Contact

Death benefits insurance

Financial protection for your family in the event of your death

No-one likes to talk about death. But what if something happens to you? What kind of financial protection would your surviving family members have? With death benefits insurance, you can protect your loved ones by enabling the capital to be used to repay loans or mortgages. A guaranteed insured sum on death and bankruptcy privilege help to ensure that financial loss does not exacerbate your family's personal suffering.

Your benefits

  • Choice of sum insured
  • High level of coverage for low premiums
  • Guaranteed premium amount for the entire term
  • Sum insured paid directly to beneficiaries
  • New: advance withdrawal of death benefit option – insure now for free for a short time*

Constant or decreasing sum insured

 

Customers can choose between two insurance options:

 

Option 1: constant sum insured

 

With a constant sum insured, the insured lump sum remains the same throughout the term of the contract. This option guarantees repayment of non-amortised loans and credits in the event of your death.  

 

*Advance withdrawal of death benefits

Here, you can also take out the option for the ‘advance withdrawal of death benefits’. If your life expectancy is less than 12 months, you can withdraw your lump-sum death benefit as a lump-sum disability benefit before your death. For example, if you have been diagnosed with an incurable disease. This enables you to decide what you want to do with your money while you are still alive.

 

*You can include this option in your insurance cover for free by 31 December 2022. Please note that you cannot take this option out online.

 

 

Option 2: decreasing sum insured

With a decreasing sum insured, the lump sum agreed upon for the first insurance year decreases by the same amount each year. This option can be used, amongst other things, to cover a second mortgage which is to be amortised. This option is also suitable for ensuring your children’s education.
 

For whom is our death benefits insurance suitable?

 

Our death benefits insurance is suitable for you if:

  • You want to provide financial security for people you care about in the event of your death. For example, your family or business partner.
  • You own a business and want to secure its continuation in the event of your death.
  • You own your home and want to use your death benefits insurance to secure your first and/or second mortgage so that your life partner or family can continue to live in their own home in the event of your death.
  • You have withdrawn a pension from the pension fund in the context of the Encouragement of Home Ownership and would like to fill the ensuing gap in coverage.
  • You are not older than 65.

Important questions

You can pay your premiums monthly, quarterly, six-monthly or annually. You can easily and conveniently do so via direct debit, for example. Finance the premiums via an interest-bearing premium deposit account and benefit from attractive interest rates.

 

With online death benefits insurance, you benefit from a more affordable annual premium payment.

The death benefits insurance can be concluded within qualified provident insurance (Pillar 3a) or free provident insurance (Pillar 3b). You can find the current statutory maximum amounts for pillar 3a here.

 

Online death benefits insurance may only be concluded within free provident insurance (pillar 3b).

Type of insurance Temporary death benefits insurance with a constant or evenly decreasing sum insured. Available as main or supplementary insurance.
Age at entry and final age (as a rule) Death benefits insurance
Age at entry: 18 to 65
Final age: max. 75

Online death benefits insurance
Age at entry: 18 to 45
Final age: max. 65
Contract term

Death benefits insurance
1* to 45 years

 

Online death benefits insurance
10, 15 or 20 years

 

*Products including premium exemption and/or constantly decreasing sum insured: contractual term of at least three years.
Cancellation, surrender and conversion The contract may be terminated from the second insurance year onwards. Any excess premiums paid will be reimbursed. If you have paid premiums for at least three years, the insurance can be surrendered/converted.
Surplus participation There is no participation in surpluses. The amount of the premiums is guaranteed for the entire term of the contract.
Beneficiaries You can take out our death benefits insurance in pillar 3a or pillar 3b. With pillar 3a, you have the benefit of saving tax. With pillar 3b, you can choose anyone as your beneficiaries. 
Privileged inheritance and bankruptcy rules Privileged inheritance and bankruptcy rules mean your family members will receive the entire sum insured in the event of your death, even if you are in debt. As such, the insurance benefit is not included in your estate. The beneficiaries may claim the insurance benefit even if the inheritance is disclaimed. As a result, the sum insured of neither the beneficiary nor the policyholder is liable to sequestration. However, this is subject to the beneficiaries being your spouse or direct descendants.

