Contact

Claims hotline

Christian Conti is the new Chief Non-Life Officer of Generali Group Switzerland

Dec 22, 2016. Posted in Gruppe
  • As of the 1st of March 2017, Christian Conti will be the head of the Non-Life Department and become a member of the management of the Generali Group Switzerland.
  • Previously he was CEO of Orion Rechtsschutz Versicherung AG, a subsidiary of Zurich Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG and Vaudoise Versicherungen AG. He brings with him a solid background in the Non-Life business and the insurance industry.
  • The new Chief Non-Life Officer will continue to head the ongoing strategic development of Generali Group Switzerland at the same momentum in close collaboration with the CEO, Andreas Krümmel.

Christian Conti has worked in the insurance industry since 2003. Until now, he was CEO of Orion Rechtsschutz-Versicherung AG, a subsidiary of Zurich Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG and Vaudoise Versicherungen AG. Before that he worked at Zurich Insurance Group as a Corporate Legal Advisor, Head of Business Development and as Head of Agents Services. Christian Conti studied law at the University of Bern and worked in various law firms as an attorney. For his doctoral thesis he focused on liability law and graduated with an Executive MBA from the IMD in Lausanne.

 

"Generali Switzerland has a very good range of products in the field of non-life insurance, as well as an efficient and customer-focused sales organisation. I am very much looking forward to contributing the benefits gained from my experiences, to be able to develop these qualities and provide every customer with the relevant insurance products, as well as effective services", says Christian Conti.

 

 

Christian Conti is 46 and lives in Zurich. He will take up his position at the Generali Group Switzerland on the 1st of March 2017 thereby replacing Vincent Brulhart who will continue to work at Generali Switzerland and will take over a new post in the area of Legal and Compliance as from the 1st of January 2017.

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Christian Conti wird neuer Chief Non-Life Officer der Generali Gruppe Schweiz

Dez 22, 2016. Posted in Gruppe
  • Christian Conti übernimmt am 1. März 2017 die Leitung der Abteilung Non-Life und wird Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Generali Gruppe Schweiz.
  • Bis anhin war er CEO der Orion Rechtsschutz-Versicherung AG, einer Tochtergesellschaft der Zurich Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG und Vaudoise Versicherungen AG. Er bringt fundierte Erfahrung im Non-Life Geschäft und in der Versicherungsbranche mit.
  • Der neue Chief Non-Life Officer führt die laufende strategische Weiterentwicklung der Generali Gruppe Schweiz unvermindert und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem CEO, Andreas Krümmel, weiter. 

Christian Conti ist seit 2003 in der Versicherungsbranche tätig. Bis anhin war er CEO der Orion Rechtsschutz-Versicherung AG, einer Tochtergesellschaft der Zurich Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG und Vaudoise Versicherungen AG. Davor wirkte er bei der Zurich Insurance Group unter anderem als Corporate Legal Advisor, Head of Business Development und als Head of Agents Services. Christian Conti studierte Recht an der Universität Bern und arbeitete danach in verschiedenen Anwaltskanzleien als Rechtsanwalt. Seine Dissertation schrieb er im Haftpflichtrecht und absolvierte ein Executive MBA an der IMD in Lausanne.

 

„Generali Schweiz verfügt über ein sehr gutes Produktsortiment im Bereich der Sachversicherungen sowie über eine effiziente und kundenfokussierte Vertriebsorganisation. Ich freue mich sehr darauf, meine Erfahrungen einzubringen, um  diese Qualitäten weiterentwickeln zu können und jeden Kunden mit für ihn relevanten Versicherungsprodukten sowie wirkungsvollen Dienstleistungen zu bedienen“, sagt Christian Conti.

 

Christian Conti ist 46 Jahre alt und lebt in Zürich. Er tritt seine Stelle bei der Generali Gruppe Schweiz am 1. März 2017 an und ersetzt damit Vincent Brulhart, der weiterhin bei Generali Schweiz tätig ist, und ab dem 1. Januar 2017 eine neue  Funktion im Bereich Legal und Compliance übernehmen wird. 

Download