Contact

Claims hotline

The new digital pillar 3a pension product

Dec 3, 2018.

Generali Switzerland is taking on the banks as the first insurance company to offer a digital pension provision product.

  • The new digital pillar 3a pension product shows just how determined Generali Switzerland is to innovate, something it has already made clear by setting up its Innovation Garage and investing in its start-up LINGS.
  • The pillar 3a solution is the first complete digital pension product from a Swiss insurer. Customers who opt for this product can set the amount they want to deposit at any time, using their smartphone, tablet laptop or PC to access the customer portal MyGenerali. This easy, uncomplicated process allows the greatest possible flexibility and full control of deposits at all times.
  • When you open a pillar 3a account, you can protect your savings contributions against the incapacity to work due to disability for just a few francs a month. “This unique advantage sets us apart from the pension products of banks,” says Andi Krümmel, CEO von Generali Switzerland. “And it couldn’t be easier. You don’t have to struggle with long-winded and complicated product descriptions.”
  • In the development of the product, the view of the customers as well as their expectations for a digital product played the main role. The product has to fit in with the way that we move through the digital world today. The user-friendliness of pillar 3a comes from the extensive testing that was done.

 

There is a strong need for private pension provision in Switzerland. The 3a market has been growing steadily, by an average 6% over the past five years. In the meantime, every second person now sets aside money for retirement. The Swiss are also starting with their pillar 3a saving earlier and earlier. Generali Switzerland is supporting this trend, as it is very much in young people’s interests to start saving at an early age so they can enjoy a carefree retirement. That’s why the new pillar 3a flexible and digital pension product was developed, enabling young professionals to save a variety of amounts, depending on their account balance.

 

Digital natives are used to taking care of their financial affairs online, using services such as e-banking. The new product from Generali Switzerland is tailor-made for this young generation. And it is so easy to use that you don’t have to be a digital native to manage your personal account online.

 

One of the first products to come out of the innovation garage

An important part of the culture of innovation at Generali is the Innovation Garage that was opened in the spring of 2017 at the head office in Adliswil. Insurance specialists and external partners create an ideas pipeline that focuses on customer needs in the digital age. They use an open innovation approach, which opens up the innovation process to the outside world and not just to people within the company. Under one roof, teams of Generali employees, the Generali start-up LINGS and five external start-ups from the fields of artificial intelligence, crypto security and insurtech work together. There are also partners such as the fintech incubator F10, the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and corporate partners such as Salesforce.

 

The new pillar 3a was developed in the Innovation Garage. In the development of the product, the view of the customers as well as their expectations for a digital product played the main role. The product has to fit in with the way that we move through the digital world today. The new pillar 3a is the product of extensive testing, with potential customers helping to check its user-friendliness at every step along the way. “The new 3a pension product is one of the first products to come out of the Innovation Garage,” says Andi Krümmel, CEO von Generali Switzerland. “It shows our innovative spirit and generates excitement about other innovations going forward.”

 

Flexible, profitable, easy and secure

The new digital 3a product from Generali Switzerland stands out with these advantages:

 

Flexible: Customers can determine themselves when and how much they want to deposit. One year it might be the current legal maximum of CHF 6,768, while another year it might be only a few hundred – depending on the customer’s current situation. The individually set contributions can be changed at any time using the customer portal MyGenerali. The only fixed amount is the initial deposit of a minimum of CHF 500.

 

Protected: The savings contribution in the event of incapacity to work is a unique advantage. If the customer is completely unable to work, Generali Switzerland pays CHF 3,000 per year into the pillar 3a account until the customer reaches retirement age. This protection costs only eight francs per month.

 

Profitable: Generali Switzerland invests in low-cost index funds with the aim of achieving the best possible returns for customers.

 

Easy: A personal pillar 3a can be opened in only 15 minutes. The process for opening a pillar 3a is simple and easy to understand. Even customers without any prior knowledge will quickly feel comfortable.

 

Reliable: As an established insurance company, Generali Switzerland gives customers the certainty that they are entrusting their money to a solid company with a lot of experience and professional asset management. Their money is invested not only professionally, but also securely.

 

Open a pillar 3a account

You can open a pillar 3a immediately at generali.ch/3a.

 

 

Download

Pillar 3a - CEO, Andreas Krümmel

Pillar 3a - desktop view

Pillar 3a - smartphone view

Contacts

24h à votre disposition en cas de sinistre

Le nouveau produit de prévoyance digital Pilier 3a

déc. 3, 2018.

Premier assureur à franchir le pas, Generali Suisse s’aligne sur les banques en lançant un produit de prévoyance digital.

  • Le nouveau produit de prévoyance digital Pilier 3a démontre la forte volonté d’innovation dont a déjà fait preuve Generali Suisse en ouvrant dans ses locaux un garage de l’innovation et en investissant dans sa start-up LINGS.
  • La solution Pilier 3a est le premier produit de prévoyance complètement digital mis sur le marché par un assureur suisse. Ceux qui opteront pour cette solution pourront définir à tout moment depuis leur smartphone, leur tablette ou leur ordinateur, sur le portail clients MyGenerali, le montant qu’ils souhaitent payer. Cela garantit une flexibilité maximale et un contrôle complet et permanent sur les versements, en toute simplicité.
  • Ceux qui souscriront le Pilier 3a pourront, pour quelques francs par mois seulement, protéger leur processus d’épargne contre l’incapacité de gain due à l’invalidité. « Cet atout unique nous permet de nous distinguer des produits de prévoyance offerts par les banques », indique Andi Krümmel, CEO de Generali Suisse. « Et ce avec une solution simple : pour la conclure, inutile de se plonger dans des descriptifs de produit longs et compliqués.»
  • Lors du développement, la vision des clientes et clients ainsi que leurs attentes à l’égard d’un produit digital ont joué un rôle central. Un tel produit doit être adapté à la façon dont les gens évoluent aujourd’hui dans la sphère digitale. La convivialité du Pilier 3a est le résultat de nombreux tests. 
 
