Contact

Claims hotline

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agency

Car insurance

Optimal security for you and your vehicle

Someone made a dent in your new car while parking or you weren't able to react fast enough when the car in front of you slammed on the brakes and you rear-ended it. Car insurance provides you with comprehensive cover for parking damage or collisions, but also, of course, if you cause damage to a third party. And you receive round-the-clock assistance if your car breaks down.

Your benefits

  • Free pick-up and delivery service for your car
  • 24-hour assistance services
  • Free replacement car if bodywork repair is required
  • Claims processing within seven days

Optimal security for you and your vehicle

FORMULA car insurance is available in three different packages: Budget, Basic and Comfort. Decide which solution is best suited to you and your vehicle. Do you only require the basic services of third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, or would you also like to take advantage of valuable supplementary benefits? Customise your insurance cover to increase your financial protection in the event of a claim.

Budget

Are you just looking for the essentials?

 

The Budget package provides you with mandatory third-party liability and accidental damage insurance. Assistance services included free of charge allow you to receive support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad.

Basic          

Would you like to benefit from key add-ons to your basic insurance, which offer the best value for money?

 

The Basic package provides you with the main supplementary benefits in addition to your third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, with no-claims bonus protection, waiver of right of recourse in the event of gross negligence and parking damage cover. What's more, the Basic package also entitles you to free assistance services that offer you support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad.

Comfort      

Do you need all-round protection with all the supplementary benefits for you and your vehicle?

 

The Comfort package provides you with third-party liability and accidental damage insurance, plus all of the supplementary benefits for comprehensive protection, including no-claims bonus protection, waiver of right of recourse in the event of gross negligence and parking damage Plus for new vehicles and personal effects, covering items transported in the vehicle. Assistance services included free of charge also allow you to receive support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad.

How FORMULA car insurance works – an example

One evening, Ms Clark notices that the front of her parked vehicle has been badly damaged and needs to be repaired. With one call to the freephone number 0800 82 84 86, our specialists take care of everything. We contact a partner garage to carry out the repairs, a mechanic collects the damaged vehicle from Ms Clark and returns it fully repaired. In addition, Ms Clark also receives a replacement car while the repairs are being carried out. Ms Clark can therefore continue travelling to work by car and doesn't have to worry about formalities or invoices. Generali and its partner garages take care of the entire claims process, free of charge.

SUMMARY OF THE DETAILS

FORMULA car insurance is available in three different packages: Budget, Basic and Comfort. Each package contains different services, depending on your needs. Simply select the package that best suits you. You can also add other services in order to create your ideal insurance solution.

 

The Budget, Basic and Comfort packages are structured as follows:

Budget               

Basic cover
Third-party liability
Partial accidental damage cover
Full accidental damage
cover

 

Services

Assistance

Basic   

Basic cover
Third-party liability
Partial accidental damage cover
Full accidental damage cover

 

Supplementary insurance
Parking damage
Gross negligence
No-claims bonus protection

 

Passenger insurance

 

Services

Assistance

Comfort

Basic cover
Third-party liability
Partial accidental damage cover
Full accidental damage cover

 

Supplementary insurance
Parking damage
Gross negligence
No-claims bonus protection

 

Additional benefits
Parking damage Plus
Headlights
Personal effects
Replacement vehicle

 

Passenger insurance

 

Services

Assistance

What benefits does FORMULA motor insurance offer?

In the event of a claim, mandatory third-party liability insurance provides insurance cover up to a value of CHF 100 million for damage caused by your vehicle to other road users.

Accidental damage insurance covers the costs of bodywork repair to your vehicle. Unlike third-party liability insurance, accidental damage insurance is voluntary and provides added financial protection. We distinguish between two types of accidental damage insurance – full and partial.

  • Partial accidental damage cover

This insurance covers you for example against fire damage, theft, glass breakages, damage caused by martens, vandalism and natural hazards such as landslides, avalanches, snow pressure, storms, hail, inundation, rockfalls and flooding.

  • Full accidental damage cover

In addition to the eventualities listed under partial accidental damage cover, your vehicle is also insured against collision damage such as crashes, impacts, overturning and sinking.

Generali also offers benefits for damage caused by gross negligence of traffic regulations and waives its right of recourse or reduction.

This add-on provides insurance for all passengers of the insured vehicle in an accident. Passenger insurance offers benefits in the event of disability or death, pays a daily hospital allowance and covers treatment costs. Generali provides this benefit prior to liability being established.

The valuable assistance service provides support in emergencies, such as 24/7 breakdown and towing assistance and vehicle recovery in Switzerland and abroad (freephone 0800 82 84 86).

Important questions

The insurance covers drivers, vehicle holders and passengers under the terms of the insurance policy.

