Contact

Claims hotline

Christian Conti is the new Chief Non-Life Officer of Generali Group Switzerland

Dec 22, 2016. Posted in Gruppe
  • As of the 1st of March 2017, Christian Conti will be the head of the Non-Life Department and become a member of the management of the Generali Group Switzerland.
  • Previously he was CEO of Orion Rechtsschutz Versicherung AG, a subsidiary of Zurich Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG and Vaudoise Versicherungen AG. He brings with him a solid background in the Non-Life business and the insurance industry.
  • The new Chief Non-Life Officer will continue to head the ongoing strategic development of Generali Group Switzerland at the same momentum in close collaboration with the CEO, Andreas Krümmel.

Christian Conti has worked in the insurance industry since 2003. Until now, he was CEO of Orion Rechtsschutz-Versicherung AG, a subsidiary of Zurich Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG and Vaudoise Versicherungen AG. Before that he worked at Zurich Insurance Group as a Corporate Legal Advisor, Head of Business Development and as Head of Agents Services. Christian Conti studied law at the University of Bern and worked in various law firms as an attorney. For his doctoral thesis he focused on liability law and graduated with an Executive MBA from the IMD in Lausanne.

 

"Generali Switzerland has a very good range of products in the field of non-life insurance, as well as an efficient and customer-focused sales organisation. I am very much looking forward to contributing the benefits gained from my experiences, to be able to develop these qualities and provide every customer with the relevant insurance products, as well as effective services", says Christian Conti.

 

 

Christian Conti is 46 and lives in Zurich. He will take up his position at the Generali Group Switzerland on the 1st of March 2017 thereby replacing Vincent Brulhart who will continue to work at Generali Switzerland and will take over a new post in the area of Legal and Compliance as from the 1st of January 2017.

Download

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Christian Conti sera le nouveau Chief Non-Life Officer du Groupe Generali Suisse

déc. 22, 2016. Posted in Gruppe
  • Christian Conti reprendra le 1er mars 2017 la direction du département Non-Life et deviendra membre du Comité de Direction du Groupe Generali Suisse.
  •  Il était jusqu’alors CEO d’Orion Assurance de Protection Juridique SA, une filiale de Zurich Compagnie d’Assurances SA et de Vaudoise Assurances SA. Il apporte une solide expérience des affaires Non-Life et du secteur de l’assurance.
  •  Le nouveau Chief Non-Life Officer poursuivra avec la même intensité le développement stratégique en cours du Groupe Generali Suisse, en étroite collaboration avec le CEO Andreas Krümmel.

Christian Conti est actif dans le secteur de l’assurance depuis 2003. Il était jusqu'alors CEO d’Orion Assurance de Protection Juridique SA, une filiale de Zurich Compagnie d’Assurances SA et de Vaudoise Assurances SA. Il a auparavant occupé divers postes au sein de Zurich Insurance Group, notamment comme Corporate Legal Advisor, Head of Business Development et Head of Agents Services. Christian Conti a fait des études de droit à l’Université de Berne puis a exercé comme avocat dans différents cabinets. Il a soutenu sa thèse sur le droit de la responsabilité civile et est titulaire d’un Executive MBA de l’IMD de Lausanne.

 

«Generali Suisse dispose d’une excellente gamme de produits dans le domaine des assurances de choses, ainsi que d'une organisation de vente efficace et axée sur le client. Je suis heureux de pouvoir apporter toute mon expérience pour continuer à développer ces atouts et proposer à chaque client les produits d’assurance les plus pertinents et les services les plus efficaces», confie Christian Conti.

 

Christian Conti a 46 ans et vit à Zurich. Il entrera en fonction au sein du Groupe Generali Suisse le 1er mars 2017, succédant ainsi à Vincent Brulhart appelé à assumer de nouvelles fonctions dans le domaine Legal & Compliance chez Generali Suisse au 1er janvier 2017.

Download