En Suisse, le besoin d’une forme de prévoyance privée est intact. Le marché du pilier 3a croît en continu, en moyenne de 6% sur les cinq dernières années. Aujourd’hui, une personne sur deux complète sa prévoyance de cette manière. De plus, les Suissesses et les Suisses commencent toujours plus tôt à épargner dans le cadre du pilier 3a. 
Generali Suisse soutient cette tendance. Il est en effet très avantageux de mettre déjà de l’argent de côté pendant sa jeunesse afin de pouvoir vivre une retraite paisible. C’est pourquoi elle a développé avec le nouveau Pilier 3a un produit de prévoyance digital flexible qui permet aux jeunes actifs d’épargner en fonction de l’état de leur compte en banque.  
 
Les « digital natives » ont grandi dans un monde digital. Ils gèrent même leurs finances en ligne, par exemple via e-banking. Le nouveau produit de Generali Suisse est parfaitement adapté aux besoins de cette jeune génération. Et il est si simple qu’il n’est pas nécessaire d’être un « digital native » pour réussir à gérer en ligne son compte client personnel. 
 

L’un des premiers produits à sortir du garage de l’innovation 

Au printemps 2017, Generali a ouvert sur son siège d’Adliswil un Garage de l’innovation, contribuant ainsi largement à mettre en place une culture de l’innovation. Des spécialistes de l’assurance et des partenaires externes y créent un pipeline d’idées visant à répondre aux besoins des clients à l’ère digitale. Ils adoptent pour ce faire une approche Open-Innovation : le processus d’innovation est ouvert sur l’extérieur, au-delà des frontières de l’entreprise. Sont rassemblés sous un même toit des collaborateurs de Generali, sa start-up LINGS ainsi que cinq start-up externes issues des domaines de l’intelligence artificielle, de la crypto-sécurité et de l’insurtech (nouvelles technologies appliquées aux assurances). S’y ajoutent des partenaires tels que l’incubateur fintech F10, l’Université de Saint-Gall (HSG) et des partenaires Corporate tels que Salesforce.  
Le nouveau Pilier 3a a été développé au sein du Garage de l’innovation. La vision des clientes et clients ainsi que leurs attentes à l’égard d’un produit digital y ont joué un rôle central. Un tel produit doit être adapté à la façon dont les gens évoluent aujourd’hui dans la sphère digitale. La convivialité du Pilier 3a est le résultat de nombreux tests : lors de chaque étape du développement, la convivialité de la solution a été testée auprès de clientes et clients potentiels. 
 
« Le nouveau produit de prévoyance 3a est l’un des premiers produits à sortir du Garage de l’innovation », indique Andi Krümmel, CEO de Generali Suisse. « Cela démontre notre esprit novateur. Nous pouvons d’ores et déjà nous réjouir des innovations à venir. »
 

Flexible, rentable, simple et sûr 

Le nouveau produit 3a digital de Generali Suisse convainc par les atouts suivants :
 
Flexible : Les clientes et clients définissent eux-mêmes quand et combien ils souhaitent payer. Une année, cela peut être le montant maximal fixé par la loi, actuellement à 6768 francs, l’année suivante juste quelques centaines de francs – en fonction de leur situation du moment. Les montants fixés individuellement peuvent être adaptés en tout temps sur le portail clients MyGenerali. Le seul élément fixe est le versement initial minimum de 500 francs. 
 
Protégé : La contribution à l’épargne en cas d’incapacité de gain est un atout unique. Si le client se retrouve en incapacité de gain complète, Generali Suisse verse pour lui un montant de 3000 francs par année dans son pilier 3a jusqu’à ce qu’il atteigne l’âge de la retraite. Cette protection coûte seulement 8 francs par mois.
 
Rentable : Generali Suisse investit dans des fonds indiciels avantageux dans le but d’obtenir les meilleurs rendements possibles pour ses clients. 
 
Simple : Tout un chacun peut conclure son Pilier 3a personnel en 15 minutes seulement. Le processus de conclusion est simple et compréhensible. Les clientes et clients s’y retrouvent facilement, même sans aucune connaissance préalable. 
 
Fiable : En tant que compagnie d’assurance bien établie, Generali Suisse donne à ses clientes et clients la certitude de confier leur argent à une entreprise solide disposant d’une large expérience et d’une gestion professionnelle des placements. Leur argent est ainsi investi de manière professionnelle et sûre. 
 

Conclure le pilier 3a

Le nouveau Pilier 3a peut être conclu dès à présent sous generali.ch/3a.

 

 

Download

Pilier 3a - CEO, Andreas Krümmel

Pilier 3a - vue ordinateur

Pilier 3a - vue smartphone