All insurance products (third-party liability, accidental damage, passenger protection and assistance) are valid in the following countries: Switzerland, Principality of Liechtenstein, all EU/EEA countries, Andorra and Croatia. For trips to countries within Europe that are not members of the EU/EEA, you require a green card from Generali.

The policy is valid from the date specified in the insurance contract, but not before the date on which the vehicle was registered with the road traffic office. The insurance contract is renewed each year automatically for the period of one year unless terminated by one of the parties at least three months prior to the expiry date.

If you've decided on one of the three packages, you can purchase your insurance by clicking the «Buy now» button. We will then issue you with a certificate of insurance, so that you can register your vehicle with the road traffic office. In the meantime, we will also prepare your contract documents and send these to you by post.

Do you have any questions? You can reach us on the freephone number 0800 881 882 or via our Generali Live Chat on the right. You are also welcome to arrange a personal consultation at your local Generali agency.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agence

Assurance automobile

Sécurité optimale pour vous et votre véhicule

En récupérant votre nouvelle voiture au parking public, vous remarquez qu’un indélicat vous l’a cabossée ou vous ne pouvez réagir à temps au freinage d’urgence du conducteur qui vous précède et vous l’emboutissez. L’assurance automobile vous offre une protection complète contre les dommages de parking et les collisions, mais également contre les dommages que vous pourriez causer aux véhicules d’autrui. Et si vous deviez tomber en panne, nous vous prêtons main-forte, et ce, 24 heures sur 24.

Vos avantages

  • Service de prise en charge et retour de votre véhicule
  • Service d’assistance 24h sur 24
  • Voiture de remplacement gratuite en cas de tôle froissée
  • Traitement des sinistres en 7 jours

La sécurité optimale pour vous et votre voiture

L’assurance auto FORMULA est disponible en trois formules différentes: Budget, Basic et Confort. Déterminez la solution la mieux adaptée à vos besoins et à votre véhicule. Les prestations de base de l’assurance responsabilité civile et casco vous suffisent-elles? Ou souhaitez-vous au contraire bénéficier de précieuses prestations complémentaires? Concevez votre couverture d’assurance de manière individuelle et augmentez ainsi votre protection financière en cas de sinistre.

Budget   

Le strict nécessaire vous suffit?

 

Avec la formule Budget, vous pouver bénéficier de l’assurance responsabilité civile obligatoire et d’une assurance casco. Les prestations d'assistance en cas d'urgence, p. ex. dépannage, remorquage et rapatriement du véhicule 24h sur 24, en Suisse comme à l'étranger, sont incluses sans surprime.

Basic   

Souhaitez-vous bénéficier, en plus de l'assurance de base, des principales prestations complémentaires au meilleur rapport qualité-prix?

 

La formule Basic peut contenir non seulement l’assurance responsabilité civile et casco mais également les principales prestations complémentaires: protection du bonus, renonciation au recours en cas de faute grave et dommage de parking. Avec la formule Basic, vous profitez bien entendu aussi des prestations d'assistance gratuites en cas d'urgence, p. ex. dépannage, remorquage et rapatriement du véhicule 24h sur 24, en Suisse comme à l'étranger.

Comfort     

Souhaitez-vous bénéficier d'une couverture complète incluant toutes les prestations complémentaires pour vous et votre véhicule? 

 

La formule Comfort  propose l’assurance responsabilité civile et casco ainsi que toutes les prestations complémentaires pour une couverture complète: protection du bonus, renonciation au recours en cas de faute grave, Parking-Plus pour les véhicules neufs et les effets personnels, la couverture des choses emportées. Les prestations d'assistance en cas d'urgence, p. ex. dépannage, remorquage et rapatriement du véhicule 24h sur 24, en Suisse comme à l'étranger, sont également incluses.

Comment fonctionne l’assurance auto FORMULA? Un exemple concret

En sortant de son travail, Madame Blanc s’aperçoit que sa voiture a été endommagée sur le parking. L’avant du véhicule est cabossé et doit être réparé. Il lui suffit d’appeler le numéro gratuit 0800 82 84 86 et de faire confiance à nos spécialistes! Nous organisons pour Madame Blanc la prise en charge des réparations avec un garagiste partenaire, qui viendra chercher sa voiture directement chez elle et la lui ramènera une fois réparée. De plus, une voiture de remplacement sera mise à sa disposition pendant la durée des réparations. Madame Blanc peut ainsi continuer à se rendre au travail en voiture et ne doit même pas se soucier des formalités, ni des factures. Generali et ses garagistes partenaires s’occupent de cela ensemble. Ce service est naturellement gratuit!

