Contact

Claims hotline

SMA Kids: Song première "Narbe"

Oct 6, 2020.

As part of Generali Switzerland's programme promoting music skills and in collaboration with the Swiss Music Awards, young talents teamed up with Bligg to record a song entitled "Narbe". The youngsters were also encouraged to shoot their own music video. The children took to the director's chair at the Zurich Film Festival and its "ZFF for Kids" section. The work was premièred at the ZFF Award Night. Proceeds from the song will go towards a foundation that supports socially disadvantaged families in Switzerland.

Generali Switzerland, Bligg and the Swiss Music Awards (SMA) joined forces this August to launch an unusual project: "SMA Kids by Generali", a programme promoting music skills. Girls and boys aged six to twelve were given the chance to try out all kinds of musical ideas at a series of workshops throughout Switzerland. Together with Bligg, the kids recorded the song "Narbe" (meaning 'scar'), which the artist wrote specially for the programme.

 

"Hang on in there. Don't let anyone get you down" – a song with a message

"Narbe" is not just a catchy tune. The song also has an important message. "Our aim was to write an upbeat song, and one that sounds authentic. It tells of how rocky the road to success can be," says Bligg. The Swiss musician is talking from experience. "It's all about having to work hard if you want to achieve something. And about having to bounce back no matter how many times you stumble. When you fall, it leaves a scar. That's where the title comes from," Bligg explains. He then adds that "it's better to have a scar with a story behind it than some kind of consolation."

 

Kids take to the mike and the director's chair

Before "Narbe" could be premièred, the kids set to work shooting the accompanying video clip. Here too, the focus was on encouraging young talent. The children produced the video at special film workshops run as part of the "ZFF for Kids" section. And they did it all using their own smartphones. The youngsters took on the roles of director, sound technician and actor. They learned the basics of film-making and helped shoot a professional music video.

 

Tomorrow's artists do good today

The song and music video were premièred on 3 October 2020 at the Zurich Film Festival Award Night. "Narbe" is available at www.generali.ch/song and on all the usual download and streaming platforms from this week. All of the proceeds from the song will go to The Human Safety Net Switzerland Foundation. This organisation powered by Generali Switzerland invests in projects that promote early childhood development. In other words, through their music, the kids will be helping other kids. A valuable contribution, as Schirin Razavi, Chair of The Human Safety Net Switzerland Foundation, emphasises: "Here in Switzerland, we support socially disadvantaged families with children. The first six years of a child's life are crucial. It’s the period that sets the stage for all their future growth. That's why early childhood development is so important to us. And we see music as an essential part of that."

 

Experience the song up close – at the WOW Museum

The WOW Museum in Zurich, which opened its doors to rooms full of illusions in mid-2020, is also supporting the programme to promote music skills. "We want to inspire people to donate to this fabulous kids' project through our innovative, interactive installation about the new song," states Vanessa Kammermann, the museum's director. A uniquely special illusion will turn visitors of all ages into musicians and lighting artists. They can make the "Narbe" song come alive on their smartphones with the help of a QR code and create their own personal light show in the maze of mirrors. The WOW Museum is launching the new illusion on 8 October 2020.

 

For more information, visit

https://www.generali.ch/en/magazin/kultur/musik/sma-kids

 

If you have any further questions, please contact:

Anna-Lena Huber, Generali Insurance Switzerland anna-lena.huber@generali.com

Download

Kontakt

24h-Schaden-Hotline

Von Kindern für Kinder: «SMA Kids by Generali» feat. Bligg feiert Premiere des Songs «Narbe»

Okt 6, 2020.

Im Rahmen des Musikförderungsprogramms von Generali Schweiz und den Swiss Music Awards spielten junge Talente zusammen mit Bligg den Song «Narbe» ein. Auch der Dreh des Musikvideos stand im Zeichen der Nachwuchsförderung. Hier führten Kinder Regie anlässlich des Zürich Film Festivals und der «ZFF für Kinder»-Reihe. An der ZFF Award Night feierte das Werk Premiere. Die Einnahmen des Songs fliessen in eine Stiftung, die sozial benachteiligte Familien in der Schweiz unterstützt.

