you require an up-to-date green card from Generali.
The policy is valid from the date specified in the insurance contract, but not before the date on which the motorcycle was registered with the road traffic office. The insurance contract is renewed each year automatically for the period of one year unless it is terminated by one of the parties at least three months prior to the expiry date.
If you have decided on one of the three packages, you can purchase your insurance by clicking the "Buy now" button. We will then issue you with an insurance certificate, so that you can register your motorcycle with the road traffic office. In the meantime, we will also prepare your contract documents and send these to you by post.

Do you have any questions? You can reach us on the freephone number 0800 881 882 or via our Generali Live Chat on the right. You are also welcome to arrange a personal consultation at your local Generali agency.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agence

Assurance moto

Protection sûre dans tous les virages

Les uns aiment se pencher dans les virages de la route charmante d’un col. Les autres apprécient le fait de pouvoir se faufiler dans le trafic matinal. Qu’il s’agisse d’une grosse cylindrée ou d’une Vespa avec une touche urbaine: vous souhaitez une assurance moto complète et simple qui vous protège de manière fiable en cas de sinistre ou d’accident.

Vos avantages

  • Service d’assistance 24h sur 24
  • Traitement des sinistres en 7 jours
  • Réduction de prime pour motocycles écologiques

La sécurité optimale pour vous et votre motocycle

L’assurance moto LIBERTÀ vous offre une protection exhaustive adaptée à vos besoins. Vous avez le choix entre trois formules: Budget, Basic et Comfort. Peu importe si les prestations de base de l’assurance responsabilité civile et casco vous suffisent ou si vous souhaitez bénéficier d’autres prestations complémentaires, vous concevez votre couverture d’assurance de manière individuelle et vous assurez une protection optimale.

BUDGET

Le strict nécessaire vous suffit?  

 

Avec la formule Budget, vous bénéficiez de l’assurance responsabilité civile obligatoire et d’une assurance casco. Les prestations d’assistance en cas d’urgence, p. ex. dépannage, remorquage et rapatriement du véhicule 24h sur 24, en Suisse comme à l’étranger, sont incluses sans surprime.

BASIC          

Souhaitez-vous bénéficier, en plus de l’assurance de base, des principales prestations complémentaires au meilleur rapport qualité-prix? 

 

La formule Basic contient non seulement l’assurance responsabilité civile et casco mais également les principales prestations complémentaires: protection du bonus, renonciation au recours en cas de faute grave et dommage de parking. Avec la formule Basic, vous profitez bien entendu aussi des prestations d’assistance gratuites en cas d’urgence, p. ex. dépannage, remorquage et rapatriement du véhicule 24h sur 24, en Suisse comme à l’étranger.

COMFORT      

Souhaitez-vous bénéficier d’une couverture complète incluant toutes les prestations complémentaires pour vous et votre véhicule?

 

La formule Comfort comporte l’assurance responsabilité civile et casco ainsi que toutes les prestations complémentaires pour une couverture complète: protection du bonus, renonciation au recours en cas de faute grave, et protection accidents pour vous et votre passager ainsi qu’assurance de vos vêtements de protection. Les prestations d’assistance en cas d’urgence, p. ex. dépannage, remorquage et rapatriement du véhicule 24h sur 24, en Suisse comme à l’étranger, sont également incluses.

Comment fonctionne l’assurance moto LIBERTÀ? Un exemple concret.

M. Müller profite d’une journée de repos pour faire un tour en moto. Il dérape sur une route sinueuse et c’est malheureusement l’accident. M. Müller n’est pas blessé mais sa moto est endommagée, ainsi que son casque, qui doit être remplacé. La couverture casco de Generali prend en charge les frais de réparation pour la remise en état de la moto ainsi que la dépense liée à l’acquisition d’un casque neuf.

DÉTAILS DES PRESTATIONS

Trouvez la couverture adéquate pour vous et votre motocycle. Vous choisissez entre trois formules, selon vos besoins: Budget, Basic et Comfort. Peu importe si les couvertures de base de l’assurance responsabilité civile et casco vous suffisent ou si vous souhaitez bénéficier d’une solution complète avec des prestations complémentaires: composez vous-même votre couverture d’assurance individuelle pour qu’elle s’adapte parfaitement à vos besoins.

