Contact

Claims hotline

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agency

Accident insurance

Security for optimal treatment

A moment of carelessness while playing a sport, at home or on your way to work, can have serious consequences. Because basic insurance covers only the most essential costs, it is important to get supplementary cover. This is where accident insurance comes into play - it offers additional financial benefits, anywhere in the world. With this reassuring knowledge, you can focus all your energy on getting back on your feet.

Your benefits

  • Tailored to your needs, thanks to individual coverage options
  • Premium guarantee for the entire term of the contract
  • Free choice of doctors and hospitals and assistance services worldwide
  • Unlimited payment of transport costs (e.g. Rega Swiss air ambulance) and reimbursement for property damage (including bicycles and mopeds)
  • No reductions for gross negligence or extreme sports

The ideal supplement to accident insurance for young and old.

If you have an accident, you want the assurance of knowing that you can afford the best possible treatment. With ALLEGRA accident insurance, you can afford this certainty. It steps in where the benefits provided under basic insurance (health insurers or occupational schemes) end and it insures:

worldwide cover as a private patient and generous cost reimbursements.

This is how you can fill the gaps in your basic accident insurance: We pay daily allowances from the first day and supplement the 80% of customers' salaries up to 100%. Persons not in employment can also take out daily accident allowance policies.

in the event of disability resulting from an accident, we pay a lump sum of up to 350% of the chosen insured amount.

You determine the amount of the lump sum to be paid to surviving beneficiaries in the event of your death as a direct consequence of an accident. On request, customers can also use this insurance cover to provide for funeral costs, which can often be substantial.

Accident insurance also offers comprehensive supplementary policies for homemakers, people who aren't working, and students at schools and colleges.

 

How ALLEGRA accident insurance works – an example

While the Hughes family are on holiday in the US, their son goes for a bike ride and has a serious fall. He injures his leg and needs to be admitted to a special clinic for emergency treatment.

 

The family is worried, not just about their son's state of health, but also about the potential costs of the accident, which could make a major dent in their holiday budget.

 

Luckily, the family has the number for the "hotline" with them, and Generali takes control of the situation. It pays the bill for inpatient treatment in a suitable hospital in the US and the costs are paid up front. A return flight is then organised for the injured son, accompanied by a doctor, on a scheduled flight. While the family members have to extend their stay in order to care for the patient, they don't have to spend a single cent more. Generali takes care of their additional costs too.

 

One month later, the accident is already a thing of the past. The son has now fully recovered and is very pleased to learn that Generali will also cover the costs of replacing the bicycle that was a write-off in the accident. He is also compensated for the time he was unable to work and for his hospital stay.

 

When this sort of event occurs, Generali provides the following services:

  • Round-the-clock hotline for assistance services
  • Unlimited assistance services
  • Unlimited hospital costs abroad
  • Additional accommodation expenses for relatives: Up to CHF 5,000
  • Daily allowance for incapacity to work: Up to CHF 60 per day
  • Daily hospital allowance: Up to CHF 50 per day
  • Costs of repairing the bicycle or moped: Up to CHF 5,000

 

Summary of the details

What benefits does ALLEGRA accident insurance offer?

With this accident insurance, you receive the benefits of private insurance at a low cost!

Accident insurance also includes an assistance insurance that eliminates many of your concerns - round the clock, round the world.

Whether you're in a hospital, health resort, rehabilitation clinic or undergoing Spitex home care, daily hospital allowance under accident insurance takes the pressure off your wallet with an unconditional daily allowance.

Important questions

All individuals listed in the policy are insured against accidents, provided they are domiciled in Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein.

The contract is concluded for the duration indicated in the policy. The insurance is renewed automatically for one year at the end of the term if it is not terminated at least three months before expiry.

The insurance cover applies worldwide.

Additional options

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

  • Contact
  • Chat
  • Agence

Assurance-accidents

Sécurité pour le meilleur traitement possible

Un bref moment d’inattention au sport, à la maison ou sur le chemin du travail peut avoir de graves conséquences. L’assurance de base ne couvrant souvent que le strict nécessaire des coûts en cas d’accident, mieux vaut souscrire une couverture complémentaire. Misez donc sur une assurance-accidents, qui vous verse dans le monde entier des prestations financières plus importantes. Ce sentiment réconfortant vous permet de vous concentrer pleinement sur votre rétablissement.

