Contact

Claims hotline

Group supplementary risk insurance

Financial cover in the event of death or disability resulting from sickness or accident for businesses and their employees

Flexible group supplementary risk insurance enables you to protect your employees or your business against the financial consequences of disability or death. The modular structure of this cover means that this supplement to Pillars 1 and 2 can be tailored to your business's specific needs. By doing this, you'll be offering your employees real added value and making yourself more appealing as an employer in a competitive market for specialist staff and managers.

How you benefit

  • Modular structure: complete flexibility in assembling the various types of cover
  • The firm itself can be designated as the beneficiary in order to cushion the financial fallout resulting from the loss of a key person or to reinsure its own pension commitments on the basis of the contract of employment
  • Definition of different categories of insured persons (e.g. management, specified departments, part-time employees, inpats and expats)
  • Tax advantage: Premiums are deductible as business expenditure
  • Favourable conditions thanks to a group contract
  • Business becomes more appealing as an employer

Advantages for your employees

  • Extra insurance cover in the event of death and disability (adapted to benefits from the pension fund and other company insurance)
  • Lump-sum benefits as the ideal supplement to pensions paid by social insurance (AHV/IV, pension fund)
  • Partial disability benefits from as little as 25% disability
  • Possibility of a (partial) advance benefit of up to 30% of the insurance disability lump sum in the event of incapacity to work – at the request of the policyholder (in cases of hardship)
  • Lump-sum benefits are also always paid out even when other insurance benefits are payable at the same time (no reduction due to overinsurance)
  • Free choice of beneficiaries (e.g. cohabiting partners not complying with the pension fund's conditions)

Made-to-measure cover for businesses and their employees

You can tailor group supplementary risk insurance to your specific needs, providing, for example, different types of cover for different categories of employees. You can reduce particular gaps in cover (including for employees who are not subject to Swiss social insurance) and so offer your staff above-average benefits in the event of disability or death. Your company can use COLLECTIVA Risk too, to cover itself against the consequence of the disability or death of key persons.

 

 

How group supplementary risk insurance works – a practical example

Compicom AG is a successful tech company and a highly attractive employer – not least because it offers generous life insurance in the event of disability and death. It does so through the COLLECTIVA Risk group supplementary risk insurance that it concluded with Generali. It opted for this insurance for two reasons:

  • to enhance employee loyalty by becoming a more attractive employer: everyone who has worked for it for a specific number of years is eligible for a combined disability and death lump sum equal to two years' salary.
  • to minimise financial risks: if a highly-qualified specialist member of staff becomes disabled or dies, Compicom AG is compensated. This compensation enables it to cover the high costs incurred in finding replacements for key positions.

 

Compicom AG can make this insurance cover permanently visible to the staff by having its own logo and an individual message added on the annual confirmation of cover. The supplementary benefits enhance employee loyalty and help the firm stand out from its competitors in the fiercely competitive market for skilled staff and managers.

 

 

SUMMARY OF THE DETAILS

How are the company's employees insured?

 

  • You have a free choice of the following types of cover (and can combine them as you wish)
  • Lump-sum death benefit 
  • Lump-sum disability benefit
  • Disability pension

 

  • The amount of insured benefits can be flexibly set, e.g.: 
  • as a % of AHV salary
  • as a fixed insured sum

 

  • You can also include a premium waiver and accident cover with all insurance. 

 

  • Simple and customer-friendly admission guidelines for 50 or more persons (Free Cover Limit)

Important questions

Up to the end of the specified term of the contract (2-5 years) with tacit annual renewal.

There are no restrictions: All types of businesses (with at least 3 persons to be covered) can be insured.

Lump-sum cover involves fixed insured amounts. This means that lump-sum benefits are paid out in full even if this results in overcompensation (concurrence with other benefits). By contrast, disability pensions are reduced in accordance with the rules on overcompensation.

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Kollektive Risikozusatzversicherung

Finanzieller Schutz bei Tod oder Invalidität infolge Krankheit oder Unfall für Unternehmen und ihre Mitarbeitenden

Mit der flexiblen kollektiven Risikozusatzversicherung schützen Sie Ihre Mitarbeitenden oder Ihr Unternehmen vor den finanziellen Folgen eines Invaliditäts- oder Todesfalles. Dank der modular zusammenstellbaren Deckungsbausteine lässt sich diese Ergänzung zur 1. und 2. Säule auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens anpassen. Damit bieten Sie Ihren Mitarbeitenden einen echten Mehrwert und gewinnen an Attraktivität als Arbeitgeber im kompetitiven Arbeitsmarkt der Fach- und Führungskräfte.

