Contact

Claim (24-hour helpline)

Travel insurance

Travel insurance for a relaxed holiday – in Switzerland and around the world

However well you plan your holiday, things can always happen. And you might end up paying out a lot of money. Which is why you need travel insurance. If you have an accident or fall ill, we will support you and your family in every situation, quickly and reliably. Our travel insurance allows you to go away and leave your cares at home. It even covers you for day trips you take in Switzerland.

BENEFITS OF OUR TRAVEL INSURANCE

  • For all travel and trips within Switzerland and abroad
  • 24/7, 365 days a year: you’ll get information and help round the clock
  • Coronavirus travel insurance: our pandemic coverage also applies if you get coronavirus
  • Our partner Europ Assistance is a global market leader
  • Suiting your needs: travel insurance for individuals, families or couples

How is the Travel Insurance made up?

Would like to take out travel insurance? We have three basic modules and three supplementary modules. Select at least one basic module and add further modules depending on your needs. 

Basic modules

Are you ill or have had an accident before starting out on your journey? We cover the costs of cancelling or postponing your trip. Our travel cancellation insurance also covers you if a relative or your pet is involved, or if your travel destination is affected by an exceptional event such as an earthquake or volcanic eruption.

 

Cancellation insurance

Have you had an accident or a medical emergency while abroad? Personal assistance consists of medical assistance and travel assistance. This entitles you to medical assistance while you are travelling as well as assistance if your means of transport stops running. The insurance also covers search-and-rescue costs. We also cover treatment costs abroad for emergency-related outpatient treatment and hospital stays.

 

Personal assistance

Are you travelling with your own vehicle? We offer Europe-wide support for breakdowns, collisions and damage caused by natural events such as flooding or storms. You get breakdown assistance for when you’re abroad, and you can also count on our help if your bike is not working. Whether you are travelling by bicycle, electric bicycle or car, we make sure you are covered wherever you go.

 

Vehicle assistance

Supplementary modules

What are the rules and laws abroad? It’s easy to get stuck when it comes to legal issues abroad. Just not knowing a language can be a barrier. We’ll support you in any disputes arising from a traffic accident, and we help you with any problems regarding bookings. Our combination of travel and motorist’s legal protection will ensure you get what you’re legally entitled to – anywhere in the world.

 

Travel and motorists’ legal protection

When travelling, you count on your luggage arriving at your destination on time and undamaged. If something goes wrong, we offer immediate assistance. The luggage insurance includes cover for damage, theft and delayed luggage, and more. We pay the costs of replacement or repair.

 

Luggage insurance

Do you often rent vehicles such as cars, bikes or boats on your holiday? If so, it is a good idea to take out extra insurance for deductible payment on top of the rental vehicle insurance. We cover your deductible for claims caused by collision, vandalism, damage caused by natural events and theft of rental vehicles.

 

Rental vehicles deductible

Services

The services are always included in our travel insurance. Our travel hotline can give you information on vaccinations and entry requirements before you start your journey. We can also help you in the event of an emergency while you are away, any time of the day or night.

 

Travel hotline +41 848 800 400

Information and help before and during your trip: 24/7, 365 days a year

  • Required vaccinations and travel documents
  • Entry and customs formalities
  • Emergency services at home
  • Psychological support by phone
  • Assistance in the event of unforeseen travel changes
  • Translation and interpreting services

 

 

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS

Travel insurance protects you against unexpected problems and their financial consequences during a trip or excursion in Switzerland and around the world.

 

You become ill or have an accident? Travel cancellation insurance or international health insurance pays your cancellation and treatment costs. Having a legal dispute with your car rental company? Rental vehicle deductible insurance or motorists’ legal protection insurance are handy to have here. Maybe your luggage gets stolen or arrives damaged. This is where your luggage insurance will get you new or replacement luggage items. And these are only a few examples.

 

Taking out travel insurance with Generali gets you round-the-clock assistance and financial help. So your trip doesn’t end abruptly and you can relax and just enjoy your time away.

Our travel insurance is suitable for everyone because it is tailored to individual needs. The family insurance gives families the best cover, while individual insurance does the same for people travelling individually. You are free to choose the cover provided by your travel insurance: from cancellation costs insurance and luggage insurance to payment of the deductible for rental vehicles. 

The travel insurance is valid worldwide, including Switzerland. This does not include vehicle assistance, which is only valid in Europe, including Switzerland.

  • Individual insurance: Minor children not living in the same household are insured under the policy, including godchildren.
  • Family insurance: Children are insured provided they live in the same household and minors who do not live in the same household, for example godchildren. If your children have already moved out of home, they can only be included in the family insurance up to the age of 25.