 

Les paquets Budget, Basic et Comfort sont structurés comme suit:

BUDGET

Couvertures de base
Responsabilité civile
Casco partielle
Casco intégrale

 

Prestations

Assistance

BASIC

Couvertures de base
Responsabilité civile
Casco partielle
Casco intégrale

 

Couvertures complémentaires

Faute grave

Protection du bonus

 

Protection accidents

 

Prestations

Assistance

COMFORT

Couvertures de base
Responsabilité civile
Casco partielle
Casco intégrale

 

Couvertures complémentaires

Faute grave

Protection du bonus

 

Prestations supplémentaires

Vêtements de protection

 

Protection accidents

 

Prestations

Assistance

Quelles sont les prestations offertes par l’assurance moto LIBERTÀ?

L’assurance responsabilité civile obligatoire offre une couverture d’assurance jusqu’à CHF 100 millions en cas de sinistre et couvre les dommages occasionnés avec votre motocycle à d’autres usagers de la route.

L’assurance casco couvre les dommages de carrosserie de votre motocycle. Contrairement à l’assurance responsabilité civile, la conclusion d’une assurance casco est facultative et offre une protection financière supplémentaire. Dans l’assurance casco, on distingue la casco partielle et la casco intégrale.

 

Casco partielle

Avec l’assurance casco partielle, vous êtes assuré entre autres pour les dommages causés par l’incendie, le vol, le bris de glaces, les dommages causés par les martres et par les actes de vandalisme ainsi que les événements naturels comme les glissements de terrain, les avalanches, la pression de la neige, les tempêtes, la grêle, les hautes eaux, les éboulements de rochers et les inondations.

 

Casco intégrale

Avec l’assurance casco intégrale, votre véhicule est assuré, en plus des événements cités sous la casco partielle, pour les dommages de collision comme p. ex. le choc, la collision, la chute ou l’enlisement.

Generali fournit également ses prestations en cas de dommages occasionnés par une infraction grave contre les règles de la circulation et renonce à exercer son droit de recours ou de réduction des prestations.
Ce complément offre une couverture d’assurance en cas d’accidents pour le conducteur et son passager. La protection accident fournit des prestations en cas d’invalidité et de décès et prend en charge les frais de traitement. L’indemnité journalière d’hospitalisation en cas de séjour hospitalier et l’indemnité journalière en cas d’incapacité de travail apportent un soutien financier supplémentaire. Generali fournit toutes les prestations avant même que la question de la responsabilité ait été clarifiée.
Le précieux service d’assistance offre une aide en cas d’urgence, p. ex. dépannage, remorquage et rapatriement du véhicule 24h sur 24 (numéro gratuit 0800 82 84 86), en Suisse comme à l’étranger.

Questions importantes

Sont assurés le conducteur, le détenteur du véhicule et le passager tels qu’indiqués dans la police d’assurance.
Toutes les couvertures (responsabilité civile, casco, assurance-accidents et assistance) sont valables dans les pays suivants: Suisse, Principauté de Liechtenstein, tous les Etats de l’UE et de l’EEE, Andorre et Croatie. Pour les déplacements dans des pays d’Europe non membres de l’UE/EEE, vous avez besoin d’une carte verte actuelle délivrée par Generali.
Le contrat entre en vigueur à la date qui figure sur le contrat d’assurance, mais au plus tôt le jour de l’immatriculation du motocycle auprès du service des automobiles. Le contrat est reconduit tacitement d’année en année s’il n’est pas résilié trois mois avant son échéance par l’une des parties.
Une fois que vous avez opté pour l’un des trois paquets, vous pouvez conclure l’assurance en cliquant sur le bouton « Souscrire maintenant». Nous établissons ensuite un certificat d’assurance à votre nom vous permettant de faire immatriculer votre motocycle auprès du service des automobiles. Dans l’intervalle, nous préparons vos documents contractuels et vous les adressons par courrier postal.

Vous avez des questions? Vous pouvez nous joindre au numéro gratuit 0800 881 882 ou via le Generali Live Chat en bas à droite. Vous pouvez bien entendu aussi vous rendre dans une agence Generali près de chez vous pour bénéficier d’un conseil personnalisé.