Generali Schweiz, Bligg und die Swiss Music Awards (SMA) spannten diesen August für ein ungewöhnliches Projekt zusammen. Gemeinsam haben sie das Musikförderungsprogramm «SMA Kids by Generali» ins Leben gerufen. Mädchen und Jungen im Alter von sechs bis zwölf Jahren durften sich in schweizweiten Workshops musikalisch austoben. Gemeinsam mit Bligg spielten die Kinder den Song «Narbe» ein, den der Künstler speziell für dieses Programm schrieb.

 

«Lass dich nicht unterkriegen» - ein Song mit Botschaft

«Narbe» geht nicht nur schnell ins Ohr, das Lied hat auch eine wichtige Botschaft. «Unser Ziel war, einen aufbauenden Song zu schreiben, der authentisch ist. Er erzählt, wie steinig der Weg zum Erfolg sein kann», sagt Bligg. Der Schweizer Musiker spricht aus eigener Erfahrung. «Es geht darum, dass man hart arbeiten muss, wenn man etwas erreichen will. Und dass man immer wieder aufstehen soll, egal, wie oft man stolpert. Wenn man hinfällt, entstehen Narben – daher der Titel», so Bligg. Und er fügt hinzu: «Aber lieber e Narbe mit ere Gschicht als es Troschtpflaschter».

 

Kinder ans Mikrofon und in den Regiesessel

Vor der Premiere von «Narbe» begannen die Dreharbeiten für das dazugehörige Musikvideo. Auch hier stand die Nachwuchsförderung im Mittelpunkt. Kinder drehten das Video in speziellen Filmworkshops im Rahmen der «ZFF für Kinder»-Reihe. Und das mit dem eigenen Smartphone. Dabei schlüpften die Kinder in die Rolle der Regisseurin, des Tontechnikers oder der Schauspielerin. Sie lernten die Grundlagen des Filmemachens kennen und halfen mit, ein professionelles Musikvideo zu drehen.

 

Künstler von morgen tun Gutes

Der Song sowie das Musikvideo feierten am 3. Oktober 2020 an der Award Night des Zurich Film Festivals Premiere. Ab dieser Woche ist «Narbe» auf www.generali.ch/song und auf allen gängigen Download- und Streamingplattformen erhältlich. Alle Erlöse des Songs fliessen an die «The Human Safety Net Switzerland Foundation». Die Stiftung von Generali Schweiz investiert in Projekte zur frühkindlichen Förderung. So helfen die Kinder mit ihrer Musik anderen Kindern. Ein wertvoller Beitrag, wie Schirin Razavi, Stiftungspräsidentin der «The Human Safety Net Switzerland Foundation», betont: «Wir unterstützen in der Schweiz sozial benachteiligte Familien mit Kindern. Das Alter von 0 bis 6 Jahren ist für Kinder besonders prägend. Hier werden die Weichen für die Zukunft gestellt. Darum ist uns die frühkindliche Förderung so wichtig und Musik sehen wir als zentralen Bestandteil davon».

 

Den Song hautnah erleben – im WOW Museum

Auch das WOW Museum in Zürich, das Mitte 2020 die Türen zu Räumen voller Illusionen öffnete, unterstützt das Musikförderungsprogramm. «Mit einer innovativen und interaktiven Installation zum neuen Song wollen wir zum Spenden für dieses tolle Kinderprojekt animieren“, so die Museumsdirektorin Vanessa Kammermann. Mit einer Illusion der besonderen Art werden grosse und kleine Besucher zu Musikern und Lichtkünstlern. Sie können den Song «Narbe» mit Hilfe eines QR-Codes auf dem eigenen Smartphone zum Leben erwecken und eine ganz persönliche Lichtshow im Spiegellabyrinth kreieren. Das WOW Museum lanciert die neue Illusion am 8. Oktober 2020.

 

Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter:

https://www.generali.ch/magazin/kultur/musik/sma-kids

 

Für weitere Fragen steht Ihnen zur Verfügung:

Anna-Lena Huber, Generali Versicherungen Schweiz, anna-lena.huber@generali.com

Download