 

Additional options

Are you are interested in additional options? Please ask for a consultation. We would be happy to explain all of your options to you personally. You can find an overview of the additional options here:

If you lose your earning capacity or if your basic faculties are impaired, we will grant you an exemption from the obligation to pay premiums on expiry of the agreed waiting period.

If you lose your earning capacity due to illness or an accident, we will pay you a quarterly annuity after the agreed waiting period. The amount is in arrears and is based on the extent of your loss of earning capacity. If required, an annuity may be insured for the event of illness only (without accident risk) at a more affordable premium.

If you die as a consequence of an accident or traffic accident, we will pay the agreed lump sum in addition to the main insurance benefits.

If your life expectancy is less than 12 months, you can withdraw your lump-sum death benefit as a lump-sum disability benefit before your death. If you have been diagnosed with an incurable disease, for example. This enables you to decide what you want to do with your money while you are still alive.

 

You can take out this option if you choose the constant sum insured version.

Contacts

Assurance décès

Couverture financière de votre famille en cas de décès

La mort n’est pas un sujet de discussion apprécié. Que se passera-t-il s’il m’arrive quelque chose? Quelle sécurité financière puis-je apporter aux survivants? Dans l’assurance en cas de décès, le capital peut être utilisé pour rembourser des crédits ou amortir des hypothèques, ce qui vous permet de protéger votre famille. Le capital garanti en cas de décès et le privilège en cas de faillite permettent d’éviter tout dommage financier en plus de la souffrance personnelle.

Vos avantages

  • Libre choix de la somme d’assurance
  • Couverture d’assurance élevée avec des primes avantageuses
  • Garantie du montant de prime sur toute la durée du contrat
  • Versement direct de la somme d’assurance aux bénéficiaires
  • Nouveau : option Versement anticipé des prestations en cas de décès – bénéficiez dès maintenant de la couverture incluse gratuitement*

Somme d’assurance constante ou décroissante

 

Vous avez le choix entre deux variantes d’assurance :

 

Variante 1 : Somme d’assurance constante

 

Dans l’assurance en cas de décès avec somme d’assurance constante, le capital assuré reste le même pendant toute la durée du contrat. Cette variante permet, en cas de décès, de garantir le remboursement de prêts et crédits qui ne doivent pas être amortis.

 

*Versement anticipé des prestations en cas de décès

Vous avez par ailleurs la possibilité de souscrire l’option « Versement anticipé des prestations en cas de décès ». Si votre espérance de vie est inférieure à 12 mois, vous pouvez percevoir avant votre décès votre capital-décès sous forme de capital d’invalidité. Par exemple si une maladie incurable a été diagnostiquée chez vous. Vous pouvez ainsi décider vous-même de votre vivant de ce que vous faites de votre argent.

 

* Vous pouvez également assurer gratuitement cette option jusqu’au 31 décembre 2022. Veuillez noter que vous ne pouvez pas la souscrire en ligne.

 

 

Variante 2 : Somme d’assurance décroissante

Dans l’assurance en cas de décès avec somme d’assurance décroissante, le capital fixé pour la première année d’assurance diminue chaque année d’un même montant. Cette variante peut notamment servir à garantir une hypothèque seconde hypothèque en 2e rang que l’on doit amortir. Elle peut aussi garantir le financement des études des enfants.

 

À qui s’adresse notre assurance décès ?

 

Notre assurance décès vous convient si :

  • vous souhaitez garantir une protection financière à vos proches en cas de décès. Par exemple votre famille ou votre partenaire commercial.
  • vous êtes propriétaire d’une entreprise et souhaitez assurer la pérennité de l’entreprise en cas de décès.
  • vous possédez un logement en propriété et souhaitez utiliser votre assurance décès comme garantie pour une hypothèque en premier rang et/ou en deuxième rang. Ainsi, votre partenaire ou votre famille pourra continuer à y habiter, si vous décédez.
  • vous avez perçu des fonds des caisses de pension dans le cadre de l’encouragement à la propriété du logement et souhaitez combler les lacunes de couverture qui en résultent.
  • vous n’avez pas plus de 65 ans.

