Contact

Claim (24-hour helpline)

Employment

Been terminated by your employer and feel the dismissal was not justified? Is the employment reference not complete or does not reflect the truth? You do not have to agree with it. You can use our sample templates to reach a solution with the employer.

Sample templates

Is your reference letter incomplete or inaccurate? Create a draft of all the changes you would like your employer to make and send it to your employer along with our template.

 

Download template

Are you pregnant, on maternity leave or in the military? Are you incapacitated for work and in the statutory waiting period in accordance with Article 336c (1b) CO (30 days in the first year of service, 90 days for the second through fifth years and 180 days from the sixth year of service)? Then your termination could be invalid. Notify your employers using our letter template and state your willingness to continue working.

 

Further information about this topic can be found in our article.

 

Download template

Have you received a termination without notice and believe that the reasons stated by your employer do not justify a termination without notice? Read our article on this topic and use our letter template to object to your termination without notice.

 

Download template

Have you been terminated and believe that the reasons that the employer stated in writing are wrongful? Learn more about your rights in our article. Use our letter template to file an appeal against the wrongful termination before the notice period has expired.

 

Download template

Did your employer terminate your contract and you have now become incapacitated for work during the notice period? And have you also already completed the probation period? If you answered yes to both questions, the notice period is interrupted and only continues once you have regained the capacity to work or the statutory notice period in accordance with Article 336c (1b) CO has expired. The statutory waiting period is 30 days in the first year of service, 90 days in the second through fifth years of service and 180 days thereafter. The employment relationship then ends at the end of the following month.

 

Download template

Do you want to terminate your employment contract? Then you must comply with the notice period in your employment contract (or framework/collective bargaining agreement). If nothing is specified there, check the legal notice period in accordance with Article 335c(1) of the Swiss Code of Obligations (CO). Your employer must receive your notice of termination by the last day of the month for the notice period to begin on the first day of the following month. To be on the safe side, you should send our letter template via registered letter and also via e-mail in advance. Please note that your unemployment benefit could be reduced in case of termination by the employee.

 

Download template

Contacts

Sinistre (24 heures sur 24)

Travail

Votre employeur a mis fin à votre contrat et le licenciement vous paraît injustifié ? Votre certificat de travail est incomplet ou ne correspond pas à la réalité ? Nous vous aidons à faire respecter vos droits grâce à nos modèles de courriers.

Modèles

Votre certificat de travail n’est pas complet ou conforme à la vérité ? Nous vous recommandons de préparer un projet de modification et de l’envoyer à votre employeur avec notre courrier modèle comme lettre d’accompagnement.

 

Download modèle

La loi prévoit une protection contre le licenciement en cas de grossesse, de congé maternité ou de service militaire. De plus, si vous êtes en incapacité de travail pour cause de maladie ou accident après la période d’essai, l’art. 336c al.1 let. b CO prévoit une période durant laquelle l’employeur ne peut pas vous licencier. Si vous vous trouvez dans l’une de ces situations et qu’il vous annonce votre licenciement, celui-ci sera en principe nul. Vous pouvez utiliser notre modèle pour en informer votre employeur.

 

Pour plus d’information, vous pouvez consulter notre article à ce sujet.

 

Download modèle

Vous avez été licencié avec effet immédiat et les motifs évoqués par votre employeur vous semblent injustifiés ? Lisez notre article à ce sujet afin de connaître vos droits. Puis, si nécessaire, utilisez sans tarder notre modèle de lettre afin de contester votre licenciement.

 

Download modèle

Vous avez été licencié(e) et les motifs indiqués par écrit par votre employeur vous semblent abusifs ? Lisez notre article à ce sujet afin de connaître vos droits. Puis, si nécessaire, utilisez notre modèle de courrier afin de contester votre licenciement avant la fin du délai de préavis.

 

Download modèle

Votre employeur vous a licencié et vous êtes maintenant incapable de travailler pendant le délai de congé ? En outre, avez-vous déjà terminé votre période d'essai ? Si vous pouvez répondre oui aux deux questions, le délai de congé est suspendu et ne se poursuit que lorsque vous êtes à nouveau apte au travail ou que le délai de protection selon l'article 336c alinéa 1 lettre b CO est écoulé. La période de protection est de 30 jours pendant la première année de service, de 90 jours de la deuxième à la cinquième année de service et de 180 jours par la suite. Le contrat de travail prendra alors fin à la fin du mois suivant.

 

Download modèle

Si vous souhaitez démissionner, vous devez respecter le délai mentionné dans votre contrat (contrat cadre, CCT) et, si rien n’est indiqué, vérifier le délai légal prévu à l’article 335c alinéa 1 du Code des obligations (CO). Votre employeur doit réceptionner votre lettre de démission au plus tard le dernier jour du mois afin que le délai de congé débute le premier jour du mois suivant. Par mesure de précaution, il est nécessaire d’envoyer notre modèle par lettre recommandée et par e-mail anticipé. De plus, sachez que si vous démissionnez ou acceptez une convention de sortie, le chômage pourrait vous sanctionner.

 

Download modèle