Generally, travel insurance is always worthwhile if you travel a lot - whether abroad or in Switzerland. Cancellation insurance is particularly useful if you go on one or two expensive trips a year. Depending on the provider, you could otherwise end up paying the cancellation costs. But you can also benefit from cancellation cover if you regularly attend concerts in Switzerland: tickets for events are also covered. Make sure that you take out the travel insurance before you book the trip. If you don’t, the trip will not be insured.

Yes, coronavirus is an illness, so it is covered like any other illness. This also applies to all other illnesses caused by a pandemic or epidemic. We will also give you information on any vaccinations or quarantine requirements before you travel. The travel insurance also covers any quarantine costs resulting from an illness, as long as you have included personal assistance.

 

You’ll find more information about travelling and coronavirus on our coronavirus page under travel law.

Contacts

Sinistre (24 heures sur 24)

Assurance voyage

Assurance voyage pour des vacances sereines, en Suisse et dans le monde entier

Même avec une préparation parfaite des vacances, il peut toujours arriver quelque chose. Dans ce cas, il peut en découler des coûts élevés pour vous. Par conséquent, vous devriez souscrire une assurance voyage. En cas d’accident ou de maladie, dans toutes les situations, nous vous prêtons assistance rapidement et de façon fiable, à vous et à votre famille. Avec notre assurance voyage, voyagez l’esprit léger. Même les excursions d’une journée en Suisse sont couvertes.

AVANTAGES DE L’ASSURANCE VOYAGE

  • Pour tous les voyages et excursions en Suisse et à l’étranger
  • 24 heures sur 24, 365 jours par an : vous recevez renseignements et assistance 24 heures sur 24
  • Assurance voyage en période de coronavirus : la couverture en cas de pandémie s’applique également aux contaminations par le coronavirus
  • Notre partenaire Europ Assistance est leader du marché dans le monde entier
  • Elle est adaptée à vos besoins : l’assurance voyage pour les personnes seules, les familles ou les couples

Comment est structurée l’assurance voyage ?

Souhaitez-vous conclure une assurance voyage ? Il existe chez nous trois modules de base et trois modules supplémentaires. Sélectionnez au moins un module de base et personnalisez votre couverture selon vos besoins. 

Modules de base

Vous êtes malade ou avez eu un accident avant le début du voyage ? Nous prenons en charge les frais liés à l’annulation ou au report de votre voyage. Notre assurance annulation voyage assure également la couverture si c’est un proche ou votre animal de compagnie qui est concerné, ou encore si un événement exceptionnel se produit à votre destination, à l’instar d’un tremblement de terre ou d’une éruption volcanique.

 

Assurance annulation

Vous avez subi un accident ou une urgence médicale à l’étranger ? l’assistance aux personnes comprend une assistance médicale et une assistance voyage. Pendant votre déplacement, vous pouvez recevoir une aide médicale ou une assistance en cas de défaillance du moyen de transport. Les frais de recherche et de sauvetage sont également assurés. Les frais de guérison à l’étranger pour les soins ambulatoires urgents et les séjours hospitaliers sont aussi inclus dans les prestations.

 

Assistance aux personnes

Vous partez avec votre propre véhicule ? Nous vous proposons une assistance dans toute l’Europe en cas de panne, de collision et de dommages naturels, comme des inondations ou des tempêtes. Vous bénéficiez d’un service de dépannage pour l’étranger et pouvez donc compter sur nous aussi en cas de panne de vélo. En vélo traditionnel, en vélo électrique ou en voiture : Avec nous, vous vous déplacez toujours en sécurité.

 

Assistance aux véhicules

Modules supplémentaires

Quelles sont les règlementations et les lois en vigueur à l’étranger ? On se heurte vite à une limite concernant les questions juridiques à l’étranger. Déjà, la barrière de la langue peut être un défi. Nous vous prêtons assistance en cas de litige lors d’un accident de la circulation. Mais nous vous aidons en plus en cas de problèmes avec des réservations. Grâce à notre combinaison protection juridique plus assurance de protection juridique circulation, vous obtenez gain de cause, partout dans le monde.

 

Protection juridique voyage et circulation

Lorsque vous voyagez, vous comptez bien que vos bagages arrivent à temps et intacts à destination. Si ce ne devait pas être le cas, nous serons immédiatement à vos côtés pour vous aider. Dans le cadre de l’assurance bagages, nous couvrons notamment les cas de détérioration, de vol ou de retard d’acheminement des bagages. Nous prenons en charge les frais de remplacement, de réparation ou de rachat.