Vorteile für Ihr Unternehmen

  • Modularer Aufbau: volle Flexibilität beim Zusammenstellen der verschiedenen Deckungen
  • Unternehmen kann als Leistungsempfänger eingesetzt werden, um die finanziellen Folgen beim Verlust einer Schlüsselperson abzudecken oder die eigenen Vorsorgeverpflichtungen aus dem Arbeitsvertrag rückzudecken
  • Definition verschiedener Versichertenkreise (z. B. Kader, bestimmte Unternehmenseinheiten, Teilzeitangestellte, In- bzw. Expats)
  • Steuervorteil: Prämien als Betriebsausgaben abzugsfähig
  • Günstige Konditionen dank Kollektivvertrag
  • Unternehmen wird als Arbeitgeber attraktiver

Vorteile für Ihre Mitarbeitenden

  • Zusätzlicher Versicherungsschutz bei Tod und Invalidität (abgestimmt auf die Leistungen der Pensionskasse und anderen Unternehmensversicherungen)
  • Kapitalleistungen als ideale Ergänzung zu den Rentenleistungen der Sozialversicherungen (AHV/IV, Pensionskasse)
  • Invaliditäts-Teilleistung bereits ab 25% Invalidität
  • Möglichkeit einer (Teil-)Vorableistung von bis zu 30% des versicherten Invaliditätskapitals bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit – auf Antrag des Versicherungsnehmers (bei Härtefällen)
  • Kapitalleistungen werden auch beim Zusammentreffen mit weiteren Versicherungsleistungen immer ausbezahlt (keine Kürzung aufgrund Überentschädigung)
  • Begünstigte sind frei wählbar (z. B. Konkubinatspartner, welche die Voraussetzungen der Pensionskasse nicht erfüllen)

Massgeschneiderter Schutz für Unternehmen und Mitarbeitende

Die kollektive Risikozusatzversicherung können Sie auf Ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse abstimmen, so dass zum Beispiel verschiedene Mitarbeitergruppen unterschiedlich abgesichert werden. Sie reduzieren gezielt Deckungslücken (auch für Mitarbeitende, die den Schweizer Sozialversicherungen nicht unterstellt sind) und bieten Ihrem Personal damit eine überdurchschnittliche Leistung im Invaliditäts- oder Todesfall. Zudem kann auch Ihr Unternehmen COLLECTIVA Risk nutzen: Zur eigenen Absicherung gegen die finanziellen Folgen von Invalidität oder Tod von Schlüsselpersonen.

 

 

So funktioniert die kollektive Risikozusatzversicherung – ein konkretes Beispiel

Die erfolgreiche Technologiefirma Compicom AG ist für ihre Mitarbeitenden eine sehr attraktive Arbeitgeberin – nicht zuletzt dank der grosszügigen Lebensversicherung bei Invalidität und Tod. Diese bietet die Compicom AG über die kollektive Risikolebensversicherung COLLECTIVA Risk, welche sie bei Generali abgeschlossen hat. Zwei Ziele verfolgt das Unternehmen damit:

  • Mitarbeiterbindung durch Attraktivitätssteigerung: Alle Mitarbeitenden ab einer bestimmten Anzahl Dienstjahren erhalten ein kombiniertes Invaliditäts- und Todesfallkapital in der Höhe von zwei Jahresgehältern.
  • Finanzielle Risiken minimieren: Bei Invalidität oder Tod seiner hochqualifizierten Spezialisten erhält die Compicom AG eine Entschädigung. Damit kann sie die hohen Kosten zur Neubesetzung der Schlüsselpositionen abdecken.

 

Um diese Versicherungsdeckung für die Mitarbeitenden dauerhaft sichtbar zu gestalten, kann Compicom AG die jährliche Deckungsbestätigung mit dem Firmenlogo und einer eigenen Mitteilung an ihre Mitarbeitende versehen lassen. Die zusätzlichen Benefits fördern die Mitarbeitertreue und Compicom hebt sich damit im hart umkämpften Arbeitsmarkt um Fach- und Führungskräfte von der Konkurrenz ab.

 

 

DIE DETAILS IM ÜBERBLICK

Wie sind die Mitarbeitenden versichert?

 

Folgende Deckungen stehen Ihnen zur Auswahl (frei kombinierbar):

  • Todesfallkapital
  • Invaliditätskapital
  • Invalidenrente

 

Die Höhe der versicherten Leistungen ist flexibel definierbar wie z. B:

  • in % des AHV-Gehaltes
  • als fixe Versicherungssumme

 

  • Eine Befreiung von der Prämienzahlungspflicht sowie die Unfalldeckung können Sie bei allen Deckungen mit einschliessen.

 

  • Einfache und kundenfreundliche Aufnahmerichtlinien ab 50 Personen (Free Cover Limit)
  •  

Wichtige Fragen

Bis zum Ende der festgelegten Vertragsdauer (2-5 Jahre) mit stillschweigender, jährlicher Verlängerung.

Es besteht keine Einschränkung: Alle Arten von Unternehmen können versichert werden (mindestens 3 zu versichernde Personen).

Bei den Kapitaldeckungen handelt es sich um Summenversicherungen. Das heisst, die Kapitalleistungen werden auch dann voll ausbezahlt, wenn daraus eine Überentschädigung resultiert (Zusammentreffen mit anderen Leistungen). Invalidenrenten hingegen werden im Rahmen der Überentschädigungsregelung gekürzt.