Contact

Claims hotline

What do I do if I need to make a claim?

Find the answers to the most important questions on making a claim here, so your your claim can be processed quickly and efficiently.

FAQ

You can reach us by phone or online. Claims can be made directly via our free hotline on 0800 82 84 86. Your call will be taken by an experienced specialist, who will answer your questions and ensure your claim is processed quickly.

Select the relevant insurance at generali.ch/schaden. You'll be guided through the reporting process by answering targeted questions. Once you've made your claim, we'll send you a confirmation e-mail containing your claim number.

To ensure we can help as quickly as possible, please provide with all relevant information, such as: What happened? Who or what suffered a loss or damage? What's the quickest way for us to reach you? Was the loss or damage reported to the police? If required, we'll send a claims inspector to help you on site.

How long it takes us to process a claim depends on the insurance involved and the background to the claim. When a claim is reported to us, we immediately initiate the claims handling process. Provided we have received all required documents, Generali guarantees that your claim under household contents, personal liability or comprehensive and partial accidental damage insurance will be processed within seven days.

The sooner you contact us, the quicker we can help you. Water damage, in particular, should be reported as soon as possible to avoid consequential damage. Depending on the damage, we will offer you a range of free services.

 

We're there for you around the clock. Make your claim online or by telephone at 0800 82 84 86.

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Que faire en cas de sinistre

Dans cette rubrique, vous trouverez des réponses aux questions les plus courantes concernant la déclaration d’un sinistre. Pour que votre demande de dédommagement soit traitée rapidement et efficacement.

FAQ

Vous pouvez nous contacter par téléphone ou via Internet. Notre hotline gratuite 0800 82 84 86 enregistre directement votre déclaration de sinistre. Un spécialiste expérimenté répond à vos questions et veille à un traitement rapide.

Sélectionnez l’assurance concernée sous generali.ch/sinistres. Des questions ciblées vous guident pas à pas dans le processus de déclaration. Vous recevez ensuite un e-mail de confirmation avec votre numéro de sinistre.

Pour que nous puissions vous aider rapidement, veuillez nous communiquer toutes les informations importantes: que s’est-il passé? Quelle personne ou quel objet a subi un dommage? Comment pouvons-nous vous joindre le plus rapidement? Le sinistre a-t-il été signalé à la police? Si nécessaire, nous envoyons un inspecteur des sinistres pour vous soutenir directement sur place.

Le traitement dépend de l’assurance concernée et des circonstances du sinistre. Dès que nous avons reçu votre déclaration, nous nous chargeons du traitement du sinistre dans les meilleurs délais. Si nous disposons de tous les documents nécessaires, le principe suivant s’applique pour l’assurance de l’inventaire du ménage, l’assurance responsabilité civile privée et l’assurance casco partielle ou intégrale: Generali garantit le règlement du sinistre dans les 7 jours.

Plus vous nous contactez tôt, plus nous pouvons agir rapidement dans votre intérêt. En particulier lors de dégâts d’eau, il est important d’agir vite afin d’éviter des dommages consécutifs. Selon le type de sinistre, nous vous proposons divers services gratuits.

 

Nous sommes là pour vous, 24 heures sur 24. Déclarez votre sinistre via Internet ou par téléphone au 0800 82 84 86.