Questions importantes

Paiement des primes mensuel, trimestriel, semestriel ou annuel. Par exemple de manière simple et pratique au moyen d’une autorisation de débit (LSV ou DD). Si vous financez vos primes en recourant à un dépôt de primes ou à un dépôt de primes bloqué avec intérêts, vous bénéficiez de taux d’intérêt avantageux.

 

Avec l’assurance décès en ligne, vous payez vos primes selon le mode annuel, qui est la variante la plus avantageuse.

L’assurance décès peut être conclue aussi bien dans le cadre de la prévoyance liée (pilier 3a) que de la prévoyance libre (pilier 3b). Vous trouverez ici les montants maximaux légaux actuels pour le pilier 3a.

 

L’assurance décès en ligne peut être conclue uniquement dans la prévoyance libre (pilier 3b).

Type d’assurance Assurance décès temporaire avec somme d’assurance constante ou décroissante. En tant qu’assurance principale ou complémentaire.
Age d’entrée et âge terme (en général) Assurance décès
Âge d’entrée : 18 à 65 ans
Âge terme : max. 75 ans

Assurance décès en ligne
Âge d’entrée : 18 à 45 ans
Âge terme : max. 65 ans
Durée du contrat

Assurance décès
1* à 45 ans

 

Assurance décès en ligne
10, 15 ou 20 ans

 

* produits avec l’exonération du paiement des primes et/ou une somme d’assurance décroissante régulière : durée du contrat de 3 ans minimum.

Résiliation / rachat / transformation Le contrat peut être résilié à partir de la 2e année d’assurance. Les primes payées en trop sont remboursées. Si vous avez payé les primes pour au moins trois ans, l’assurance peut faire l’objet d’un rachat ou d’une transformation.
Participation aux excédents Il n’y a aucune participation aux excédents. Le montant des primes est garanti pendant toute la durée contractuelle.
Clauses bénéficiaires Vous pouvez souscrire notre assurance décès dans le pilier 3a ou 3b. Le pilier 3a présente pour vous l’avantage de pouvoir réaliser des économies d’impôts. Avec le pilier 3b, vous pouvez choisir librement vos bénéficiaires. 
Privilège successoral et en cas de faillite Grâce au privilège successoral et en cas de faillite, vos proches peuvent percevoir la totalité de la somme d’assurance en cas de décès, même si êtes endetté. En cas de décès, la prestation d’assurance ne tombe pas dans votre succession. Les bénéficiaires peuvent toucher la prestation d’assurance même en cas de répudiation de la succession. Par conséquent, ni la somme d’assurance du bénéficiaire ni votre somme d’assurance ne peuvent faire l’objet d’une exécution forcée. Il faut toutefois que votre conjoint ou les descendants directs d’assurance aient été désignés comme bénéficiaires.

Options complémentaires

Vous êtes intéressé par des options complémentaires ? Veuillez demander un conseil. Nous vous montrons volontiers personnellement toutes les options qui s’offrent à vous. Vous trouverez ici un aperçu des options complémentaires :

Si la personne assurée souffre d’une incapacité de gain ou d’une diminution de ses facultés de base, nous assumons le paiement des primes à l’échéance du délai d’attente convenu.

En cas d’incapacité de gain par suite de maladie ou d’accident, nous versons à terme échu une rente trimestrielle à l’échéance du délai d’attente convenu, conformément à la perte de gain. En fonction des besoins, il est possible d’assurer une rente qui ne couvre que l’incapacité de gain pour cause de maladie (exclusion du risque d’accident) avec une prime plus basse.

Si vous décédez des suites d’un accident ou d’un accident de la circulation, le capital convenu est versé en plus des prestations de l’assurance principale.

Si votre espérance de vie est inférieure à 12 mois, vous pouvez percevoir votre capital-décès avant votre décès sous forme de capital d’invalidité. Par exemple si une maladie incurable a été diagnostiquée chez vous. Vous pouvez ainsi décider vous-même de votre vivant de ce que vous faites de votre argent.

 

Vous pouvez souscrire cette option si vous choisissez la variante avec une somme d’assurance constante.