 

Assurance bagages

En vacances, louez-vous souvent des véhicules comme des vélos, des voitures ou des bateaux ? Si c’est le cas, il est utile d’avoir une assurance pour la franchise, en plus de l’assurance véhicules de location du prestataire. Nous prenons en charge votre franchise en cas de sinistres sur les véhicules loués dus à une collision, un acte de vandalisme, un vol et des dommages naturels.

 

Franchise véhicules de location

Prestations de service

Les prestations de service sont toujours incluses dans notre assurance voyage. Notre hotline Voyage vous fournira avant le début du voyage des informations sur les vaccins et les formalités d’entrée nécessaires dans le pays de destination. Nous sommes aussi là pour vous jour et nuit en cas d’urgence pendant votre voyage.

 

Hotline Voyage +41 848 800 400

Renseignements et aide avant et pendant le voyage : 24 heures sur 24, 365 jours par an

  • Vaccinations et documents de voyage nécessaires
  • Formalités d’entrée et de douane
  • Service d’urgence à domicile
  • Soutien psychologique par téléphone
  • Assistance en cas de modifications imprévues du voyage
  • Service de traduction et d’interprétation

 

 

QUESTIONS ET RÉPONSES

Une assurance voyage vous protège contre les problèmes inopinés et leurs conséquences financières pendant un voyage ou une excursion, en Suisse et dans le monde entier.

 

Vous tombez malade ou avez un accident ? Dans ce cas, l’assurance annulation voyage ou l’assurance maladie pour l’étranger prend en charge les frais d’annulation ou de guérison. Vous faites face à des litiges avec votre loueur de voiture ? Une assurance de franchise pour véhicules de location ou une assurance de protection juridique circulation s’avère alors pratique. Peut-être vos bagages seront-ils volés ou arriveront dans un état endommagé. Vous pouvez recevoir le secours de l’assurance bagages pour l’acquisition d’une chose nouvelle ou un remplacement par des objets neufs. Et ce ne sont là que quelques exemples.

 

Si vous souscrivez une assurance voyage auprès de Generali, vous bénéficiez 24 heures sur 24 de conseils et d’un soutien financier. Pour que vos vacances ne virent pas au cauchemar et que vous puissiez profiter sereinement de votre temps libre.

Notre assurance voyage s’adresse à tous, car elle répond de façon ciblée aux besoins personnels. Les familles profitent d’une couverture d’assurance optimale avec l’assurance familiale, tandis que les personnes seules bénéficient d’une assurance adéquate avec l’assurance individuelle. Grâce à votre assurance voyage, vous disposez d’un choix flexible : de l’assurance frais d’annulation à la prise en charge de la franchise pour les véhicules de location, en passant par l’assurance bagages. 

L’assurance voyage est valable dans le monde entier, y compris en Suisse. En est exclue l’assistance aux véhicules, cette dernière étant valable seulement en Europe (Suisse comprise).

  • Assurance individuelle : L’assurance couvre les mineurs qui ne vivent pas dans le même ménage, par exemple les filleuls.
  • Assurance familiale : L’assurance couvre les enfants dès lors qu’ils vivent dans le même ménage, ainsi que les mineurs qui ne vivent pas dans le même ménage, par exemple les filleuls. Si vos enfants ont déjà quitté la maison, ils ne peuvent être inclus dans l’assurance familiale que jusqu’à l’âge de 25 ans.

En principe, une assurance voyage vaut la peine lorsqu’on voyage beaucoup, tant à l’étranger qu’en Suisse. En particulier si vous entreprenez un à deux voyages onéreux par an, une assurance annulation vaut la peine. Sinon, en fonction du prestataire de service, les frais d’annulation vous resteront sur les bras. Mais même si vous allez régulièrement à des concerts en Suisse, vous profitez de la couverture des frais d’annulation, car les billets d’entrée aux manifestations sont également couverts.

 

Notez que l’assurance annulation de voyage doit être souscrite avant que l’événement assuré ne se produise. Sinon, le voyage ne sera pas assuré.

Oui, le coronavirus est une maladie et se trouve donc couvert comme n’importe quelle autre maladie. Ce qui vaut aussi pour toutes les autres maladies déclenchées par une pandémie ou une épidémie. Dès avant le début du voyage, vous recevez de notre part des informations sur les vaccins nécessaires ou toute quarantaine obligatoire. De même, l’assurance voyage couvre d’éventuels frais de quarantaine dus à une maladie, dès lors que vous avez inclus l’assistance aux personnes.

 

Vous trouverez également de plus amples informations concernant les voyages et le coronavirus sur notre page spéciale coronavirus, à la rubrique droit du voyage.