Les détails en un coup d’œil

L’assurance auto FORMULA est disponible en trois formules différentes: Budget, Basic et Comfort. Les formules comprennent différentes prestations en fonction de vos besoins. Il vous suffit de choisir celle qui vous convient le mieux. Vous pouvez bien entendu compléter les prestations de sorte à obtenir une solution d’assurance individuelle répondant parfaitement à vos besoins.

 

Les formules Budget, Basic et Confort sont structurées comme suit:

Budget

Couvertures de base
Responsabilité civile
Casco partielle
Casco intégrale

 

Prestations

Assistance

Basic

Couvertures de base
Responsabilité civile
Casco partielle
Casco intégrale

 

Couvertures complémentaires

Dommages de parking

Faute grave

Protection du bonus

 

Protection des occupants

 

Prestations

Assistance

Comfort

Couvertures de base
Responsabilité civile
Casco partielle
Casco intégrale

 

Couvertures complémentaires

Dommages de parking

Faute grave

Protection du bonus

 

Prestations supplémentaires

Parking-Plus

Phares

Effets personnels

Véhicule de remplacement

 

Protection des occupants

 

Prestations

Assistance

Quelles sont les prestations comprises dans l’assurance auto FORMULA?

L’assurance responsabilité civile obligatoire offre une couverture d’assurance jusqu’à CHF 100 millions en cas de sinistre et couvre les dommages occasionnés avec votre véhicule à d’autres usagers de la route.

L’assurance casco couvre les dommages de carrosserie. Contrairement à l’assurance responsabilité civile, la conclusion d’une assurance casco est facultative et offre une protection financière supplémentaire. Dans l’assurance casco, on distingue la casco partielle et la casco intégrale.

  • Casco partielle

Avec l’assurance casco partielle, vous êtes assuré entre autres pour les dommages causés par l’incendie, le vol, le bris de glaces, les dommages causés par les martres et par les actes de vandalisme ainsi que les événements naturels comme les glissements de terrain, les avalanches, la pression de la neige, les tempêtes, la grêle, les hautes eaux, les éboulements de rochers et les inondations.

  • Casco intégrale

Avec l’assurance casco intégrale, votre véhicule est assuré, en plus des événements cités sous la casco partielle, pour les dommages de collision comme le choc, la collision, la chute ou l’enlisement.

Generali fournit également ses prestations en cas de dommages occasionnés suite à une infraction grave des règles de la circulation et renonce à exercer son droit de recours ou de réduction des prestations.

Ce complément offre une couverture d’assurance en cas d’accidents pour tous les occupants du véhicule assuré. L’assurance protection des occupants fournit des prestations en cas d’invalidité et de décès, verse une indemnité journalière d’hospitalisation et prend en charge les frais de traitement. Generali fournit les prestations avant même que la question de la responsabilité ait été clarifiée.

Le précieux service d’assistance offre une aide en cas d’urgence, p. ex. dépannage, remorquage et rapatriement du véhicule 24h sur 24 (numéro gratuit 0800 82 84 86), en Suisse comme à l’étranger.

Questions importantes

Sont assurés le conducteur, le détenteur du véhicule et les passagers tels qu’indiqués dans la police d’assurance.

Toutes les couvertures (responsabilité civile, casco, protection des occupants et assistance) sont valables dans les pays suivants: Suisse, Principauté de Liechtenstein, tous les Etats de l’UE et de l’EEE, Andorre et Croatie. Pour les déplacements dans des pays d’Europe non membres de l’UE/EEE, vous avez besoin d’une carte verte actuelle délivrée par Generali.

Le contrat entre en vigueur à la date qui figure sur le contrat d’assurance, mais au plus tôt le jour de l’immatriculation du véhicule auprès du service des automobiles. Le contrat est reconduit tacitement d’année en année s’il n’est pas résilié trois mois avant son échéance par l’une des parties.

Une fois que vous avez opté pour l’une des trois formules, vous pouvez conclure l’assurance en cliquant sur le bouton «Souscrire maintenant». Nous établissons ensuite un certificat d’assurance à votre nom vous permettant de faire immatriculer votre véhicule auprès du service des automobiles. Dans l’intervalle, nous préparons vos documents contractuels et vous les adressons par courrier postal.

 

Avez-vous des questions? Vous pouvez nous joindre au numéro gratuit 0800 881 882 ou via le Generali Live Chat à droite. Vous pouvez bien entendu aussi vous rendre dans une agence Generali près de chez vous pour bénéficier d’un conseil personnalisé.

  • Conditions générales d’assurance
  • Information à la clientèle

Vous avez des questions? Vous pouvez nous joindre au numéro gratuit 0800 881 882 ou via le Generali Live Chat en bas à droite. Vous pouvez bien entendu aussi vous rendre dans une agence Generali près de chez vous pour bénéficier d’un conseil personnalisé.