Vos avantages

  • Une assurance taillée sur mesure grâce à une possibilité de couvertures personnalisées
  • Garantie du montant des primes pendant toute la durée du contrat
  • Libre choix du médecin et de l’hôpital dans le monde entier et prestations d’assistance
  • Prise en charge illimitée des frais de transport (p. ex. Rega) et prise en charge des frais engendrés par des dommages matériels (y compris pour les vélos et les cyclomoteurs)
  • Pas de réduction des prestations en cas de négligence grave ou de pratique d’un sport extrême

A tout âge, le complément idéal à l’assurance-accidents

Vous aimeriez être sûr qu’en cas d’accident, vous pourrez vous offrir le meilleur traitement possible. L’assurance-accidents ALLEGRA vous donne cette certitude. Elle prend le relais là où les prestations de vos assurances de base (caisse maladie ou assurances professionnelles) s’arrêtent et couvre les cas suivants:

Couverture mondiale en tant que patient privé et remboursement généreux des frais.

Cette prestation vous permet de combler les lacunes de votre assurance-accidents de base: nous vous versons l’indemnité journalière à partir du premier jour et complétons les 80% de votre salaire de manière à atteindre 100%. Les personnes n’exerçant pas d’activité lucrative ont également la possibilité de s’assurer.

En cas d’invalidité due à un accident, nous vous versons un capital pouvant aller jusqu’à 350% de la somme d’assurance choisie.

Vous fixez le capital qui sera versé à vos survivants si vous deviez décéder des suites directes d’un accident. Sur demande, une prévoyance est également possible pour les dépenses, souvent élevées, liées à l’organisation d’obsèques.

L’assurance-accidents propose des compléments sans lacunes également pour les femmes au foyer, les personnes n’exerçant pas d’activité lucrative et les étudiants.

 

Comment fonctionne l’assurance-accidents ALLEGRA? Un exemple concret

Alors que la famille Dupont se trouve en vacances aux Etats-Unis, le fils loue un vélo et chute lourdement sur la chaussée. Blessé à la jambe, il doit être hospitalisé d’urgence dans une clinique spécialisée.

 

Les parents s’inquiètent pour la santé de leur fils et le coût engendré par cet événement qui pourrait grever lourdement le budget des vacances.

 

Heureusement, la famille compose le numéro de la «hotline» de Generali, qui prend les choses en main. L’hospitalisation dans un établissement approprié aux Etats-Unis est organisée. Les frais sont réglés à titre d’avance. Par la suite, le rapatriement du blessé en avion de ligne, accompagné d’un médecin est organisé. Les membres de la famille, qui ont dû prolonger leur séjour afin d’assister l’accidenté, n’ont pas à débourser un centime de plus. Ces frais supplémentaires sont aussi pris en charge par Generali.

 

Un mois plus tard, cet accident n’est plus qu’un mauvais souvenir. Surtout lorsque le fils, complètement rétabli, apprend que Generali a encore réglé les frais de remplacement du vélo qui a été détruit dans l’accident et lui a versé une indemnité pour l’incapacité de travail et l’hospitalisation qu’il a subies.

 

Lors de ce type d’événement, les prestations de Generali sont les suivantes:

  • Hotline 24 heures sur 24 en cas de besoin d’assistance
  • Prestations d’assistance: sans limite de somme
  • Frais d’hospitalisation à l’étranger: sans limite de somme
  • Frais supplémentaires de séjour des proches: jusqu’à CHF 5000.–
  • Indemnité journalière en cas d’incapacité de travail: jusqu’à CHF 60.– par jour
  • Indemnité journalière en cas d’hospitalisation: jusqu’à CHF 50.– par jour
  • Frais de réparation du vélo ou du cyclomoteur: jusqu’à CHF 5000.–

 

Les détails en un coup d’œil

Quelles sont les prestations de l’assurance-accidents ALLEGRA?

Avec l’assurance-accidents, vous bénéficiez à peu de frais des privilèges d’une assurance privée!

L’assurance-accidents comprend également une assurance assistance qui vous vient en aide 24 heures sur 24 dans le monde entier, vous évitant ainsi bien des tracas!

Que vous soyez dans un établissement hospitalier, de cure, de rééducation ou receviez des soins Spitex à domicile, l’indemnité journalière d’hospitalisation de l’assurance-accidents soulage votre porte-monnaie en vous versant une indemnité journalière indépendante.

Questions importantes

Toutes les personnes indiquées dans la police sont assurées contre les accidents, pour autant qu’elles soient domiciliées en Suisse ou dans la Principauté de Liechtenstein.

Le contrat est en vigueur pour la durée indiquée dans la police d’assurance. Le contrat est renouvelé tacitement d’année en année pour autant qu’il n’ait pas été résilié au moins trois mois avant son échéance.

Cette assurance est valable dans le monde entier.

Options complémentaires