Claims hotline

Car breakdown: Generali helps, even when you're on holiday

May 24, 2016. Posted in Produkte

A long-awaited holiday offers time to relax. But an accident or a breakdown can ruin the holiday mood in no time. It's at times like these that Generali's travel information line offers expert help round the clock. And its Vehicle Assistance deals with the costs of towing or, if necessary, recovering a car.

The Griffin family are spending the school holidays camping in the Dordogne. On Sunday morning, their dad, Nigel, gets in the car to drive to the baker, and finds that the engine won't start. Fortunately, he wrote down the number for Generali vehicle assistance. He can phone the travel information line on 0848 800 400 at any time of the day, seven days a week, to get information and help.


Support at home and abroad

Nigel 's insurance finds him the nearest repair shop and covers the costs of towing the car away. While Generali sorts out the problem with the car, Nigel can buy his breakfast rolls without a care in the world. And to make sure settling the repair shop's bill is problem-free, Generali transfers an advance of CHF 2,000 (maximum) towards the repair costs. That way, the family's holiday money is safe.


Off on holiday without a care in the world

It's not just car breakdowns that travel insurance can help with. It covers the costs of cancelled holidays too. And Personal Assistance handles transport and repatriation in such events as accidents and illness. The insurance covers everyone living in that household and any other children travelling with the policyholder. You can get an overview of the worldwide cover offered by Generali's travel insurance on our website.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Panne de voiture: Generali vous aide aussi en vacances

mai 24, 2016. Posted in Produkte

Les congés tant attendus vous offrent enfin du temps pour vous détendre. Mais une panne ou un accident peut rapidement mettre fin à l’ambiance vacances. Dans de tels cas, l’Info-Line Voyages de Generali vous assiste de manière compétente 24 heures sur 24. En outre, l’assistance au véhicule prend en charge les frais de remorquage voire, si nécessaire, le rapatriement du véhicule.

La famille Favre passe ses vacances d’été dans un camping en Dordogne. Le dimanche matin, lorsque Julien, le père, veut aller à la boulangerie, sa voiture ne démarre plus. Heureusement, Julien a noté le numéro de son Assistance véhicule de Generali. L’Info-Line Voyages, au 0848 800 400, lui fournit renseignements et assistance 7 jours sur 7, 24 heures sur 24.

 

Assistance en Suisse et à l’étranger

L’assurance de Julien trouve le garage le plus proche et prend en charge les frais de remorquage. Pendant que Generali s’occupe du véhicule,  Julien, soulagé, va chercher son pain pour le petit-déjeuner. Afin que tout se passe sans problème avec le garage, Generali verse une avance d’un montant de CHF 2000.–  maximum pour les frais de réparation. Ainsi, le budget vacances de la famille n’est pas entamé.

 

Partez en vacances l’esprit tranquille

L’assurance voyage ne vous assiste pas seulement en cas de panne automobile. Les frais d’annulation sont également couverts. En outre, l’assistance aux personnes s’occupe du transport et du rapatriement, par exemple en cas d’accident ou de maladie. Toutes les personnes vivant dans le même ménage sont assurées, ainsi que les autres enfants qui voyagent avec le preneur d’assurance. Vous trouverez une vue d’ensemble de la protection mondiale de l’assurance voyage de Generali sur notre site Internet.